Community
Wiki Posts
Search

A newbie here, have some questions

Search this Thread

Old 12-22-2003, 09:17 AM
Tech Apprentice

Default A newbie here, have some questions

I am thinking about getting into r/c nitro racing. I have off-road and on-road tracks in my area. I think I am going to get a stadium truck. What truck would be the best for me? I want one ready to go. I don't want a kit. I will have about $300 to spend. I was thinking about the dura traxx nitro evader rtr for $260.
Old 12-22-2003, 11:13 AM
Stu
Tech Adept

Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)

racer01, if you can, try and get the rc10gtrtr plus... i have seen it run out of the box, and they are quite impressive. the engine is fast, and the truck is tough.
Old 12-22-2003, 01:46 PM
Tech Adept

Yes i would have to agree with Stu, the rc10gtrtr is very fast out of the box and a very relaible car

Old 12-22-2003, 04:19 PM
Tech Master

I'm not sure of XTM's racing capabilities, but if you also can, check out the XTM Xcellerator, for around 260. My neighbor bought one, he loves it! I'm not sure how hes doing racing it, but he hasnt broken anything yet! By the way it comes with a .18 and can do about 50+mph stock!
Old 12-22-2003, 04:26 PM
Tech Fanatic

Racer01- you should be able to get an RC10GT plus RTR for around 280-290, although I have never had one all I hear is good things and it is proven it has been around forever.RC10GT Plus RTR for 284.99
Old 12-23-2003, 09:51 PM
Tech Champion

Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)