novarossi 421b

Old 02-04-2007, 03:59 AM
Tech Addict

Trader Rating: 39 (100%+)
Default novarossi 421b

hi all
i'am having problems if this engine dose anyone know the factory settings ??
cheers
Old 02-04-2007, 02:16 PM
Tech Regular

Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)

What kind of problems are you having ? I have been running the 421 for over 2 years now and it has been spot on ! Be as specific as you can ok?
Old 02-04-2007, 03:31 PM
Tech Elite

Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)

I'm also interested in the factory settings as I just bought a used one.
Old 02-05-2007, 03:33 AM
Tech Regular

Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)

There is no real "factory setting " every carb is different ,what they do is ajust it on a flow bench so that they know it works to a pre determined setting ,thats it. Does the used 421 have really tight compression ? And does it have a 2 needle or 3 needle carb ? need to know this . Mine has a 2 needle and the high speed needle is about flush with the outer body while the low speed needle is about 1/32 in from flush. But mine has well over 13 gallons through it !