Community
Wiki Posts
Search

HEY, IM NEW TO THIS AND HAVE SOME QUESTIONS

Search this Thread

Old 03-22-2007, 12:12 AM
Tech Initiate

Default HEY, IM NEW TO THIS AND HAVE SOME QUESTIONS

HELLO EVERYONE IM KINDA NEW TO THE R/C THING AND I REALLY WANNA GET INTO IT. I BOUGHT AN ELECTRONIC TRAXXAS RUSTLER ABOUT 2 YEARS AGAO AND THEN SCREWED UP THE SPUR GEAR AND LET IT SIT FOR A WHILE, I JUST STARTED TO USE IT AGAIN AND I REALLY WANNA MESS WITH IT. I WAS WONDERING IF YOU GUYS COULD HELP ME OUT, I WANNA MAKE IT FASTER IT HAS A 20 TURN MOTOR AND I'VE BEEN TOLD THE LESS THE TURNS THE QUICKER IT IS, I ALSO SEEN THAT THE RUSTLER NOW COMES WITH A 12 TURN MOTOR, I WOULD LIKE TO GET SOMETHING LIKE THAT. WELL I WANNA STAY AS CHEAP AS POSSIBLE BEING THAT I CAN'T DUMP MORE MONEY INTO THIS THEN MY REAL CAR SO I WAS WONDERING IF THERE WAS ANY GOOD OPTIONS OUT THERE. AND ALSO IM REALLY CONFUSED ON BATTERIES AND THEIR CHARGERS, COULD YOU GUYS POINT ME IN THE RIGHT DIRECTION TO A GOOD QUICK CHARGER AND SOME LONG LASTING BATTERIES. THE BATTERIES I HAVE NOW LAST NOT EVEN 5 MINUTES AND I DON'T KNOW HOW THE HELL TO CHARGE THEM ON MY CHARGER SO PLEASE IF ANYONE COULD HELP ME OUT IT WOULD BE GREATLY APPRECIATED. THANKS IN ADVANCE
Old 03-22-2007, 10:37 AM
Tech Elite

Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)

ok first of all, it makes it easier to read if you type usng proper cases, not all capitals.
if you want a 12 turn motor no probs they arn't too expensive, algthough you may need a new esc (electronic speed controller). there are a bit more expensive. i don't know about thems coz i dont have any cars that use them. and for cheap batteries, get some 3000mah ni-mh packs from tower hobbies or something like that. ne carefull not to buy receiver packs as these will not run the car. what you are looking for are sub-c cells. as for charger, i have no idea...
Old 03-31-2007, 04:39 AM
DKB
Tech Adept

Thumbs up GOOGLE IT

Hey mate I am new as well I found most of the info I needed from sites I found googling.