R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Radio and Electronics

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 10-24-2013, 05:21 PM   #706
Tech Elite
 
metalnut's Avatar
R/C Tech Elite Subscriber
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: Seattle
Posts: 2,726
Trader Rating: 36 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Logi Maker View Post
Any way to tell what software is installed without hooking up to computer?
I have the LRP bridge connector and the software on my laptop, I can bring both to the gym if you want to hook up yours.
__________________
Team Nervous | Team Scruffy | Team Orange

"If you ain't first, you're last!"
- Ricky Bobby
metalnut is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-24-2013, 08:26 PM   #707
Tech Legend
 
Wild Cherry's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: TRCR Modified Driver
Posts: 22,595
Default

JD

Esc is set to blinky mode before the install.
radio is set for 100% power/100% brake Airtronic m12
ESC neutral throttle reset done after down load.

down load looks good on computer, no red flags or error codes

Appreciate all the help
__________________
Any driver can copy a great set up, a Champion however will steal it .
If Jesus returned as a Rc car he be a Rc10 B5M
George W. Cherry
Wild Cherry is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-24-2013, 09:13 PM   #708
Tech Elite
 
Racing4Evo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: SoCal
Posts: 2,118
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to Racing4Evo
Default

Need HELP...

Have a brand new Flow that I wanted to update straight to V4.0 from V1.4. My mac computer crashed in the middle of the update and now the ESC no longer connects to the Updater Application. USB bridge now shows solid blue and orange light after failed connection prompt.

Can someone assist? Can I fix this without sending it in?
Racing4Evo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-24-2013, 10:02 PM   #709
Tech Elite
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Woodinville, WA
Posts: 2,512
Trader Rating: 8 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by metalnut View Post
I have the LRP bridge connector and the software on my laptop, I can bring both to the gym if you want to hook up yours.
What if I want to hook up mine? Would you still bring it?

-Mike
grippgoat is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-24-2013, 11:14 PM   #710
Tech Elite
 
metalnut's Avatar
R/C Tech Elite Subscriber
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: Seattle
Posts: 2,726
Trader Rating: 36 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by grippgoat View Post
What if I want to hook up mine? Would you still bring it?

-Mike
Of course man I figured most of you guys already have the bridge, but if not, I'll be glad to share mine!
__________________
Team Nervous | Team Scruffy | Team Orange

"If you ain't first, you're last!"
- Ricky Bobby
metalnut is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-25-2013, 07:45 AM   #711
Tech Fanatic
 
skrichter's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Wisconsin
Posts: 808
Trader Rating: 13 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to skrichter
Default

Delete
__________________
LiveRC.com | Dirt Heaven Hobby & Raceway
skrichter is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-25-2013, 07:05 PM   #712
Tech Champion
 
Logi Maker's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Pacific NW
Posts: 5,363
Trader Rating: 48 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by metalnut View Post
I have the LRP bridge connector and the software on my laptop, I can bring both to the gym if you want to hook up yours.
Thanks for the offer but wont be at the gym until the Can Am challenge.. I check it out down at the TZGP.
__________________
Kyle Predmore
Facebook - "AE Fanboy"
B6D|B64D|B44.3. FOR SALE!
TC7|TC6TEK|12R5.2|10R5.1
Logi Maker is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-27-2013, 11:34 AM   #713
Tech Adept
 
trutledge83's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: Pembroke Pines, FL
Posts: 209
Default Glitch

Hello I have a Flow works team and Durring full throttle and mid throttle I can hear the motor shuttering like it is cutting power for a fraction of a second. At first I thought it was a receiver issue and changed it out but the problem is still there. I loaded different software on it and issue still present. Also tried a different motor. My gearing is what is prescribed in the manual for the 13.5t motor. No warning lights have ever been triggered except low voltage.

Any ideas!? I
__________________
Airtronics - TLR - Orion - LRP - Reedy
trutledge83 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-27-2013, 12:06 PM   #714
Tech Adept
 
trutledge83's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: Pembroke Pines, FL
Posts: 209
Default

[QUOTE=Bill K;12255071]Alright, im pretty unhappy with the performance of this ESC.

Ran some suggestions that were recommended for use here on this forum, and nothing was really competetive enough to use, or even to consider to use racing in a state championship.

I then clocked everything up. Had the Boost timing on option 9, activation on option 10, turbo on obtion 3 and motor timing on 40deg, and it spanked. The motor reached a total of 90deg celcius, but this can be controlled with heatsink and fan ect.

