R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Radio and Electronics

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 02-08-2015, 01:49 PM   #1
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Pa
Posts: 106
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default Lipo ESC Brush Motor

Can I use Lipo batteries and a Lipo ESC to run a brush motor. Class at new track says have to use brush motor. If not what is a good combination for brush motor and brush ESC?
comish is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-08-2015, 02:05 PM   #2
Super Moderator
 
DRTMI's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: Michigan
Posts: 879
Trader Rating: 27 (100%+)
Default

Some brushless ESC's are brushed capable. Castles Sidewinder v3 and MMP can both run run either brushed or brushless. You just have to look and see if they can do both.
__________________
A gun in the hand is better than a cop on the phone.
A 9mm might expand but a .45 will never shrink.
The gene pool needs a little chlorine.
DRTMI is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-08-2015, 03:36 PM   #3
Tech Lord
 
wingracer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 12,861
Trader Rating: 24 (100%+)
Default

I believe Tekins will do brushed as well. Just depends on your speedo. If not, good old brushed speedos can often be found dirt cheap. I got an old Novak Cyclone off a guy for $10 once and used it for a 24 hour race.
__________________
Sean. Certified speed crazed mowron.
Team Shepherd USA
www.ashfordhobby.com
wingracer is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 06:25 AM.


Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net