R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Radio and Electronics

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 05-11-2013, 05:22 PM   #346
Team EAM
 
EAMotorsports's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Murfreesboro, TN
Posts: 8,903
Trader Rating: 75 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to EAMotorsports
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mugen10 View Post
I went to the Orca web site and I cant find the specs for each esc. It gives some detail but not motor limit or Amp output. I would like to have more details before investing in a new product.
Also more info on the interface. I hear about a chip and a usb. Do I need to buy something to program the esc? I guess i just need to call. Feels so old fashion.
Everyone above answered your questions already. All the info your looking for is on the Site in the instruction manual.

Also you do not have to have the USB link unless you are updating software which right now there is nothing newer than what comes on it. The program card is used to make all adjustments.

Thanks
EA
__________________
Contact Us
Team EAM, Our Facebook
Xray | RCAmerica | Hudy | Apex RC | ProSpec America | Killer Concepts | AVID.
EAMotorsports is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-11-2013, 05:46 PM   #347
Tech Addict
 
Mugen10's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Lexington, KY
Posts: 551
Trader Rating: 9 (100%+)
Send a message via Yahoo to Mugen10 Send a message via Skype™ to Mugen10
Default



OK I did miss the manual on the Support bar. I am use to seeing all the spec info listed with the product. Maybe it is me but when I am shopping I like to see all the specs listed with the product. This is just my option not being smart ass at all. I like the way the product looks and I think maybe that could help them in sells with people like me that is just looking at different products.

Also EA, I had one of your Duo 2 motors. Very bad ass motor!! One of the best motors I ever had and will for sure buy another from you.
__________________
Central Kentucky Racing
$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$
Xray T4
Mugen10 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-11-2013, 06:11 PM   #348
Team EAM
 
EAMotorsports's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Murfreesboro, TN
Posts: 8,903
Trader Rating: 75 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to EAMotorsports
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mugen10 View Post


OK I did miss the manual on the Support bar. I am use to seeing all the spec info listed with the product. Maybe it is me but when I am shopping I like to see all the specs listed with the product. This is just my option not being smart ass at all. I like the way the product looks and I think maybe that could help them in sells with people like me that is just looking at different products.

Also EA, I had one of your Duo 2 motors. Very bad ass motor!! One of the best motors I ever had and will for sure buy another from you.
I do agree with you but unfortunately ORCA headquarters does all the web stuff and hard to get them to understand sometimes. I do think that there is a new site in the works though. Hopefully it will be more informative for consumers.

Thanks! Those motors were very good for sure!

LMK when you need some orca stuff. I have them in stocks!

EA
__________________
Contact Us
Team EAM, Our Facebook
Xray | RCAmerica | Hudy | Apex RC | ProSpec America | Killer Concepts | AVID.
EAMotorsports is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-11-2013, 06:18 PM   #349
Tech Addict
 
Mugen10's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Lexington, KY
Posts: 551
Trader Rating: 9 (100%+)
Send a message via Yahoo to Mugen10 Send a message via Skype™ to Mugen10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by EAMotorsports View Post
I do agree with you but unfortunately ORCA headquarters does all the web stuff and hard to get them to understand sometimes. I do think that there is a new site in the works though. Hopefully it will be more informative for consumers.

Thanks! Those motors were very good for sure!

LMK when you need some orca stuff. I have them in stocks!

EA
Ok, last few questions.

So does the program card came with the esc? Can I buy a fan to attach on top like the past models and does the new esc need a fan?

Oh, do You except Pay Pal?
__________________
Central Kentucky Racing
$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$
Xray T4
Mugen10 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-11-2013, 07:00 PM   #350
Tech Elite
 
B00t13g's Avatar
R/C Tech Elite Subscriber
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Houston, TX
Posts: 2,041
Trader Rating: 9 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mugen10 View Post
Ok, last few questions.

So does the program card came with the esc? Can I buy a fan to attach on top like the past models and does the new esc need a fan?

Oh, do You except Pay Pal?
The orca does not come with the program card, but it is reasonably priced. The esc comes with a very good fan and it only "needs" it in mod.
__________________
Mackenzie Meyercord
Rc America, Xray, MOTIV, Avid, Team EAM, Apex Rc Pro Shop, Pro Spec USA, Sanwa, RSD
B00t13g is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-11-2013, 07:05 PM   #351
Tech Addict
 
Mugen10's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Lexington, KY
Posts: 551
Trader Rating: 9 (100%+)
Send a message via Yahoo to Mugen10 Send a message via Skype™ to Mugen10
Default

I did see on EA's web site the card is sold for $30.00 when you buy the esc.
So the esc does come with a fan? I am looking at the esc OES 360 for mod TC racing.
__________________
Central Kentucky Racing
$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$
Xray T4
Mugen10 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-11-2013, 07:14 PM   #352
Tech Elite
 
