Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Rookie Zone
What is a good first nitro-powered buggy kit? >

What is a good first nitro-powered buggy kit?

What is a good first nitro-powered buggy kit?

Old 07-05-2009, 11:08 AM
Tech Rookie

Default What is a good first nitro-powered buggy kit?

Hello,

I'm new to R/C and am looking to purchase a kit to build one but am not interested in spending 500 dollars right now. I'm more interested in the $200-$300 range if possible.

I know most R/C snobs would probably laugh at that statement but starting out I just want something to learn on since I'm not sure if this is something I will take to the next level if you know what I mean.

Any advice would be appreciated.

Not experienced with building these things at all so would hopefully be something with instructions to guide me through the process.

Please advise!
Old 07-05-2009, 11:36 AM
Tech Regular

Trader Rating: 23 (100%+)
Default electric?

there are some rtr veh out there for under 500$ have you given any thought to electric? nitro can be frustrating and if you are on a budget fuel and rookie tuning mistakes could be quiet expensive.. keep me updated pm me any questions thanks
Old 07-05-2009, 12:06 PM
Tech Rookie

not totally sure if I want electric or not...

I definitely would prefer to be able to play longer... and not have to wait on charging all the time.

I would much rather pay for fuel than spend a ton extra on the car itself. I'm not on a huge budget but if I could find something RTR Nitro that wasn't high maintenance it would be preferred.
Old 07-05-2009, 01:27 PM
Tech Initiate

Originally Posted by rountrjf

I definitely would prefer to be able to play longer... and not have to wait on charging all the time.

I would much rather pay for fuel than spend a ton extra on the car itself. I'm not on a huge budget but if I could find something RTR Nitro that wasn't high maintenance it would be preferred.