R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Radio and Electronics

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 04-04-2015, 10:01 AM   #1
Tech Adept
 
Clawhammers's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
Posts: 192
Default Asking Digital Protractor - TOE & CAMBER

Hi

I wonder, has anyone ever considered to use Digital Protractor to measure the Camber or Toe (IN/OUT) ?

It seems to be practical and easy-to-use if we are in the middle of tight race..

Please advise
Clawhammers is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-04-2015, 10:02 AM   #2
Tech Adept
 
Clawhammers's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
Posts: 192
Default








just for example
Clawhammers is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-05-2015, 06:34 AM   #3
Tech Regular
 
JimmyG's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Taylor, MI
Posts: 471
Default

I just use a app on my phone, (plenty of levels/protractors available for free) and there is a special one for r/c that allows you to measure and store ea wheel.
__________________
Team Driver: Scooters Motorwork : Boca Bearings : Crawford Performance Engineering : RC OMG : Downriver RC : Alycat Software, the only timing you will ever need!
Downriver R/C, Racing since 1986
http://www.freewebs.com/downriverrc/
JimmyG is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-05-2015, 02:05 PM   #4
Tech Fanatic
 
maxx90's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: ark
Posts: 822
Trader Rating: 93 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to maxx90
Default app

What is the app?
maxx90 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-05-2015, 04:04 PM   #5
Tech Regular
 
JimmyG's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Taylor, MI
Posts: 471
Default

I have 2 apps, 1st: Its called Camber. 2nd is Hookd R/C, but it hasn't been updated lately with new products. It allows you to store, PT numbers, shocks, gearing etc. Basically a digital setup sheet.
__________________
Team Driver: Scooters Motorwork : Boca Bearings : Crawford Performance Engineering : RC OMG : Downriver RC : Alycat Software, the only timing you will ever need!
Downriver R/C, Racing since 1986
http://www.freewebs.com/downriverrc/
JimmyG is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-07-2015, 02:17 PM   #6
Tech Addict
 
MasiisaM's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Posts: 565
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

i just use my camber gauge and change the axis.

Haven't been to a track that does not have walls. So I butt the front end against the wall..Place the camber gauge on the wall and align the toe to the gauge...cheap..simple and effective.
__________________
TLR 22 2.0 - TLR 8E 3.0 - HB D413

Thanks to:
Tekin - www.teamtekin.com
Thunder Designs - www.thunderdesigns.net
MasiisaM is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-08-2015, 11:25 PM   #7
Tech Regular
R/C Tech Elite Subscriber
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: NYC
Posts: 254
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

i have one of these, but never thought to use it as a camber gauge:

http://www.all-spec.com/products/GT8...mKaRoCL33w_wcB

my kyosho camber gauge does just fine. i do have those de setup wheels in my amain wishlist for sometime, but always find other things more of a priority.
glenng is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 10:49 PM.


Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net