Old 11-09-2009, 02:35 PM
Tech Regular

Trader Rating: 21 (100%+)
Default is this one a good boat

not sure between dv 27 our this one ..

http://cgi.ebay.com/32-deep-vee-ARTR...#ht_5475wt_939
Old 11-09-2009, 05:53 PM
Tech Elite

Yep, that is a VERY good boat!!! I know Johnny and he makes very fast hulls. This one is definetely worth to buy, all you have to do is put radio gear and a 4S(2X7.4V put in series)) lipo in it and have a blast!
Old 11-09-2009, 07:49 PM
Tech Regular

okay thx! but i'm a bit confuse about which one..so 27¨ or 32¨..i'm new to rc boat so..is it okay my M11 radio for driving boat? i need something going fast..so will the 27 be faster than the 32..so..at least..which one do you recommend to me?! thx!
Old 11-09-2009, 08:10 PM
Tech Master

Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)

I see this again and again and again and again. . .

A new boater, wants to get a boat and usually buys something to go "fast". Usually the pick is the prettiest hull or even hardware. Sure that boat probably is a good buy and is a go fast boat. A guy in Chattenooga felt that way bought a faster boat and sunk it his 1st voyage. He did have some experience in boating.

Do yourself a favor and go for one of the Aquacraft RTR.
http://www3.towerhobbies.com/cgi-bin...=LXMDJ4**&P=ML
or
http://www3.towerhobbies.com/cgi-bin...=LXWCJ1**&P=ML

The Mono will do 32-40 and hydro 38-45 MPH out of the box. Then you have part support and forums that will talk about fixes. Which is critical for new boaters. The ebay one you list probably will not have such support and is too advanced for a new boater. Sure once you run it can you trim it? Looks like it has a carbon prop, under 4 to 6s power, it will break, then what do you do?
Old 11-10-2009, 03:56 AM
Tech Initiate

G'day fella's I'm new to this forum but I can tell you that the Supervee 27 is a good boat to start off with (I have one) and you can get hopups when you get a little better, check out the website for Kintecracing.
Cheers
Tony