R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Radio and Electronics

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 02-13-2013, 03:44 PM   #346
Tech Master
 
Cridd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: Visalia, CA
Posts: 1,944
Trader Rating: 16 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Cridd View Post
what is the difference between drag brake and initial brake?
I think it is initial throttle?
__________________
Chris
B6D / T5M / SC5M
Cridd is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-13-2013, 09:01 PM   #347
AE-Reedy
 
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 751
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Cridd View Post
I think it is initial throttle?
Do you mean feel/initial drive? It could also be refered to as minimum drive.
That is how slow the motor will go when you first move into the acceleration zone of the trigger. If you run mod on a slick track you may want to use a low number, say 1. If you run 17.5t on a grippy track you might want to use 5, this will make the motor feel faster on the low end. It is really just a driver preference for his trigger feel.
Sean Cochran is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-16-2013, 03:52 PM   #348
YAH
Tech Master
 
YAH's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Perth, Australia
Posts: 1,904
Trader Rating: 77 (100%+)
Questions?? USB Bridge spec 2 (81801) Mac software

Hi, I hope someone can help me with this.

I bought a Flow Competition ESC and a USB Bridge spec 2. I use an imac. I downloaded the firmware driver from the LRP site okay. When I click on the LRP Firmware Update Tool 2.0.7 icon to install the software (presumably that is what to do as I could not find any instruction), all I get is a pop up message that says "LPR Firmware Update Tool 2.0.7" is damaged and can't be opened. You should eject the disk image. I have tried to download it 3 times from scratch deleting the previous download first but still got the same result.

Anyone has any clue on this.

Thanks

Alfred
__________________
The only Surviving Active Life membership of the Smash 'EM! Racing Team, WA's Home of Fun in RC Motorsport, has retired!!
2013 WCMRC club champion - VTA and Mini.
YAH is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-21-2013, 09:44 AM   #349
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Posts: 234
Default

Having a small issue with mine. Have changed sensor wires and motors before anybody asks that.

Changed the software to v5 the other day... set boost & trigger etc to around 6 to start with. Revs up great. Green light stays on... but if I start going up towards 8-10 on these settings the car will not rev out. (This is free standing I know I shouldn't but I've nowhere to test it all works)... the green led drops out & solid blue comes on. The car stutters before it reaches full throttle & then sounds as if it's in blinky mode. Any idea on this? Cheers.
Mi4cxl is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-21-2013, 11:30 AM   #350
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Posts: 234
Default

Right. Been tryig different things. By leavong everything else turned up. N turning down the turbo boost to setting 2-3 it allows me to get to full throttle. So I'm assuming it's just too much timing through the motor.
Mi4cxl is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-22-2013, 02:49 PM   #351
Tech Master
 
Cridd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: Visalia, CA
Posts: 1,944
Trader Rating: 16 (100%+)
Default

going to upgrade mine tonight t v5, on AE website set up sheets look like drivers are running more brake in the Flow compared to the SXX V2.
__________________
Chris
B6D / T5M / SC5M
Cridd is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-23-2013, 04:13 AM   #352
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Posts: 234
Default

Turned on Torque Timing (despite using a speed passion mmm 13.5) and this appears to have solved my issues. Revs out with no stuttering or issues.
Mi4cxl is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-23-2013, 09:52 AM   #353
Tech Master
 
Cridd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: Visalia, CA
Posts: 1,944
Trader Rating: 16 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mi4cxl View Post
Turned on Torque Timing (despite using a speed passion mmm 13.5) and this appears to have solved my issues. Revs out with no stuttering or issues.
What is your 7 digit set up?
__________________
Chris
B6D / T5M / SC5M
Cridd is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-23-2013, 10:08 AM   #354
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Posts: 234
Default

I copied Ollies set up from Mendip which is on the Ae website.

Off the top of my head its 2548750
Mi4cxl is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-23-2013, 01:08 PM   #355
Tech Rookie
 
Join Date: May 2012
Posts: 7
Default

Evening everyone

Just about to upgrade my flow works to v3.3 for off road racing. Might be a stupid question but on the brakes there is now the option of brake ramp and break type (semi x & x brake) can some one tell me the what this is all about. Thank you
thorny97 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-23-2013, 10:09 PM   #356
Tech Master
 
Cridd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: Visalia, CA
Posts: 1,944
Trader Rating: 16 (100%+)
Default

upgraded to 5.0 last night, went great. glad I did it to a new flow instead of setting up than doing it. ran from 2 to 3 on initial brake, but think I will try 4 or even 5.
__________________
Chris
B6D / T5M / SC5M
Cridd is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-23-2013, 11:24 PM   #357
Tech Adept
 
Bill K's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Adelaide, South Australia
Posts: 131
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Im running a 13.5 with everything turned all the way up. the motor barely scrapes 65 degrees celcius and its a rocket!!
Bill K is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-23-2013, 11:55 PM   #358
Tech Master
 
ChadB.'s Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Hillsboro,OR
Posts: 1,203
Trader Rating: 16 (100%+)
Default

Are there any places in the USA that has them in stock? I have been checking Amainhobbies, Stormer and Speedtech and none of them have had it in stock for some time.
__________________
Chad Burdick
*Mugen Seiki*Flashpoint Fuel*Unique Air Design*TimezoneRacing*RoseCityScaleRacers*
ChadB. is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-23-2013, 11:57 PM   #359
Tech Adept
 
Bill K's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Adelaide, South Australia
Posts: 131
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ChadB. View Post
Are there any places in the USA that has them in stock? I have been checking Amainhobbies, Stormer and Speedtech and none of them have had it in stock for some time.
Rcmart has them on special for $200 + free shipping.
Check it out!
http://www.rcmart.com/flow-worksteam...Path=1560_1021
Bill K is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-24-2013, 01:12 AM   #360
Tech Regular
 
spencehotbodies's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: London
Posts: 265
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Bill K View Post
Im running a 13.5 with everything turned all the way up. the motor barely scrapes 65 degrees celcius and its a rocket!!
Hello

What settings did you run?
spencehotbodies is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
NEW HOBBYWING STOCK SUPERCHARGED SOFTWARE COBRARACING Radio and Electronics 12494 11-15-2016 03:57 PM
LRP Vector x12 Brushless Motors mok Electric On-Road 697 08-04-2013 01:35 PM
LRP SXX StockSpec ESC Stein Tumert Electric On-Road 1241 06-08-2012 09:52 AM
Ask Frank Root.....AE, Reedy, LRP, JC Frank Root Electric Off-Road 568 02-14-2010 01:24 AM



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 01:07 PM.


Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net

SEO by vBSEO 3.5.0