Wiki Posts
Search

how to get tc4 to handel better

Search this Thread

Old 06-26-2009, 11:31 AM
Tech Adept

Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default how to get tc4 to handel better

i was wondering how i can get my car to handle better what tires to use how to set up the suspension stuff like that
Old 06-26-2009, 12:10 PM
Tech Elite

Give us a little more information on what kind surface you'er racing on, and track length.
Old 06-26-2009, 01:05 PM
Tech Adept

any empty parking lots i dont race yet im new to rc
Old 06-26-2009, 03:54 PM
Bud
Tech Master

http://users.telenet.be/elvo/1/1_content.html

car handling guide...
Old 06-26-2009, 06:17 PM
Tech Regular

Trader Rating: 26 (100%+)

When bashing with a tc4 the simplest things you can do to make it attempt to handle are

1. buy some foam tires, something in a medium compound

2. set the shock springs very light and remove any sway bars.

the foams with some traction compound will offer better grip than any rubber tire and the for some crazy reason tc4's like to have a soft suspension with a lot of body roll. Hope this helps as a starting point.
Old 06-27-2009, 09:32 AM
Tech Adept

i used my tc4 last night and it handeld like caca could it be that im running to much power for the thing to handel i have a lrp sphere comp esc 4.5 motor and a thunder power 5000 mah 40c lipo
Old 06-27-2009, 05:05 PM
Tech Elite

A 4.5 motor, in a TC4 is going to make a lot of problems for you. Torgue steer, alone, will make handling an issue. Not to mention, the amount of force you'er putting on the ball diffs and overdrives.
I don't know any setups for a modified TC4, but you'er going to need a lot of everything, to get it to track steight.
Old 07-01-2009, 01:28 PM
Tech Rookie

Originally Posted by Foxxrocket
A 4.5 motor, in a TC4 is going to make a lot of problems for you. Torgue steer, alone, will make handling an issue. Not to mention, the amount of force you'er putting on the ball diffs and overdrives.