Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Rookie Zone
custom car build >

custom car build

custom car build

Old 06-08-2011, 10:08 PM
Tech Rookie

Default custom car build

Its not that i am new to rc, but i am to this forum/ site and I am wanting to start a custom car build but I'm not sure where to look for ideas and what forum would be the best to make a thread for my project. it will be an electric off road truck but it has features that a monster truck has but i don't want to go rock crawling. any help would be great. thanks.
Old 06-09-2011, 02:48 AM
Tech Apprentice

Originally Posted by daltonspeed16
Its not that i am new to rc, but i am to this forum/ site and I am wanting to start a custom car build but I'm not sure where to look for ideas and what forum would be the best to make a thread for my project. it will be an electric off road truck but it has features that a monster truck has but i don't want to go rock crawling. any help would be great. thanks.
Hello and welcome to RCtech. I am new here to, but I think you could ask in the Want to Buy section. You could say that you want to buy all the parts and stuff.
Old 06-09-2011, 07:27 AM
Tech Rookie

oh yeah, thats true because eventually i will need to be there. thanks.
Old 06-09-2011, 08:39 AM
Tech Regular

Trader Rating: 9 (100%+)

buyt if you are looking for input and help I would go to the electric offroad forum
Old 06-09-2011, 01:03 PM
Tech Rookie

okay that's what i though at first because i want it to be an electric off-road truck so thanks for the help.
Old 06-09-2011, 02:27 PM
Tech Adept

you should make an HPI Blitz/Firestorm into a 4wd Short Course. Either that, or make a Slash into an 8th scale buggy. Saw that one in an RC magazine. Think it may have been RCCA
Old 06-09-2011, 02:52 PM
Tech Regular

I was totally thinking of making a 4wd car but I couldn't figure out how to get started
Old 06-09-2011, 03:19 PM
Tech Adept

Originally Posted by mcdragon2