Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Rookie Zone
Slash Rookie - Maintenance Questions.... >

Slash Rookie - Maintenance Questions....

Community
Wiki Posts
Search

Slash Rookie - Maintenance Questions....

Search this Thread

Old 09-13-2009, 04:26 PM
Tech Apprentice

Default Slash Rookie - Maintenance Questions....

Hi all,

Firstly thanks to everyone on this awesome forum for all the advise. On the weekend i got a Traxxas Slash, a HPI Packtrick Charger (nicd, nimh, lipo) actually made by muchmore. and 2 batteries, both are EnrichPower 8.4v 4600mah.

Firstly, awesome! i got about 45 min run time out of each battery, which was well above my expectations, and when on standard mode (not training mode) it really gets going, some nice roosts etc.

Being a Rookie i was wondering if there was any tips you could give me on regular maintenance, things i should definately buy, ie type of brush to clean it, cleaning accessories, oils, etc etc. and are there things i should be doing after each run? and after say 5 or 10 runs? that sort of thing.

any help and advice would be much appreciated.

Martin
Old 09-13-2009, 05:54 PM

Trader Rating: 20 (100%+)

Firstly, awesome! i got about 45 min run time out of each battery, which was well above my expectations, and when on standard mode (not training mode) it really gets going, some nice roosts etc.

Be mindful of runnin the batts too long. even nimh batts like urs will suffer if run all the way dead. make sure u stop for the time being when u see the truck start to not pull as hard. dont wait til it goes real slow (dumps) or even stops. just fyi

Being a Rookie i was wondering if there was any tips you could give me on regular maintenance, things i should definately buy, ie type of brush to clean it, cleaning accessories, oils, etc etc. and are there things i should be doing after each run? and after say 5 or 10 runs? that sort of thing.