Community
Wiki Posts
Search

ITS SAD IM A NOOB AND NO ONE WILL HELP HOW IS THIS GREAT SPORT SPOSE TO GROW

Search this Thread

Old 05-15-2006, 10:36 PM
Tech Regular

Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)
Default ITS SAD IM A NOOB AND NO ONE WILL HELP HOW IS THIS GREAT SPORT SPOSE TO GROW

GIVE ME HELP I NEED A REBUILD KIT FOR MY PICCO .12 RC/ SPEED AND NEEDLE SETTINGS
Old 05-15-2006, 10:58 PM
Tech Addict

Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)

just to give you a heads up, starting a thread like this won't get you too far. no one likes people who demand help, especially if it's hard to tell if the person has tried to help themself before asking someone else. have you checked some of the online hobby shops for parts? which picco .12 is it? do you need an to replace the o-rings? piston and sleeve? bearings? connecting rod? crankshaft? giving information like this can help others to steer you in the right direction. however, titling the thread in a way that can come across as "poor me" probably won't get you the kind of attention you're looking for, assistance and otherwise. try amainhobbies.com for parts.
Old 05-15-2006, 11:13 PM
Tech Addict

Well said Mr. Lancia!

It will be cheaper to buy a new one then it will be to rebuild that one and you will be better off for doing so.
Old 05-15-2006, 11:20 PM
Tech Fanatic

Trader Rating: 10 (100%+)

You can try www.teampicco.com
Old 05-16-2006, 07:51 AM
Tech Adept

I think rymster is off to good start here.

1. People on these forums need to understand where he is coming from. It is not our choice to help the noobs, it is our OBLIGATION.
We have to do it.
If we do not help rymster, he will become angry or sullen or both.

2. Demanding parts info on a forum is a strong move. Huevos grandes, my man. Way to represent.