Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Rookie Zone
Comparing Losi, Mugen, Associated, etc. to Traxxas E-Revo...help. >

Comparing Losi, Mugen, Associated, etc. to Traxxas E-Revo...help.

Community
Wiki Posts
Search

Comparing Losi, Mugen, Associated, etc. to Traxxas E-Revo...help.

Search this Thread

Old 08-23-2012, 02:20 PM
Tech Adept

Trader Rating: 15 (100%+)
Default Comparing Losi, Mugen, Associated, etc. to Traxxas E-Revo...help.

Hey guys...i'm new to this arena...and currently i just bought a Traxxas E-Revo and a mini e-revo...and i'd like to buy a buggy/truggy (i don't even know what the difference is between the two)...but i'd like to compare them to the larger E-Revo 1/10th scale.

I've seen in one youtube clip of a HPI Flux next to an E-Revo and even though an E-Revo says it's 1/10 scale...it's bigger than the 1/8th scale HPI Flux...which i don't understand as to why 1/10 is bigger than 1/8th...so...can someone explain it to me...and...

for those that do have an E-Revo and one or two of the other buggies...can u take a pic of the buggy next to the E-Revo so that I have an idea of the size of the buggies?...

also...can u guys rate...in order or best to least of which manufacture is better than the other...i know this is a loaded question but...i just want to be more informed cos i'm probably going to buy an electric buggy soon...thanks again...
Old 08-26-2012, 04:28 PM
Tech Elite

Trader Rating: 19 (100%+)

Originally Posted by IvVaum
Hey guys...i'm new to this arena...and currently i just bought a Traxxas E-Revo and a mini e-revo...and i'd like to buy a buggy/truggy (i don't even know what the difference is between the two)...but i'd like to compare them to the larger E-Revo 1/10th scale.

I've seen in one youtube clip of a HPI Flux next to an E-Revo and even though an E-Revo says it's 1/10 scale...it's bigger than the 1/8th scale HPI Flux...which i don't understand as to why 1/10 is bigger than 1/8th...so...can someone explain it to me...and...