Community
Wiki Posts
Search

RC10GT Won't Start?

Search this Thread

Old 06-04-2006, 08:41 PM
Team Tekin

Default RC10GT Won't Start?

Aight fellas, I bought this RC10GT Plus RTR from a friend with about 5 tanks run through it. I took it to a Hobby Town and had a friend tune it and it ran fairly well for about 4 tanks and went downhill on me. I've re-tuned it, set it back to factory settings, purchased new fuel lines, tank and fuel (20%) and did some mods such as the MIP 4-n-1 clutch, Sullivan Tiger Drive Shaft Start, RPM arms and bulkhead and de-anodized the chassis. I've taken apart the whole engine and carb, cleaned them thoroughly with Nitro Clean and re-assembled, but still no luck. I had it running once last week, but it ran real shabby and when it died I couldn't re-start it for the life of me. I'm pretty new to nitro, but I have everything charged, new glow plug all that stuff and I never have any luck.
Is it possible that my engine is damaged bad or something? I'm totally frustrated with this truck right now, nitro isn't treating me too good on my first rig. Hopefully someone will be able to help me, I really want it to run.

Thanks in advance!
Old 06-04-2006, 10:53 PM
Tech Adept

Ran it to lean and lost compression?
Check your glow plug?
Check your O-Rings in your carb?
Old 06-05-2006, 08:54 AM
Team Tekin

I never ran the temp above 250* and I put a brand new glow-plug in. Which O-rings are you referring to in the carb? The ones around the HSN or the big one that seals the carb and engine block? I can check them again, maybe the kid before me ran it to lean and it was just a matter of time before it died. What would I have to do if I lost compression? New piston/sleeve or new engine. I was looking at getting an OS .12 or something...

Thanks
Old 06-05-2006, 09:39 AM
Tech Adept

It would be nice if you knew how many gallons he ran threw it. Also instead of replacing the engine you can get it repinched
Old 06-05-2006, 10:06 AM
Tech Master