Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > RC Boating
At river and need help with supervee 27!!! >

At river and need help with supervee 27!!!

Community
Wiki Posts
Search

At river and need help with supervee 27!!!

Search this Thread

Rate Thread

Old 06-15-2012, 09:00 PM
Tech Master

Trader Rating: 28 (97%+)
Default At river and need help with supervee 27!!!

hey guys im new to this boating stuff and i just bought a supervee 27 used from someone. it is stock but had a brass prop on it. the problem im having is that it will not plain at all and seems like it has the power to get up and go but seems like the prop cant move it. so i went and bought the stock plastic prop and it did a little better but still wont plain and run like on the videos. if i toss it while on the gas it hauls ass just wondering if anyone can help me cause im completely lost. im running 2 2cell lipos and stock everything except i have my m11 hooked up to it and i took the rear fins off not the trim tabs but the other oes cause i couldnt get it to turn. like i said any help would be appreciated cause i would like to run it tomorrow thanks in advance.
Old 06-15-2012, 09:22 PM
Tech Master

im thinking the previous owner had the shaft to the prop in to much so i pulled it out a little from where it meets the motor and feels a little more free than before with less binding so hopefully this helps
Old 06-15-2012, 09:30 PM
Tech Addict