I then drove this on with other cars running tekin and Speed Passion esc's, and still, they were faster down the straight, out of the corners, when I was taking the best raceline possible for almost the full session. Although I managed to keep them behind me, I was still threatened by their faster more competetive cars.

So... What now?

Honestly.

what motor and software are you running?
__________________
Airtronics - TLR - Orion - LRP - Reedy
trutledge83 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-27-2013, 12:09 PM   #715
Tech Elite
 
Racing4Evo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: SoCal
Posts: 2,118
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to Racing4Evo
Default

#1 cause of motor/speed control malfunctions= broken sensor wire

Have you checked it?
Racing4Evo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-28-2013, 12:13 AM   #716
Tech Adept
 
Bill K's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Adelaide, South Australia
Posts: 131
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by trutledge83 View Post
Hello I have a Flow works team and Durring full throttle and mid throttle I can hear the motor shuttering like it is cutting power for a fraction of a second. At first I thought it was a receiver issue and changed it out but the problem is still there. I loaded different software on it and issue still present. Also tried a different motor. My gearing is what is prescribed in the manual for the 13.5t motor. No warning lights have ever been triggered except low voltage.

Any ideas!? I
I know exactly how you feel, as this very same problem occured with me and my, once, LRP setup..

I tried everything, from changing sensor wires, motors, receivers, batteries, radios, capacitors, but nothing seemed to fix the issue. Finally I came to the conclusion that this ESC had some sort of internal errors occuring inside, so I simply swapped it out for a HW v3.1. I've been running the HW with the same setup exactly as I was using with the flow when the stuttering was caused, and I have had no issues at all. I was running the v5 stock firmware, with the TP 17.5T motor with high torque rotor. Ran the same setup at the state titles held here, and no issues at all.
__________________
Billy Karnaros

Yokomo BD7 2016
Powered by Muchmore
Futaba 4PX
Bill K is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-29-2013, 04:44 AM   #717
Tech Adept
 
trutledge83's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: Pembroke Pines, FL
Posts: 209
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Racing4Evo View Post
#1 cause of motor/speed control malfunctions= broken sensor wire

Have you checked it?
Yes did that as well. After some testing I noticed that it was only doing this glitching on a certain part of the track and street. I started to think and my radio is older. It's an m8 with spektrum module. I think I have narrowed it to the old transmitter and the receiver loosing signal. So I purchased a mt4 just waiting on it in the mail now.
__________________
Airtronics - TLR - Orion - LRP - Reedy
trutledge83 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-29-2013, 07:45 AM   #718
Tech Champion
 
Kwikvdub's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Queens, NY
Posts: 5,950
Trader Rating: 88 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to Kwikvdub
Exclamation LRP Warranty repair....

Anyone out there know the link to the Warranty Dept. to send my Flow out for repairs??..... Thanks!
__________________
Alex Valdes

TQRacing / 360 v2 RC Raceway
Kwikvdub is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-29-2013, 08:21 AM   #719
Tech Elite
 
oeoeo327's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 3,343
Trader Rating: 70 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Kwikvdub View Post
Anyone out there know the link to the Warranty Dept. to send my Flow out for repairs??..... Thanks!
Effective September 1, 2013, LRP America will provide all customer service and technical support for LRP. Please contact them for any questions you may have regarding your LRP product.

LRP customer service and technical support:

LRP America
927 Calle Negocio, Suite D
San Clemente, CA 92673

Phone: (949) 276-6060
Email: service@lrp-america.com
__________________
Founding member of the Solid Gold Racing Team - Mediocrity, redefined...
✯Jackson RC✯Horsham RC✯SJCCR✯
oeoeo327 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-29-2013, 10:35 PM   #720
Tech Champion
 
Kwikvdub's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Queens, NY
Posts: 5,950
Trader Rating: 88 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to Kwikvdub
Thumbs up

Thanks for the info Barry!
__________________
Alex Valdes

TQRacing / 360 v2 RC Raceway
Kwikvdub is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
NEW HOBBYWING STOCK SUPERCHARGED SOFTWARE COBRARACING Radio and Electronics 12494 11-15-2016 03:57 PM
LRP Vector x12 Brushless Motors mok Electric On-Road 697 08-04-2013 01:35 PM
LRP SXX StockSpec ESC Stein Tumert Electric On-Road 1241 06-08-2012 09:52 AM
Ask Frank Root.....AE, Reedy, LRP, JC Frank Root Electric Off-Road 568 02-14-2010 01:24 AM



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 07:12 PM.


Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net

SEO by vBSEO 3.5.0