R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Radio and Electronics

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 06-15-2013, 08:04 PM   #376
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: May 2007
Posts: 187
Default

Hey guys quick question...

I am having some problems with my esc...I am plugging it to the program card and I can seem to read anything other that the first screen reading loading for ever.

There is no light in the esc while doing so and I don't know what's going on...I have no on/off switch anymore but I really doubt that this could be the problem...any ideas?
nitroargi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-16-2013, 11:06 AM   #377
Tech Regular
 
Craig W's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: stoke on trent
Posts: 488
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Send a message via MSN to Craig W Send a message via Skype™ to Craig W
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by nitroargi View Post
Hey guys quick question...

I am having some problems with my esc...I am plugging it to the program card and I can seem to read anything other that the first screen reading loading for ever.

There is no light in the esc while doing so and I don't know what's going on...I have no on/off switch anymore but I really doubt that this could be the problem...any ideas?
check your lipo voltage
__________________
Orca www.ChubbiesCarShack.co.uk TDX SMC RC Airbrush Fundecal
Craig W is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-16-2013, 12:31 PM   #378
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: May 2007
Posts: 187
Default

Thnks for the reply...no that's not it...tried a different batteries with same result
nitroargi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-18-2013, 06:04 AM   #379
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: May 2013
Posts: 134
Trader Rating: 9 (80%+)
Default

Have A Titanium VX For Sale w/ USB Link & Program Card Brand New w/ Black Wires Done 170
Comes With All Boxes Manuals Original Supplied Wires Sealed etc.
Dan-Dan Team-X is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-18-2013, 02:32 PM   #380
Tech Fanatic
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Lexington, Ky
Posts: 763
Trader Rating: 23 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Dan-Dan Team-X View Post
Have A Titanium VX For Sale w/ USB Link & Program Card Brand New w/ Black Wires Done 170
Comes With All Boxes Manuals Original Supplied Wires Sealed etc.
Send me a pic to bmcallister01@aol.com
bmcallister is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-18-2013, 03:57 PM   #381
Tech Regular
 
stikman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 354
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by nitroargi View Post
Hey guys quick question...

I am having some problems with my esc...I am plugging it to the program card and I can seem to read anything other that the first screen reading loading for ever.

There is no light in the esc while doing so and I don't know what's going on...I have no on/off switch anymore but I really doubt that this could be the problem...any ideas?
did you plug in the batteries first or the program box first?

should be program box first, otherwise check the connection.
stikman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-19-2013, 06:31 PM   #382
Tech Master
 
Jerz616's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Dallas,TX
Posts: 1,045
Trader Rating: 49 (100%+)
Default

Just bought an Orca. The program card shows the v3.0 something ending in 220 then there is another version that ends in 220L. Is there a difference?
__________________
Ryan Gracey

XRAY T4'14/ORCA VXX/ORCA TX 5.0
XRAY XB8'14
Jerz616 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-20-2013, 04:43 AM   #383
Team EAM
 
EAMotorsports's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Murfreesboro, TN
Posts: 8,970
Trader Rating: 78 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to EAMotorsports
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jerz616 View Post
Just bought an Orca. The program card shows the v3.0 something ending in 220 then there is another version that ends in 220L. Is there a difference?
On the box the first number is the speedo soft ware and the 2nd set is the programmer software number. The V3.0 is all that matters. As long as those match everything will work fine.

EA
__________________
Contact Us
Team EAM, Our Facebook
Xray | RCAmerica | Hudy | Apex RC | ProSpec America | Killer Concepts | AVID.
EAMotorsports is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-20-2013, 08:13 AM   #384
Tech Master
 
Jerz616's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Dallas,TX
Posts: 1,045
Trader Rating: 49 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by EAMotorsports View Post
On the box the first number is the speedo soft ware and the 2nd set is the programmer software number. The V3.0 is all that matters. As long as those match everything will work fine.

EA
Thanks Eric. Ill be sending you another email soon. I think I want to buy another VX for my Mod sedan.

Ryan.
__________________
Ryan Gracey

XRAY T4'14/ORCA VXX/ORCA TX 5.0
XRAY XB8'14
Jerz616 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-21-2013, 11:02 AM   #385
Tech Apprentice
 
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 63
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

i ordered myself a orca vritra esc and 4.5 Tx motor.
Anyone has a good starting point?
FDR and settings?
__________________
DW Hobbyshop
Serpent, VBC racing, muchmore racing, skyrc, nosram,...
Driving a ERYX3.0
stofke is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-21-2013, 12:33 PM   #386
Tech Regular
 
Craig W's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: stoke on trent
Posts: 488
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Send a message via MSN to Craig W Send a message via Skype™ to Craig W
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by stofke View Post
i ordered myself a orca vritra esc and 4.5 Tx motor.
Anyone has a good starting point?
FDR and settings?
for tc or buggy
__________________
Orca www.ChubbiesCarShack.co.uk TDX SMC RC Airbrush Fundecal
Craig W is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-21-2013, 01:08 PM   #387
Tech Apprentice
 
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 63
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Craig W View Post
for tc or buggy
Sorry, forgot it, for TC
__________________
DW Hobbyshop
Serpent, VBC racing, muchmore racing, skyrc, nosram,...
Driving a ERYX3.0
stofke is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-21-2013, 01:45 PM   #388
Tech Regular
 
Craig W's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: stoke on trent
Posts: 488
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Send a message via MSN to Craig W Send a message via Skype™ to Craig W
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by stofke View Post
Sorry, forgot it, for TC
some thing like this 7.6 to 8 fdr

Timing start---- 30%
Timing ---------- 14
Timing Interval--- +3
Turbo delay-----------0.02
Turbo Timing---------30
Turbo Interval--------+3

Punch-------6
pwm---------32K

Brake freq-----2K

Neutral range------7%
Overheat protection-------off
__________________
Orca www.ChubbiesCarShack.co.uk TDX SMC RC Airbrush Fundecal
Craig W is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-21-2013, 09:48 PM   #389
Tech Elite
 
B00t13g's Avatar
R/C Tech Elite Subscriber
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Houston, TX
Posts: 2,041
Trader Rating: 9 (100%+)
Default

How hot are your escs getting in mod?
__________________
Mackenzie Meyercord
Rc America, Xray, MOTIV, Avid, Team EAM, Apex Rc Pro Shop, Pro Spec USA, Sanwa, RSD
B00t13g is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-22-2013, 02:56 AM   #390
Tech Regular
 
Craig W's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: stoke on trent
Posts: 488
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Send a message via MSN to Craig W Send a message via Skype™ to Craig W
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by B00t13g View Post
How hot are your escs getting in mod?
in mod on program card 124
__________________
Orca www.ChubbiesCarShack.co.uk TDX SMC RC Airbrush Fundecal
Craig W is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 07:44 PM.


Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net