R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Radio and Electronics

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 09-23-2014, 07:35 PM   #16
Team EAM
 
EAMotorsports's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Murfreesboro, TN
Posts: 8,864
Trader Rating: 74 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to EAMotorsports
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by donnie_p View Post
Will you ship to Indonesia?
Thank you
Yes I can but as Edward stated it may be easier to get them from Asia somewhere.

Quote:
Originally Posted by EDWARD2003 View Post
Donnie P - G-Force is Japanese based, so you should be able to find something locally (within Asia). But, by all means, you can order from EA.
Thanks Edward!

Also GForce is out of the checkers at the moment and wont have more for about 3 weeks. The new ones will be updated ones that will read higher timing in the motor.

EA
__________________
Contact Us
Team EAM, Our Facebook
Xray | RCAmerica | Hudy | Apex RC | ProSpec America | Killer Concepts | AVID | Futaba.
EAMotorsports is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-23-2014, 07:44 PM   #17
Tech Champion
 
stiltskin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Virginia Beach
Posts: 5,300
Trader Rating: 97 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by EAMotorsports View Post
Also GForce is out of the checkers at the moment and wont have more for about 3 weeks. The new ones will be updated ones that will read higher timing in the motor.

EA
I almost ordered one a few days ago. Glad I waited. 😉
__________________
Tony Rumple
Team EAM // Gravity RC
stiltskin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-23-2014, 07:44 PM   #18
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: Melbourne, VIC
Posts: 441
Trader Rating: 23 (100%+)
Default

does anybody know if this is available in australia?
Zhangesh is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-24-2014, 10:37 AM   #19
Tech Elite
 
JayL's Avatar
R/C Tech Elite Subscriber
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Ca
Posts: 2,775
Default

are the original ones updatable?
__________________
A800 HW XR10Pro HW G2 4.5T|||B5MFL HW StockSpec Team Powers 17.5|||VTA: Awesomatix EVO 1.1 Orca VX3 |||F1:
Xray X1 2016, HW V3.1, Ride XR Tires, D4SS 21.5|||Futaba 4PX|||iCharger 308Duo
JayL is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-24-2014, 04:26 PM   #20
Tech Master
 
DirtyDog3375's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Queenslander
Posts: 1,866
Trader Rating: 37 (100%+)
Send a message via MSN to DirtyDog3375
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Zhangesh View Post
does anybody know if this is available in australia?
Ren from RAB Hobbies should be able to help you out (as I see you are in Melbourne) otherwise, try Michael from Speedy RC (located in Brisbane - but online only)

Quote:
Originally Posted by JayL View Post
are the original ones updatable?
The original will NOT be updatable. There is an updated model that can measure past 50 degrees due in a few weeks (mid Oct).

The current model as stated by Eric can do:

1. measure motor timing up to 50 degrees
2. when using 21.5t and 17.5t motors plug into 12v PSU (do not use 12V at max power otherwise you may destroy rotors)
3. check hall sensor for faults
4. measure amp draw (up to 30amps), KV, RPM

It is a very compact and well priced piece of kit!

HTH,

Leonard. (I am not sponsored by GForce - just a happy user)
__________________
:::RCMaker.com.au:::Speedy RC.com.au:::
==========================================================
Items that helps empty my wallet:
Awesomatix A800 - Sanwa M12S - R1 wurks - Team Silverbak Lipos - Muchmore - Axon
==========================================================
DirtyDog3375 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-24-2014, 04:36 PM   #21
Tech Elite
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Posts: 2,132
Trader Rating: 7 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by mtaddei View Post
Is it possible connect it to the computer?
I also would like to know if you can hook it up to a laptop computer. would be nice to be able to save motor parameters via a computer file.
dragonracing is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-10-2014, 08:05 AM   #22
Tech Master
 
EDWARD2003's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Kagoshima, Japan
Posts: 1,919
Trader Rating: 6 (100%+)
Default

Any word on whether this has been updated or not? Also, how can we find out if it has?
Cheers.
EDWARD2003 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-10-2014, 08:15 AM   #23
Tech Fanatic
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: MD
Posts: 970
Trader Rating: 69 (100%+)
Default

I've ordered one of the new batch checkers from EA. I was able to check the timing on a Novak Boss 25.5 that read 53 degrees of timing. I was setting to 45 so I unintentionally was high. I will check for you tonight. and purposely set the timing ring past 50 degrees.
Markus is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 11-10-2014, 09:44 AM   #24
Team EAM
 
EAMotorsports's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Murfreesboro, TN
Posts: 8,864
Trader Rating: 74 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to EAMotorsports
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by EDWARD2003 View Post
Any word on whether this has been updated or not? Also, how can we find out if it has?
Cheers.
Yes the new ones I have now will check up to 70 degrees.
It will also show each sensor's timing and the average of the 3 poles timing.

