R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Radio and Electronics

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 07-22-2013, 04:59 AM   #451
Tech Fanatic
 
MrRolla's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Sans Souci, Sydney, Australia
Posts: 961
Trader Rating: 29 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by gocoogs View Post
I accidentally plugged battery in wrong and sparked quickly. It didn't stay plugged in, but did spark. After that, the throttle doesn't seem to work on my orca vritra 3.0. It still turns on fine and blinks, but the throttle doesn't seem to work. Any idea what could be wrong? I tried to reprogram limits with radio and that worked fine. I changed the sensor wire an the throttle worked for a few seconds, then shut off again. Any suggestions guys???
I did the exact same thing. with the same results you are having. I just bought another one, probably send mine direct to orca as my local distributor wasnt real interested in sending it back
MrRolla is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-22-2013, 05:15 AM   #452
Tech Regular
 
Craig W's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: stoke on trent
Posts: 488
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Send a message via MSN to Craig W Send a message via Skype™ to Craig W
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by MrRolla View Post
I did the exact same thing. with the same results you are having. I just bought another one, probably send mine direct to orca as my local distributor wasnt real interested in sending it back
send unit straight back to orca and they will replace with new unit for a fee
__________________
Orca www.ChubbiesCarShack.co.uk TDX SMC RC Airbrush Fundecal
Craig W is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-22-2013, 07:53 AM   #453
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: May 2013
Posts: 454
Trader Rating: 24 (100%+)
Default

EA,

I bought the speedo from you...HA.

Should I send directly to orca, or send to you directly?

Let me know address to send it to.

Thanks,
Justin
gocoogs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-22-2013, 08:16 AM   #454
Team EAM
 
EAMotorsports's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Murfreesboro, TN
Posts: 8,970
Trader Rating: 78 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to EAMotorsports
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by gocoogs View Post
EA,

I bought the speedo from you...HA.

Should I send directly to orca, or send to you directly?

Let me know address to send it to.

Thanks,
Justin
Hey Justin,

Send me an email to TeamEAM@me.com and I'll get you the info you need to get it taken care of.

Thanks
EA
__________________
Contact Us
Team EAM, Our Facebook
Xray | RCAmerica | Hudy | Apex RC | ProSpec America | Killer Concepts | AVID.
EAMotorsports is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-22-2013, 08:31 AM   #455
Tech Initiate
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Posts: 21
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by hanulec View Post
Esc/speedo fan - no
Motor fan - yes!!!
Did just that! Thank you for the reply.
quasimodo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-22-2013, 12:04 PM   #456
Tech Adept
R/C Tech Elite Subscriber
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Posts: 106
Trader Rating: 8 (100%+)
Default

Does this speedo have a blinky
mode
ronallen is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-22-2013, 12:28 PM   #457
Team EAM
 
EAMotorsports's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Murfreesboro, TN
Posts: 8,970
Trader Rating: 78 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to EAMotorsports
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ronallen View Post
Does this speedo have a blinky
mode
Yes and it is complete ROAR Legal as well.

EA
__________________
Contact Us
Team EAM, Our Facebook
Xray | RCAmerica | Hudy | Apex RC | ProSpec America | Killer Concepts | AVID.
EAMotorsports is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-22-2013, 12:56 PM   #458
Tech Adept
R/C Tech Elite Subscriber
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Posts: 106
Trader Rating: 8 (100%+)
Default

Ok thanks.
ronallen is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-27-2013, 05:04 PM   #459
Tech Addict
 
Mugen10's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Lexington, KY
Posts: 551
Trader Rating: 9 (100%+)
Send a message via Yahoo to Mugen10 Send a message via Skype™ to Mugen10
Default

Problem with my ORCA VRITRA COMPETITION

The last time I raced my car stopped cold with no throttle. I came off drivers stand and checked esc temp. 135F and motor temp 150F (5.0 mod)

After I went thru the setup with the Orca card. I noticed I cannot send the data to esc.
It reads "unUpdata"

What is this and did I change something to cause this? Is this a problem with the esc or the card? I have a new esc and card with the 3.0 software.
I emailed the company and waiting for reply.

Thanks for any info.
__________________
Central Kentucky Racing
$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$
Xray T4
Mugen10 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-28-2013, 07:53 PM   #460
Tech Addict
 
Mugen10's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Lexington, KY
Posts: 551
Trader Rating: 9 (100%+)
Send a message via Yahoo to Mugen10 Send a message via Skype™ to Mugen10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mugen10 View Post
Problem with my ORCA VRITRA COMPETITION

The last time I raced my car stopped cold with no throttle. I came off drivers stand and checked esc temp. 135F and motor temp 150F (5.0 mod)

After I went thru the setup with the Orca card. I noticed I cannot send the data to esc.
It reads "unUpdata"

What is this and did I change something to cause this? Is this a problem with the esc or the card? I have a new esc and card with the 3.0 software.
I emailed the company and waiting for reply.

Thanks for any info.
Has anyone came across this same issue?
__________________
Central Kentucky Racing
$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$
Xray T4
Mugen10 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-28-2013, 08:34 PM   #461
Tech Master
 
Jerz616's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Dallas,TX
Posts: 1,045
Trader Rating: 49 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mugen10 View Post
Has anyone came across this same issue?
Did you change any settings before you got that message. Mine does that if I go through the different settings but dont change anything and then try to send it to the esc. It's almost like its saying unchanged data. I think you need to select exit if you don't change any settings. I'm sure EA or someone will chime in at some point. Does your speedo work otherwise?
__________________
Ryan Gracey

XRAY T4'14/ORCA VXX/ORCA TX 5.0
XRAY XB8'14
Jerz616 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-28-2013, 08:48 PM   #462
Tech Addict
 
Mugen10's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Lexington, KY
Posts: 551
Trader Rating: 9 (100%+)
Send a message via Yahoo to Mugen10 Send a message via Skype™ to Mugen10
Default

OK i will try that. EA told me the same thing.

Thanks
__________________
Central Kentucky Racing
$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$
Xray T4
Mugen10 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-30-2013, 11:41 PM   #463
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 413
Default

hi there

i like this esc. i run it in mod class in my 2wd buggy with a 7.5 and 8.5 motor.
i ordered a speed passion reventon pro r for my sc 2wd and truck 2wd.
the orcae is much better for me. it has a better feel ( brake, throttle) and the programms are better for my class.

so i ordered a 2 orca´s again for my other cars.
a real good speedo. i like it.
mihaelbencek is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-06-2013, 07:32 AM   #464
Tech Addict
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: SA
Posts: 521
Trader Rating: 30 (100%+)
Default

Hey guys,

What sort of timing, boost, turbo is best to run with a 8.5t motor.

Thanks.
RyanGreenie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-09-2013, 11:04 PM   #465
Tech Elite
 
Racing4Evo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: SoCal
Posts: 2,118
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to Racing4Evo
Default

Can i do anything to lessen the dead band? I feel that the even the lowest setting for neutral range is really making it hard for me to drive. It is better than the orion r10 but still not as good as the flow to me. I know that this somewhat translates into a "smoother throttle feel" but I myself prefer more sensitive and instant throttle response, even in mod.
Racing4Evo is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 03:44 AM.


Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net