Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Rookie Zone
Need help with Blitz Flux RTR Kit.  It doesnt work! What else do I need? >

Need help with Blitz Flux RTR Kit. It doesnt work! What else do I need?

Need help with Blitz Flux RTR Kit. It doesnt work! What else do I need?

Old 02-15-2015, 08:54 PM
Tech Adept

Default Need help with Blitz Flux RTR Kit. It doesnt work! What else do I need?

Hello. I am new to offroad rc with HPI Blitz Flux RTR kit. What else do i need to get? I know that i need Lipo battery and charger. Is there anything else i need?

What other Accessories do you guys recommend I get? Also what do you recommend is good battery and charger that is not too expensive but works good? Also, what is meant by 2s and 3s? can i only use a 2s? What is battery mah mean? Is this longer run time or more power? What does C means for battery. What type of Lipo can I use and what is max volts i can use?

Sorry for the newbie questions... the last time i was into RC, the speed controllers were rotary dials. Alot has changed in the RC world since the 80s. Thanks guys
Old 02-17-2015, 04:18 PM
Tech Adept

Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)

Originally Posted by c00lguy
Hello. I am new to offroad rc with HPI Blitz Flux RTR kit. What else do i need to get? I know that i need Lipo battery and charger. Is there anything else i need?

What other Accessories do you guys recommend I get? Also what do you recommend is good battery and charger that is not too expensive but works good? Also, what is meant by 2s and 3s? can i only use a 2s? What is battery mah mean? Is this longer run time or more power? What does C means for battery. What type of Lipo can I use and what is max volts i can use?

Sorry for the newbie questions... the last time i was into RC, the speed controllers were rotary dials. Alot has changed in the RC world since the 80s. Thanks guys