Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Rookie Zone
Which one of these 2 r/c's should i get? >

Which one of these 2 r/c's should i get?

Community
Wiki Posts
Search

Which one of these 2 r/c's should i get?

Search this Thread

Old 02-10-2009, 12:24 PM
Tech Rookie

Default Which one of these 2 r/c's should i get?

Okay, so I'm trading my PB gun for a R/C.

Heres the thing, im a TOTAL Newb when it comes to these things, i was hoping to get some help deciding on which is the better deal all around?

i'll be using the car on road, as well as off road on grass and possibly sand, maybe in dirt.

here are my choices:

1. Traxxas T-maxx 3.3. steering servo is upgraded to a hi tech, exhaust is upgraded, wheels & rims r 40 ser, k&n air filter, his truck was a 2.5 and he upgraded it to a 3.3. this is everything he told me, i dont really know much about much when it comes to the RC.

2. Thunder Tiger ST-1 1/8th scale truggy. aluminum bearing steering with the Saxton steering mod. carbon fiber chassis brace, Spektrum 2.4ghz radio, RB Concept .21 WS7-III engine, Airtronics ultra high speed, high torque steering servo, 3 sets of wheels and tires, TT.28 pull engine, and many spare parts, and bump starter.

(just added!)
3. was just also offered this, RC10 GT2 Factory team edition. Comes with novarossi .12 race engine. a box full of extra parts and tuning items like springs, etc. bunch of bodies for it, all custom paint jobs in pretty good shape.

which is the better deal, please help!

sorry if im a total newb, but im here to learn! i will be searching and reading in the mean time, but i need to make a decision by tomorrow, thats why im posting for help.

thanks in advance!

Zeeshan
Old 02-10-2009, 01:48 PM
Tech Initiate

Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)