R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Radio and Electronics

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 08-08-2012, 10:22 PM   #46
Tech Elite
 
Johnny Wishbone's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 3,362
Trader Rating: 6 (100%+)
Default

My program box matches the manual, I wonder if you have a older version of software loaded into the program box?

What does the box come up with when you connect it to your SC?
__________________
Gary Lanzer
Team VBC HK
Team R1WURKS
EMR Factory LLC
AWESOME Graphics
Johnny Wishbone is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-08-2012, 11:14 PM   #47
Tech Lord
 
syndr0me's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: 5280 Raceway
Posts: 13,089
Trader Rating: 32 (100%+)
Default

ORCA VRITRA-VTC
syndr0me is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-08-2012, 11:33 PM   #48
Tech Lord
 
syndr0me's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: 5280 Raceway
Posts: 13,089
Trader Rating: 32 (100%+)
Default

Hmmm, seems like maybe this is an old card that's displaying the right values but the wrong info. Interesting. Is there firmware for the programming cards that can be updated? I didn't see anything on ORCA's site.
syndr0me is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-09-2012, 04:53 AM   #49
Team EAM
 
EAMotorsports's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Murfreesboro, TN
Posts: 8,970
Trader Rating: 78 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to EAMotorsports
Default

Yes there is newer firmware for the handheld programmer. But keith said that one would work for the new speedo. I'll email him and ask him if he can email you the new firmware for the programmer but he said it would work as is.

EA
__________________
Contact Us
Team EAM, Our Facebook
Xray | RCAmerica | Hudy | Apex RC | ProSpec America | Killer Concepts | AVID.
EAMotorsports is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-09-2012, 06:17 AM   #50
Tech Regular
 
Craig W's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: stoke on trent
Posts: 488
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Send a message via MSN to Craig W Send a message via Skype™ to Craig W
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by syndr0me View Post
ORCA VRITRA-VTC
box need update
__________________
Orca www.ChubbiesCarShack.co.uk TDX SMC RC Airbrush Fundecal
Craig W is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-09-2012, 09:39 AM   #51
Tech Lord
 
syndr0me's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: 5280 Raceway
Posts: 13,089
Trader Rating: 32 (100%+)
Default

Cool, I guess I need to find the USB adapter somewhere to update the box? It's only got the 3 pin servo connector, no USB. Can it still be updated?
syndr0me is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-09-2012, 10:30 AM   #52
Team EAM
 
EAMotorsports's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Murfreesboro, TN
Posts: 8,970
Trader Rating: 78 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to EAMotorsports
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by syndr0me View Post
Cool, I guess I need to find the USB adapter somewhere to update the box? It's only got the 3 pin servo connector, no USB. Can it still be updated?
http://www.orcarc.com/en/products.asp

It appears it is USB on the puter to 3 wire servo lead on the other end.

Keith said you can still use it to setup the speedo I think. But its also upgradeable to the new software (the programmer that is).

EA
__________________
Contact Us
Team EAM, Our Facebook
Xray | RCAmerica | Hudy | Apex RC | ProSpec America | Killer Concepts | AVID.
EAMotorsports is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-09-2012, 10:37 AM   #53
Tech Lord
 
syndr0me's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: 5280 Raceway
Posts: 13,089
Trader Rating: 32 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by EAMotorsports View Post
http://www.orcarc.com/en/products.asp

It appears it is USB on the puter to 3 wire servo lead on the other end.

Keith said you can still use it to setup the speedo I think. But its also upgradeable to the new software (the programmer that is).

EA
Cool, thanks, I'll look into getting the cable if I like the ESC. I think I can figure out the settings with the old firmware.
syndr0me is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-09-2012, 10:52 AM   #54
Tech Elite
 
Johnny Wishbone's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 3,362
Trader Rating: 6 (100%+)
Default

Program box says ver 2.2

FYI the one setting goes to 64k one beyond your 32k setting.
__________________
Gary Lanzer
Team VBC HK
Team R1WURKS
EMR Factory LLC
AWESOME Graphics
Johnny Wishbone is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-31-2012, 08:13 PM   #55
Team EAM
 
EAMotorsports's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Murfreesboro, TN
Posts: 8,970
Trader Rating: 78 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to EAMotorsports
Default

ORCA OES390V/G/B ORCA VTX Orange/Grey/Blue V2.2 Zero timing- the BLUE LED flashes when the ESC is active and throttle is in neutral position

Uh oh...Some one new is on the updated ROAR Speedo list!

EA
__________________
Contact Us
Team EAM, Our Facebook
Xray | RCAmerica | Hudy | Apex RC | ProSpec America | Killer Concepts | AVID.
EAMotorsports is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-01-2012, 03:27 AM   #56
Tech Champion
 
stiltskin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Virginia Beach
Posts: 5,333
Trader Rating: 102 (100%+)
Default

They still don't sell them in the states. Hurry up EA. Get the distributor rights and get these things out there. Why are they hiding them from us?
__________________
Tony Rumple
Team EAM // Gravity RC
stiltskin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-01-2012, 06:26 AM   #57
Tech Regular
 
Craig W's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: stoke on trent
Posts: 488
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Send a message via MSN to Craig W Send a message via Skype™ to Craig W
Default

I have 1 ORCA VRITRA VX COMPETITION ESC TITANIUM in stock will ship world wide
http://www.chubbiescarshack.co.uk/in...&product_id=84
1 ORCA PROGRAM CARD
http://www.chubbiescarshack.co.uk/in...&product_id=85

last 1s must go so I can restock on ORCA VRITRA VX COMPETITION ESC 1s and 2s
__________________
Orca www.ChubbiesCarShack.co.uk TDX SMC RC Airbrush Fundecal
Craig W is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-01-2012, 10:03 AM   #58
Tech Regular
 
stikman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 354
Default

you can also order from MuchHobby in canada, it's a little closer

http://www.muchhobby.com/shopping/pr...oducts_id=7440
stikman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-01-2012, 11:19 AM   #59
Tech Master
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Austin, TX
Posts: 1,117
Trader Rating: 13 (100%+)
Default

So the 1S version is not ROAR approved yet, correct?
JamesL_71 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-01-2012, 07:32 PM   #60
Team EAM
 
EAMotorsports's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Murfreesboro, TN
Posts: 8,970
Trader Rating: 78 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to EAMotorsports
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by JamesL_71 View Post
So the 1S version is not ROAR approved yet, correct?
I am not sure if they tested it at the same time. Guess that would be a question for ROAR.

EA
__________________
Contact Us
Team EAM, Our Facebook
Xray | RCAmerica | Hudy | Apex RC | ProSpec America | Killer Concepts | AVID.

Last edited by EAMotorsports; 09-01-2012 at 08:24 PM.
EAMotorsports is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 01:19 PM.


Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net