Community
Wiki Posts
Search

new racer here

Search this Thread

Old 04-21-2006, 08:39 PM
Tech Rookie

Default new racer here

Hi i am new to rc racing. Is there any advice you could give a rookie on his first venture into this hobby?

John
Old 04-21-2006, 10:43 PM
Tech Elite

Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)

Be willing to learn about : car set up ... maintaining your equipment Ask aloto Questions from other racers at the track you race at . and if running the same car as your buddies ,Have them help you out ... Car maint .. good driving and having fun is the key . Be fast on the track .. means driving clean ...and most of all the right attitude !!!! .... Have Fun !!! Its a great Hobby and enjoy yourself .....
Old 04-22-2006, 06:27 PM
Tech Regular

practice makes pretty damn close enough
Old 04-25-2006, 12:08 AM
Tech Fanatic

Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)

This is what we tell all new driver. "Slower is Faster". If you stay off the board. Don't have to get marchalled. you will place faster lap times. Then you can gradually add more speed. Oh yeah and Practice.
Another hint of advise that good to know. Is learn your car. Ask many question. There is not stupid question except for question that aren't Asked.
Old 04-26-2006, 12:48 PM
Tech Adept

just curious...i'm a new racer too...i have a electric r/c...how much time on average would you say I would have to spend on maintaining and tuning my car per day/week ?

what exaclty would i be tuning/maintaining...?
Old 04-28-2006, 09:22 AM
Tech Champion

Trader Rating: 17 (100%+)