R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Radio and Electronics

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 01-13-2015, 02:44 PM   #1021
Tech Apprentice
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: wrexham UK
Posts: 77
Default

perhaps team EA could answer this
andrewd is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-13-2015, 02:45 PM   #1022
Tech Fanatic
 
Join Date: Feb 2014
Location: Kirkland, WA
Posts: 895
Trader Rating: 6 (100%+)
Default

I could be wrong but I thought that was for updating the esc via computer.
__________________
-Mike B.
Carnage9270 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-13-2015, 02:56 PM   #1023
Team EAM
 
EAMotorsports's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Murfreesboro, TN
Posts: 8,900
Trader Rating: 75 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to EAMotorsports
Default

The port on top of the speedo is for using the program box. Ive had mine work sometimes and sometimes not. I have not figured out what makes it work when it does. Turning it on and off a few times sometimes seems to make it work.


EA
__________________
Contact Us
Team EAM, Our Facebook
Xray | RCAmerica | Hudy | Apex RC | ProSpec America | Killer Concepts | AVID | Futaba.

Last edited by EAMotorsports; 01-13-2015 at 04:15 PM.
EAMotorsports is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-13-2015, 03:31 PM   #1024
Tech Elite
 
blade072's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Adelaide S.A
Posts: 2,670
Trader Rating: 98 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by andrewd View Post
hi

I am trying to program the esc and have placed the programing card into the setting port and all it says on the programing box is loading and it just stay like this

please could some one advise what im doing wrong
when I tried to do it the first time had the same issue. Had radio on while doing it which it didn't like.....what I did was turn just the esc back on leaving the radio off...am using a ko kiy......hope this helps
__________________
David Randall

AWESOMATIX A800 ★ MUCHMORE ★ R1 WURKS ★
TEAM XRAY X116 ★ SANWA M12 ★ SILVERBACK ★
HOBBYWING ★ RCMAKER ★ VOLANTE RC ★
blade072 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-13-2015, 04:00 PM   #1025
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: Perth
Posts: 142
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Default Program Port Issue

The program port issue has been reported to Orca, they know about the issue and are working on it.
Using the receiver port as per the previous models continues to work
__________________
**Ausrab Industries**Destiny RX-10s**Futaba**LRP**GRP**SpeedyRC
Madmaxaus is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 01-14-2015, 01:25 AM   #1026
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Posts: 186
Default C-B-A to A-B-C

As mentioned , how do I switch the wiring on the speedo ??? Have both the USB and the program box.

Thanks in advance
__________________
Xray T4 2014 / Orca VXX / Orca 5t
Team Xray-shop.dk
johnsen-dk is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-14-2015, 01:48 AM   #1027
Tech Elite
 
B00t13g's Avatar
R/C Tech Elite Subscriber
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Houston, TX
Posts: 2,041
Trader Rating: 9 (100%+)
Default

As long as I leave my radio off while programming my vx3 it works perfectly. This is via the programming port. Kiy with 413 receiver.
__________________
Mackenzie Meyercord
Rc America, Xray, MOTIV, Avid, Team EAM, Apex Rc Pro Shop, Pro Spec USA, Sanwa, RSD
B00t13g is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-14-2015, 01:58 AM   #1028
Tech Elite
 
blade072's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Adelaide S.A
Posts: 2,670
Trader Rating: 98 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by johnsen-dk View Post
As mentioned , how do I switch the wiring on the speedo ??? Have both the USB and the program box.

Thanks in advance
got to go into initial setup to cofigure this...
__________________
David Randall

AWESOMATIX A800 ★ MUCHMORE ★ R1 WURKS ★
TEAM XRAY X116 ★ SANWA M12 ★ SILVERBACK ★
HOBBYWING ★ RCMAKER ★ VOLANTE RC ★
blade072 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-14-2015, 02:00 AM   #1029
Tech Elite
 
blade072's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Adelaide S.A
Posts: 2,670
Trader Rating: 98 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by B00t13g View Post
As long as I leave my radio off while programming my vx3 it works perfectly. This is via the programming port. Kiy with 413 receiver.
as does mine....am using a the ko kiy with the 411's but not for much longer
__________________
David Randall

AWESOMATIX A800 ★ MUCHMORE ★ R1 WURKS ★
TEAM XRAY X116 ★ SANWA M12 ★ SILVERBACK ★
HOBBYWING ★ RCMAKER ★ VOLANTE RC ★
blade072 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-14-2015, 02:10 AM   #1030
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Posts: 186
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by blade072 View Post
got to go into initial setup to cofigure this...
Okey , super. Thanks. Will try it this evening.
__________________
Xray T4 2014 / Orca VXX / Orca 5t
Team Xray-shop.dk
johnsen-dk is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-17-2015, 01:47 AM   #1031
Tech Apprentice
 
3DFLYER's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Posts: 70
Default

Hey guys seeking some advice regarding punch in my tc.
Running an R1 wurks 13.5. 4.56FDR and 30 Timing with Orca Packs.

