Wiki Posts
Search

Looking for 4WD buggie or Truggy

Search this Thread

Old 09-27-2011, 02:26 PM
Tech Master

Trader Rating: 25 (100%+)
Default Looking for 4WD buggie or Truggy

I'm new to RC I want to get me a 4WD buggy or truggy. I want it electric and RTR. Under 300 would be nice can spend a bit more if needed. I was looking at the Losi 8 mini, DBX Mini Savage truck and lazer. I just need something to run around in i dont think ill be racing yet but would like a car that i could possibly upgrade parts and race later. Dirt mostly, something to go on Snow if they even go in snow? Would also like to be kinda fast.

I might consider nitro but I heard they are more expensive to run having to buy fuel. How much does fuel really cost and how much do you use?

I really have no idea what im looking for. I just bought my kid a E-revo and looking for something to run around with him. Recommendations please.
Old 09-28-2011, 02:31 PM
Tech Regular

Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)

Originally Posted by chevmaro
I'm new to RC I want to get me a 4WD buggy or truggy. I want it electric and RTR. Under 300 would be nice can spend a bit more if needed. I was looking at the Losi 8 mini, DBX Mini Savage truck and lazer. I just need something to run around in i dont think ill be racing yet but would like a car that i could possibly upgrade parts and race later. Dirt mostly, something to go on Snow if they even go in snow? Would also like to be kinda fast.

I might consider nitro but I heard they are more expensive to run having to buy fuel. How much does fuel really cost and how much do you use?

I really have no idea what im looking for. I just bought my kid a E-revo and looking for something to run around with him. Recommendations please.
This is complicated as most people have more than one car to accomplish this. I race 2 classes 1/8 buggy and truggy. This summer I have used 6 1/2 gallons of fuel.... I RACED ALOT. I pay about 25-28 dollars a gallon. I normally buy 2 cases a year.