Wiki Posts
Search

new to flying

Search this Thread

Old 01-05-2009, 12:53 AM
Tech Rookie

Default new to flying

Hi Guys

Im new to rc planes, my wife got me one for christmas.
Its an Electranet XP2, dont know if anyone knows it

my problem is i crashed it the other day as one does when learning,
when i opened up where the battery sits there was some wires that had come out and made it stop flying.

its right where the frequency chip is inside, there are 3 wires that connect to 3 gold pins each, there are 4 sets of gold pins. they are red, white and black wires and im just not sure where they have to go to work properly

if someone could help me out that would be great, if need be i can take some photos so you guys can see
Old 01-05-2009, 12:33 PM
Tech Fanatic

I think you meant Electrafun, but no matter. Yeah, a pic would be helpful. The part with the 4 sets of 3 gold pins is the receiver. The receiver in the xp2 is a 4 channel unit. Each of the 4 channels consists of a 3 pin connection, something like this;

*** channel 4
*** channel 3
*** channel 2
*** channel 1

Now, on most, if not all receivers, looking straight on at the pins, with channel 1 at the bottom, as crudely illustrated above, the connector plugs in so that the black wire is on the right. I'm hoping it's the same with your plane. But take a close look at the receiver to see if there are any markings, such as 1 2 3 4 or + - and let us know what you find out.
Old 01-05-2009, 02:04 PM
Tech Rookie

Cool, thanks heaps for that. I will have a look at it when i get home and let you know.
im guessing the power plug will go into the number that my plane uses right?
ill take a photo aswell but yes that illistration you did was what it looks like
Old 01-05-2009, 05:30 PM
Tech Fanatic

Originally Posted by kalgoth
im guessing the power plug will go into the number that my plane uses right?
I'm not quite sure what you mean by that but here's how it works;