Community
Wiki Posts
Search

Novak Smart Tray SE 4510 Problem

Search this Thread

Old 01-05-2008, 04:49 PM
Tech Adept

Unhappy Novak Smart Tray SE 4510 Problem

I just received a brand new Novak Smart Tray, and the AC adapter (4139A) it came with has the wrong size barrel connector and won't plug into it. It does come with some bare wires with the correct size barrel connector that plugs into the smart tray perfectly. Did novak send me the wrong AC unit? The box was sealed from the factory so I don't know what is up with it. Has anyone else came across this? I don't really think I should have to swap connectors? am I missing something? Attached is a pic of the adapter and the two different barrell's. I'm new to using battery equalizer/discharger so please help me out if you can. Thanks in advance!
Attached Thumbnails Novak Smart Tray SE 4510 Problem-st-ac-adapter.jpg  
Old 01-05-2008, 04:56 PM
Company Representative

Jamie

Contact customer service Monday. [email protected]

If we did include the wrong connector, we will send the correct one to you.

Originally Posted by Jamie007
I just received a brand new Novak Smart Tray, and the AC adapter (4139A) it came with has the wrong size barrel connector and won't plug into it. It does come with some bare wires with the correct size barrel connector that plugs into the smart tray perfectly. Did novak send me the wrong AC unit? The box was sealed from the factory so I don't know what is up with it. Has anyone else came across this? I don't really think I should have to swap connectors? am I missing something? Attached is a pic of the adapter and the two different barrell's. I'm new to using battery equalizer/discharger so please help me out if you can. Thanks in advance!
Old 01-05-2008, 05:47 PM
Tech Adept

Thanks for the quick response!
Old 01-06-2008, 08:29 AM
Tech Elite

Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)