Community
Wiki Posts
Search

advice!!

Search this Thread

Old 05-17-2009, 11:18 AM
Tech Rookie

Unhappy advice!!

Well... Im quite new to the rc world and want to get off road .Im on a bugdet of £230. Any ideas? thanks
Old 05-17-2009, 11:22 AM
Tech Lord

Trader Rating: 21 (100%+)

An electric rtr of some kind would be my suggestion. You'll only need batts and a charger besides the RC. You'd need a few more items to get into nitro and engine tuning is a needed skill that has to be learned.
Old 05-17-2009, 11:32 AM
Tech Rookie

any cars u think r specially good
Old 05-17-2009, 01:29 PM
Tech Elite

Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)

Start with something like a Losi Mini Desert Truck. Inexpensive and fun. Comes with everything. If you break that and can fix it, then soon you'll be ready to move up to something else.
Old 05-17-2009, 04:02 PM
Super Moderator

Trader Rating: 31 (100%+)

Originally Posted by Timbulb
Start with something like a Losi Mini Desert Truck. Inexpensive and fun. Comes with everything. If you break that and can fix it, then soon you'll be ready to move up to something else.
I've had several mini's and they're fine but without a bunch of aftermarket parts $$ I think they handle like crap. A good 1/10 RTR would be better but that's JMO.
Old 05-18-2009, 01:40 AM
Tech Rookie

You could buy a RTR (Ready-To-Run) car for cheap at like any Electronics store (like Dick Smith/Tandy) or even places like Kmart, Target, BIG W. I would advise getting into these types of cars to gain experience then you could also upgrade and go nitro. For instance i have a Radioshack Chevy Avalanche which i bought from Dick Smith's Electronics for $100 AUS Dollars. Although im into nitro now, i've always got that car to have fun with.
Old 05-18-2009, 06:54 AM
Super Moderator

Trader Rating: 31 (100%+)

Originally Posted by KillEmAll