Community
Wiki Posts
Search

new in on-road

Search this Thread

Old 01-12-2007, 06:50 PM
Tech Rookie

Default new in on-road

Hey!!! Im new to on-road rc what do u think would be a good reliable rc car that can take the track and the street well if u have any suggestions please comment thanks!!!!
Old 01-12-2007, 07:31 PM
Tech Fanatic

Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)

Originally Posted by rcmania
Hey!!! Im new to on-road rc what do u think would be a good reliable rc car that can take the track and the street well if u have any suggestions please comment thanks!!!!
XRAY T2r.
Old 01-12-2007, 10:59 PM
Tech Master

Trader Rating: 6 (100%+)

Xray T2r or Tamiya Ta05, both very competitive cars, I would suggest the Xray if you are keen on just starting out with a fairly hopped up car to begin with or the Tamiya route if you would rather add performance parts as you go along to see what they do and how it makes the car handle.

Personally if its your firsst RC car I would go the Tamiya route, to me it is more 'fun' as I got to see how the upgrades changed the car
Old 01-12-2007, 11:18 PM
Tech Lord

Trader Rating: 22 (100%+)

If your new then you may want to try a ready to run. The losi or the associated are good. I would lean toward's the losi.
Unless you just want to start from scratch,? Then I would go with the XrayT2-007. Take your time there's plenty to choose from.
Old 01-13-2007, 01:36 AM
Tech Fanatic

Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)

Any car will work fine when starting off.(well just about). your best bet would be to go down to your local track and talk to some of the guy's and see what everyone is running. I would suck if you were the only one running a tamiya, and break and no one can lend(alway replace what you borrow) a part. Also check your Local hobby store. See what they carry. would also suck if you would have to wait a week to get a part.

I hope this helps.
Old 01-13-2007, 06:21 AM
Tech Regular

Trader Rating: 10 (100%+)

HB cyclone S
Old 01-13-2007, 06:39 AM