Community
Wiki Posts
Search

Best and Cheapest Nitro On road kit..

Search this Thread

Old 05-09-2006, 11:31 PM
Tech Addict

Trader Rating: 13 (100%+)
Default Best and Cheapest Nitro On road kit..

Hi Guys!
im a newbie at nitro..

Im planning to buy a new but cheap nitro on road kit...which of the following is a good kit for me?

*HPI R40
*Serpent
*Hobao gpx4
*Kyosho
Old 05-10-2006, 01:50 AM
Tech Addict

are you planning to race or just muck around?
if you want something cheap and simple get a ntc3.
if you want to race get a v-one rrr or mtx-4
Old 05-10-2006, 02:16 AM
Tech Regular

Trader Rating: 12 (100%+)

i and many of the guys at our track have the gpx4. we all love it. cheap car and parts, very tunable and seems pretty competetive too
Old 05-10-2006, 02:28 AM
Tech Apprentice

maybe you can try G4S.. the price not to expensive.. if you want going to race.. it's ready to race also.. and out of the box setting already good.. u just need more adjustment with your driving style..
Old 05-10-2006, 04:10 AM
Tech Addict

Out of the 4 you have listed, for price I would go with the GPX4 because the rest arent cheap once you start getting everything you need for them to run.
Like ae-ntc3 said the RTR NTC3 is a good price also.
Old 05-10-2006, 05:32 AM
Tech Elite

Trader Rating: 22 (100%+)

Best and Cheap in the same sentince what do you want to accomplish, race or play, and second, what size track? If it is a small track, get an NTC3 RTR.
Old 05-12-2006, 11:41 AM
Tech Regular

If you are getting into RC, you definately are going to upgrade.

I think its better to get a good, durable car than just a cheap one.

The V one RRR and the MTX4 are your best choice, because sooner or later you

are going to upgrade. But If you want a car just to mess around with, go for the

cheap one's. GOOD LUCK
Old 05-12-2006, 02:35 PM
Tech Initiate