Wiki Posts
Search

new to lipo ?

Search this Thread

Old 06-25-2009, 07:47 PM
Tech Adept

Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default new to lipo ?

i just got a thunder power 5000 mah 40c lipo and i charged it and used it a lil bit what do i do next do i have to discharge it or can i just charge it like that its still has a desent charge on it
Old 06-25-2009, 08:09 PM
Tech Apprentice

Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)

[QUOTE=wichol98;5986518]i just got a thunder power 5000 mah 40c lipo and i charged it and used it a lil bit what do i do next do i have to discharge it or can i just charge it like that its still has a desent charge on it[/QUOT

hi, im new to the electric rc myself ( comming from nitro) but from what i know , you have to have the right charger with a balancer to balance all the cells and make sure they have the same equal charge most people recommended to balance lipos once a month and you shouldnt let lipo batteries discharge below a certain voltage this could damage your lipo i was told that as soon as you notice that the battery is low .. STOP! .....and do not discharge lipos ... one of the good things about lipo batteries is that you can charge them anytime and not have to worry about the battery losing its memory. im in a process of switching to lipo .. just waiting on my charger to come in and im shopping around waiting for a good deal on ebay for a lipo.

i hope this helps.
Old 06-25-2009, 08:25 PM
Tech Elite

Trader Rating: 23 (100%+)

[QUOTE=capturefx;5986613]
Originally Posted by wichol98
i just got a thunder power 5000 mah 40c lipo and i charged it and used it a lil bit what do i do next do i have to discharge it or can i just charge it like that its still has a desent charge on it[/QUOT