I'm really lacking the instant punch in the infield of the track. I initial thought I was running to soft a diff. Now running 5k which seemed to make it a bit better.

I'm running punch rate 10 and Pwm at 4.
Would going down to 2 pvm give me more punch or maybe going to 4.3 - 4.4 ish FDR with lower motor timing?

Probably a silly question but I mucked around with it a bit last night but could really get what I'm after

Thanks for any help
Hamish
__________________
XRAY T4 '15 | ROCHE RAPIDE P12 |
3DFLYER is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-17-2015, 06:39 AM   #1032
Team EAM
 
EAMotorsports's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Murfreesboro, TN
Posts: 8,900
Trader Rating: 75 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to EAMotorsports
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by 3DFLYER View Post
Hey guys seeking some advice regarding punch in my tc.
Running an R1 wurks 13.5. 4.56FDR and 30 Timing with Orca Packs.

I'm really lacking the instant punch in the infield of the track. I initial thought I was running to soft a diff. Now running 5k which seemed to make it a bit better.

I'm running punch rate 10 and Pwm at 4.
Would going down to 2 pvm give me more punch or maybe going to 4.3 - 4.4 ish FDR with lower motor timing?

Probably a silly question but I mucked around with it a bit last night but could really get what I'm after

Thanks for any help
Hamish


The lack of punch is not from the speedo. Its from the motor your running. While the R1 is deff fast in a straight line it has no bottom end at all for TC.

EA
__________________
Contact Us
Team EAM, Our Facebook
Xray | RCAmerica | Hudy | Apex RC | ProSpec America | Killer Concepts | AVID | Futaba.
EAMotorsports is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-17-2015, 08:52 AM   #1033
Tech Champion
 
RedBullFiXX's Avatar
R/C Tech Elite Subscriber
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Intergalactic Planetary
Posts: 6,540
Trader Rating: 34 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by 3DFLYER View Post

I'm really lacking the instant punch in the infield of the track. I initial thought I was running to soft a diff. Now running 5k which seemed to make it a bit better.

I'm running punch rate 10 and Pwm at 4.
Would going down to 2 pvm give me more punch or maybe going to 4.3 - 4.4 ish FDR with lower motor timing?

Hamish
Less timing, maybe more gear, for indoor tracks

That motor should be quick enough
I've run them at 0 timing with some success
__________________
--> 12th scale Information Source <--

"Men do not quit playing because they grow old; they grow old because they quit playing."
― Oliver Wendell Holmes Jr.
RedBullFiXX is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-17-2015, 03:05 PM   #1034
Tech Apprentice
 
3DFLYER's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Posts: 70
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by EAMotorsports View Post
The lack of punch is not from the speedo. Its from the motor your running. While the R1 is deff fast in a straight line it has no bottom end at all for TC.

EA
thanks for that. I had thought it wasn't the speedy.
I still have a TP 13.5 might throw that in if I have no success with the R1

Quote:
Originally Posted by RedBullFiXX View Post
Less timing, maybe more gear, for indoor tracks

That motor should be quick enough
I've run them at 0 timing with some success
That was anything that crossed my mind. Interesting to see people are doing that
I'll give that go
cheers for the help
__________________
XRAY T4 '15 | ROCHE RAPIDE P12 |
3DFLYER is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-20-2015, 07:13 PM   #1035
Tech Master
 
J-milz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Staten island
Posts: 1,471
Trader Rating: 35 (100%+)
Default

I just update my TC SPEEDO TO A VX3. I have a vxx laying around and was looking to put it in a B5 buggy. I know ORCA's are great on road speedo's. Have anyone used it off-road? Should I sell it and get a Orion of LRP?
__________________
💫XRAY addict💫 sponsored by the secret stash.....tee-hee-hee.
J-milz is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 04:58 AM.


Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net