Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric Off-Road
Need a good ST beginners truck >

Need a good ST beginners truck

Need a good ST beginners truck

Old 08-13-2007, 05:57 PM
Tech Rookie

Default Need a good ST beginners truck

Hey guys,

I'm pretty new to R/C and was looking into getting a durable but fast starter truck.

Basically I've looked through a lot of different companies and a lot of different cars (Evader, Stampede, Rustler, RC10T4, etc.) and thought it'd be a good idea to ask others who would knew and hopefully offer good advice for me. At first I looked at the Evader, I heard that it is very durable and pretty fast but I found that it didn't have a good number of replacement parts in case anything did break. It also seemed pretty outdated. I then looked into Traxxas Rustlers. They seemed to be the perfect car for me so I thought I would ask before I bought. When I asked in another forum a member told me that a RC10T4 would be a great car for me. I researched and found a lot of cases of early breakage I wouldn't want to deal with. So I've been looking around and saw the Stampede and as of now, It looks to be the best deal.

I'm mainly interested in jumps but something I could race later would also be nice. Mainly I'd want it to go around 30 to 45 so I wouldn't have to worry about to tough of handling. I don't want to spend over 200 dollars or so because like I said, this will be my first truck.

Anyway, if anyone has any ideas for me please help me decide. I'd be open to getting a slower vehicle and adding a faster motor or anything of the sort. Also if I should of posted this in the noob forum or whatever you call it, I am sorry.

Thanks guys.
Old 08-13-2007, 06:05 PM
Tech Apprentice

If you want to race get a RC10 T4 or a Losi XXX-T. Any truck you go with is going to break, its part of the hobby.
Old 08-13-2007, 06:18 PM
Tech Rookie