R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Rookie Zone

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 12-05-2009, 12:43 PM   #1
Tech Rookie
 
cfc106's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Orlando, Fl
Posts: 1
Questions?? Hornet speed control

Hello,

I have an original Tamiya Hornet, not the re-release. It uses this old speed controller inside that will let the car run even if the switch is off, can replace it with something newer?
__________________
Chris
cfc106 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-07-2009, 07:52 PM   #2
Tech Rookie
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Hong Kong
Posts: 9
Default

of course get a electric speed controller and that way I think you can avoid using that servo which is linked to the old speed controller.
Kyosho bak is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Manila RC Gallery Addict sa RC Manila Racers 4761 11-22-2016 10:24 AM
Rain City rcracerric Northwest Racers 6484 04-30-2011 01:01 PM
The Tamiya Hornet is back! joeblow Electric Off-Road 19 11-27-2010 11:18 AM
R/C Stuff Selling Kenneth Tan Singapore R/C Racers 45728 09-09-2009 08:19 AM
Original Tamiya grasshopper vs hornet e-g33k Rookie Zone 11 12-07-2005 06:43 PM


Tags
hornet, off-road, speed control, tamiya


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 01:31 AM.


Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net