R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Radio and Electronics

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 01-09-2015, 12:35 PM   #1
Tech Adept
 
Jaceracer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Oklahoma
Posts: 138
Default Servo Question

Every model i have ever bought used new what ever has always been programmed to work with the servo setting on normal. I recently bought a new model and i'm trying to run one remote for both models, and one of them only wants to work correctly with the servo setting in reverse my question is is there a way to change that to where it will work on normal? i know this sounds weird but to me its easier to have both on normal mode.

btw they are both the same radio systems on both models.
__________________
CURRENTLY OWN: Savage Xs Flux Raptor, Original 4910 Classic T-Maxx Conversion
PREVIOUSLY OWNED: Losi Aftershock, Mgt 3.0, T-Maxx 3.3 new gen, Redcat epx pro, E-savage modded/lipo/novak cutoff, Classic T-Maxx 2.5, Savage Xs Flux, a second Mgt 3.0, Mgt 8.0, Savage XL 5.9
Jaceracer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-09-2015, 12:46 PM   #2
Super Moderator
 
DRTMI's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: Michigan
Posts: 877
Trader Rating: 27 (100%+)
Default

You could flip the servo so the out put shaft is on the opposite side, but you would need to re-do the linkage and flip the servo horn.
__________________
A gun in the hand is better than a cop on the phone.
A 9mm might expand but a .45 will never shrink.
The gene pool needs a little chlorine.
DRTMI is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-09-2015, 06:02 PM   #3
Super Moderator
R/C Tech Elite Subscriber
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Rochester Hills Michigan
Posts: 7,232
Default

Servo reversers used to be common, but apparently are now nearly extinct with most all transmitters offering servo reverse and many with model memories. The only one I can find is this one:

SR10 Servo Reverser

Hitec digital servos can be reversed with one of their programmers.

There are a couple other methods that require rewiring surgery, either the transmitter (not practical for your situation) or the servo. Challenge with the servo is most are now surface mount electronics, might be more difficult to rewire than old discrete component stuff.
Dave H is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-10-2015, 05:44 AM   #4
Tech Adept
 
Jaceracer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Oklahoma
Posts: 138
Default

I appreciate the responses thank you guys. I was wondering if anyone who has a mgt 8.0 could they look and see which way there servos turn in normal operating mode like clockwise or counter clockwise and let me know asap i would appreciate it.
__________________
CURRENTLY OWN: Savage Xs Flux Raptor, Original 4910 Classic T-Maxx Conversion
PREVIOUSLY OWNED: Losi Aftershock, Mgt 3.0, T-Maxx 3.3 new gen, Redcat epx pro, E-savage modded/lipo/novak cutoff, Classic T-Maxx 2.5, Savage Xs Flux, a second Mgt 3.0, Mgt 8.0, Savage XL 5.9
Jaceracer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-20-2015, 10:52 AM   #5
Tech Adept
 
Jaceracer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Oklahoma
Posts: 138
Default

Well i ended up having to send the kit back due to a transmitter failure. I know what your thinking why not just have them send another transmitter? They are on back order and no eta on when i would get one, so tower took the kit back to exchange for another, so all and all i will get a new kit and see if there were any problems with my current kit's setup. Thanks for the comments.
__________________
CURRENTLY OWN: Savage Xs Flux Raptor, Original 4910 Classic T-Maxx Conversion
PREVIOUSLY OWNED: Losi Aftershock, Mgt 3.0, T-Maxx 3.3 new gen, Redcat epx pro, E-savage modded/lipo/novak cutoff, Classic T-Maxx 2.5, Savage Xs Flux, a second Mgt 3.0, Mgt 8.0, Savage XL 5.9
Jaceracer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-20-2015, 12:02 PM   #6
Tech Champion
 
Roelof's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Holland
Posts: 6,147
Send a message via ICQ to Roelof
Default

If you are handy with a solder iron, you just have to swap the 2 motor wires and the 2 outside connections of the potmeter inside the servo.
__________________
The quality of an answer comes with the quality of the question.
Roelof is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 07:51 PM.


Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net