EA
__________________
Contact Us
Team EAM, Our Facebook
Xray | RCAmerica | Hudy | Apex RC | ProSpec America | Killer Concepts | AVID | Futaba.

Last edited by EAMotorsports; 11-12-2014 at 03:23 PM.
EAMotorsports is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-11-2014, 12:16 AM   #25
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 181
Trader Rating: 7 (100%+)
Default

I have one I got from Eric ... Very nice machine .. I'm not sure on it handling 30 amp as someone stated as my 2 motors that pull 22 amps actually smoked the unit.. I opened the unit and repaired it and added a cooling fan.. After the fix no problems... Nice unit.. Albie
speedpro1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-11-2014, 06:36 AM   #26
Tech Fanatic
 
b20btec's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Sugar Land
Posts: 918
Trader Rating: 10 (100%+)
Default

Tested a 21.5 motor and it ran up to 3300kv, voltage dropped from 8.3 to 7.8, and RPM was at 26,000 rpm. It doesn't seem right for a 21.5 motor. I don't think the unit is faulty, on another 21.5 motor 19,000 rpm was peak and that seemed normal. Also tested out various 17.5.

My question is how long is everyone running the motor unloaded for? I usually try to not exceed 5 seconds, is that ok?
__________________
Soap



REFLEXRACING.NET * TEXASEOS.NET * YOKOMO
b20btec is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-11-2014, 06:47 AM   #27
Team EAM
 
EAMotorsports's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Murfreesboro, TN
Posts: 8,864
Trader Rating: 74 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to EAMotorsports
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by b20btec View Post
Tested a 21.5 motor and it ran up to 3300kv, voltage dropped from 8.3 to 7.8, and RPM was at 26,000 rpm. It doesn't seem right for a 21.5 motor. I don't think the unit is faulty, on another 21.5 motor 19,000 rpm was peak and that seemed normal. Also tested out various 17.5.

My question is how long is everyone running the motor unloaded for? I usually try to not exceed 5 seconds, is that ok?
There is a huge difference in a lot of the motors out there. The R1's will make drastic more RPM than other motors. Same for the Powers motors.

I would only free spin one until the RPM stabilized enough to read it. I wouldnt let it run that way for long as you run a risk of blowing the rotor up.

EA
__________________
Contact Us
Team EAM, Our Facebook
Xray | RCAmerica | Hudy | Apex RC | ProSpec America | Killer Concepts | AVID | Futaba.
EAMotorsports is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-12-2014, 03:24 PM   #28
Team EAM
 
EAMotorsports's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Murfreesboro, TN
Posts: 8,864
Trader Rating: 74 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to EAMotorsports
Default

Just checked out a new GForce analyzer at the house and it also seems they added the individual sensor readings for timing. So you can see what each sensor reads and then their average. So you can see if you have a board out of whack.

EA
__________________
Contact Us
Team EAM, Our Facebook
Xray | RCAmerica | Hudy | Apex RC | ProSpec America | Killer Concepts | AVID | Futaba.
EAMotorsports is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-12-2014, 07:59 PM   #29
Tech Fanatic
 
b20btec's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Sugar Land
Posts: 918
Trader Rating: 10 (100%+)
Default

Yep that's a very cool feature, this unit is worth every penny. I couldn't be more happier with this. Now I can set similar motors beforehand to match timing and calculate watts from the volts and amperage reading.

Is plus/minus 1 degree good to go on timing between the sensors?
__________________
Soap



REFLEXRACING.NET * TEXASEOS.NET * YOKOMO
b20btec is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-12-2014, 08:33 PM   #30
Team EAM
 
EAMotorsports's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Murfreesboro, TN
Posts: 8,864
Trader Rating: 74 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to EAMotorsports
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by b20btec View Post
Yep that's a very cool feature, this unit is worth every penny. I couldn't be more happier with this. Now I can set similar motors beforehand to match timing and calculate watts from the volts and amperage reading.

Is plus/minus 1 degree good to go on timing between the sensors?
Yes anything less than about 3 degrees is acceptable.

EA
__________________
Contact Us
Team EAM, Our Facebook
Xray | RCAmerica | Hudy | Apex RC | ProSpec America | Killer Concepts | AVID | Futaba.
EAMotorsports is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 10:54 PM.


Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net

SEO by vBSEO 3.5.0