B00t13g's Avatar
R/C Tech Elite Subscriber
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Houston, TX
Posts: 2,041
Trader Rating: 9 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mugen10 View Post
I did see on EA's web site the card is sold for $30.00 when you buy the esc.
So the esc does come with a fan? I am looking at the esc OES 360 for mod TC racing.
The vx does no idea on the oes360.
__________________
Mackenzie Meyercord
Rc America, Xray, MOTIV, Avid, Team EAM, Apex Rc Pro Shop, Pro Spec USA, Sanwa, RSD
B00t13g is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-16-2013, 04:07 AM   #353
Tech Master
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Posts: 1,112
Trader Rating: 12 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mugen10 View Post
I did see on EA's web site the card is sold for $30.00 when you buy the esc.
So the esc does come with a fan? I am looking at the esc OES 360 for mod TC racing.
Go with the VX!! When you're not happy you'll wish you did..
My switch has some kind of problem, I don't think it's making full contact and switches on and off. It doesn't stay off but feels like a radio glitch would.
My question is, should I get a new switch? Or just eliminate the switch? I usually wouldn't but even if I order a new switch I wouldn't trust myself to open up the esc and solder a new one.
JOE SI is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-16-2013, 04:28 AM   #354
Tech Champion
 
hanulec's Avatar
R/C Tech Elite Subscriber
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: @ the post office
Posts: 8,149
Trader Rating: 23 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by JOE SI View Post
Go with the VX!! When you're Yiu happy you'll wish you did..
My switch has some kind of problem, I don't think it's making full contact and switches on and off. It doesn't stay off but feels like a radio glitch would.
My question is, should I get a new switch? Or just eliminate the switch? I usually wouldn't but even if I order a new switch I wouldn't trust myself to open up the esc and solder a new one.
Is this after you coated your TC in a 16 oz coffee?
__________________
FJ / ROAR #2-122945 / Shop@ Awesomatix USA / Wild Turbo Fan / Mon-Tech Racing / RocheRC USA / Side Piece /
LRP / John's BSR Tires / TeamEAM / TQ Wire / R1 / Team Scream / PCR / MIX
RacerLog wiki Awesomatix A700 / 2wd offroad 4 life
hanulec is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-16-2013, 06:08 AM   #355
Tech Master
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Posts: 1,112
Trader Rating: 12 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by hanulec View Post
Is this after you coated your TC in a 16 oz coffee?
Yes sir,,And also the reason I couldn't stay off the boards on Saturday. What do you think? Get rid of the switch?
I rebuilt the whole car and changed every bearing, the bearings felt like they were glued and even after cleaning them all, they still didn't spin free
JOE SI is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-16-2013, 07:20 AM   #356
Tech Champion
 
hanulec's Avatar
R/C Tech Elite Subscriber
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: @ the post office
Posts: 8,149
Trader Rating: 23 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by JOE SI View Post
Yes sir,,And also the reason I couldn't stay off the boards on Saturday. What do you think? Get rid of the switch?
I rebuilt the whole car and changed every bearing, the bearings felt like they were glued and even after cleaning them all, they still didn't spin free
First step-- cut the switch off keeping the longest wire possible

Second step -- solder the wires together

Third step -- insulate

After that point... You can find a new switch...
__________________
FJ / ROAR #2-122945 / Shop@ Awesomatix USA / Wild Turbo Fan / Mon-Tech Racing / RocheRC USA / Side Piece /
LRP / John's BSR Tires / TeamEAM / TQ Wire / R1 / Team Scream / PCR / MIX
RacerLog wiki Awesomatix A700 / 2wd offroad 4 life
hanulec is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-18-2013, 05:05 PM   #357
Tech Adept
R/C Tech Elite Subscriber
 
Join Date: May 2011
Posts: 102
Trader Rating: 12 (100%+)
Default

On the Vritra VX does the Initial Brake setting actually influence the drag brake or is it just for manual braking as per instruction?
hcw5733 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-18-2013, 07:19 PM   #358
Tech Elite
 
rangerjkb's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: USA
Posts: 2,330
Trader Rating: 36 (100%+)
Send a message via MSN to rangerjkb
Default

Finally had a chance to install the new VRITRA VX Competion ESC and use the Program Card. So far I absolutely like the ESC and hand held program card to make user preference adjustments. Appreciate the seup postings guys have provided on the thread and look forward to putting it on the track.
Attached Thumbnails
ORCA Team - VRITRA VX COMPETITON ESC-web-xray-t4-body-off-zoom-top.jpg  
__________________
Jason Burks
--------------------------------
Murfdogg Products~Psycho Cells Racing~Hal's Hobby Warehouse~Avid RC~Kal-Gard~VP Powermaster
rangerjkb is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-18-2013, 09:09 PM   #359
Tech Fanatic
 
vabroom's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: dark side of the moon
Posts: 908
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mugen10 View Post
Ok, last few questions.

So does the program card came with the esc? Can I buy a fan to attach on top like the past models and does the new esc need a fan?

Oh, do You except Pay Pal?
Also, EA, does the esc come with a capacitor or do you need to buy one?
__________________
RC racing is still trying to prove that two solid objects can be in the same place, at the same time.
vabroom is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-18-2013, 09:17 PM   #360
Tech Master
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Posts: 1,112
Trader Rating: 12 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by hcw5733 View Post
On the Vritra VX does the Initial Brake setting actually influence the drag brake or is it just for manual braking as per instruction?
Manual braking, set both separately
JOE SI is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 03:08 PM.


Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net