R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Radio and Electronics

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 01-12-2013, 12:10 AM   #271
Tech Elite
 
blade072's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Adelaide S.A
Posts: 2,670
Trader Rating: 98 (100%+)
Default

[QUOTE=flameoutgarrett;11665878]
Quote:
Originally Posted by blade072 View Post
[B]tricky for who??? to program it that way?? unless your blind or deaf its the easiest calibration ive ever had to do[/] uh, very tricky for the person that wrote the software, super easy to calibrate on our end
thats what i thought you meant .....they certainly have done a great job....in all aspects when producing this esc...
__________________
David Randall

AWESOMATIX A800 ★ MUCHMORE ★ R1 WURKS ★
TEAM XRAY X116 ★ SANWA M12 ★ SILVERBACK ★
HOBBYWING ★ RCMAKER ★ VOLANTE RC ★
blade072 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-12-2013, 12:33 AM   #272
Tech Elite
 
DENNIS STORTI's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Horsham
Posts: 2,400
Trader Rating: 42 (94%+)
Send a message via AIM to DENNIS STORTI
Default

yeah i'm really impressed with the speedo so far its been real good smooth and very powerful.
DENNIS STORTI is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-12-2013, 01:34 AM   #273
Tech Elite
 
blade072's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Adelaide S.A
Posts: 2,670
Trader Rating: 98 (100%+)
Default

just a question which may be stupid.....but is there a guide for the status of the leds??

thanks
__________________
David Randall

AWESOMATIX A800 ★ MUCHMORE ★ R1 WURKS ★
TEAM XRAY X116 ★ SANWA M12 ★ SILVERBACK ★
HOBBYWING ★ RCMAKER ★ VOLANTE RC ★
blade072 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-14-2013, 02:30 AM   #274
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 109
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by EAMotorsports View Post
Just a note. All new Orca's and program cards are now shipping with 3.0 software on them. No need for the USB adapter unless you have an older one with the older software on it. Anyone who has an older unit that wants the software updated can send them in to me and I'll update them for free. Just pay the shipping here and back.

Thanks
EA
How can i update it myself ?
2Quick is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-14-2013, 03:04 AM   #275
Tech Elite
 
blade072's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Adelaide S.A
Posts: 2,670
Trader Rating: 98 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by 2Quick View Post
How can i update it myself ?
download the software from the orca website and use any generic usb cable to hook program box up to the pc


http://www.orcarc.com/en/download.asp
__________________
David Randall

AWESOMATIX A800 ★ MUCHMORE ★ R1 WURKS ★
TEAM XRAY X116 ★ SANWA M12 ★ SILVERBACK ★
HOBBYWING ★ RCMAKER ★ VOLANTE RC ★
blade072 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-14-2013, 05:21 AM   #276
Tech Elite
 
corallyman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: Edmonds, Wash
Posts: 4,300
Trader Rating: 97 (100%+)
Default

I tried the new Vritra VX ESC and the new 6000mah 7.4 Lipos (80C) this weekend and came away very impressed. Ran them in Mod TC and while I still need to get the sedan a bit better, the speedo and batteries were great. Easy to tune and program. The power delievery was very smooth.


Steve
__________________
Team ORCA / ORCA USA / Pro Spec
Serpent America / Team Serpent S411 ERYX / On Point Racing OP12C, S120 / Xceed Products
Hangar 30 / Seattle RC Racers
Fasttrax Racing Series / NORA On Road Series
corallyman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-14-2013, 08:12 AM   #277
Team EAM
 
EAMotorsports's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Murfreesboro, TN
Posts: 8,900
Trader Rating: 75 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to EAMotorsports
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by 2Quick View Post
How can i update it myself ?
You have the have the USB link adapter that Orca sells to update it yourself.

EA
__________________
Contact Us
Team EAM, Our Facebook
Xray | RCAmerica | Hudy | Apex RC | ProSpec America | Killer Concepts | AVID | Futaba.
EAMotorsports is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-15-2013, 01:18 AM   #278
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 109
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by EAMotorsports View Post
You have the have the USB link adapter that Orca sells to update it yourself.

EA
Is it the same usb link as the one to update the esc ?
What software do you need to run with usb device.
I have 2 x program cards that I want to update.

Last edited by 2Quick; 01-15-2013 at 01:31 AM.
2Quick is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-15-2013, 01:29 AM   #279
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 109
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by blade072 View Post
download the software from the orca website and use any generic usb cable to hook program box up to the pc


http://www.orcarc.com/en/download.asp
Have you done this before ?
Can you post a picture of the cable and how to do it.
I have the usb cable to update the esc.
I have 2 x program cards that I want to update.
2Quick is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-15-2013, 01:30 AM   #280
Tech Elite
 
blade072's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Adelaide S.A
Posts: 2,670
Trader Rating: 98 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by EAMotorsports View Post
You have the have the USB link adapter that Orca sells to update it yourself.

EA
looks like a normal usb cable with an orca decal on it......but i could be wrong
__________________
David Randall

AWESOMATIX A800 ★ MUCHMORE ★ R1 WURKS ★
TEAM XRAY X116 ★ SANWA M12 ★ SILVERBACK ★
HOBBYWING ★ RCMAKER ★ VOLANTE RC ★
blade072 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-15-2013, 01:31 AM   #281
Tech Elite
 
blade072's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Adelaide S.A
Posts: 2,670
Trader Rating: 98 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by 2Quick View Post
Have you done this before ?
Can you post a picture of the cable and how to do it.
I have the usb cable to update the esc.
i have no need to as i have the v3 version...but thats what you have to use for other brands

also does anyone have a guide for the vx L.E.D status at all???
__________________
David Randall

AWESOMATIX A800 ★ MUCHMORE ★ R1 WURKS ★
TEAM XRAY X116 ★ SANWA M12 ★ SILVERBACK ★
HOBBYWING ★ RCMAKER ★ VOLANTE RC ★

Last edited by blade072; 01-15-2013 at 02:03 AM.
blade072 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-15-2013, 05:39 AM   #282
Team EAM
 
EAMotorsports's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Murfreesboro, TN
Posts: 8,900
Trader Rating: 75 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to EAMotorsports
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by 2Quick View Post
Is it the same usb link as the one to update the esc ?
What software do you need to run with usb device.
I have 2 x program cards that I want to update.
Yes its the same cable that is used to update the Speedo. When you download the software its the same for both the speedo and the program box.

Quote:
Originally Posted by blade072 View Post
looks like a normal usb cable with an orca decal on it......but i could be wrong
http://www.orcarc.com/en/products.asp

This? Ive never seen a "normal" usb cable with a red/white/black Futaba J connector on one end of it. Maybe they are different in S.A. LOL

EA
__________________
Contact Us
Team EAM, Our Facebook
Xray | RCAmerica | Hudy | Apex RC | ProSpec America | Killer Concepts | AVID | Futaba.
EAMotorsports is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-15-2013, 05:56 AM   #283
Tech Elite
 
blade072's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Adelaide S.A
Posts: 2,670
Trader Rating: 98 (100%+)
Default

Doh. I knew i should have looked st the other end lol. Would be easy to make if you know what the usb wires do.
__________________
David Randall

AWESOMATIX A800 ★ MUCHMORE ★ R1 WURKS ★
TEAM XRAY X116 ★ SANWA M12 ★ SILVERBACK ★
HOBBYWING ★ RCMAKER ★ VOLANTE RC ★
blade072 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-15-2013, 03:40 PM   #284
Tech Addict
 
mazmo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 738
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Default

Hey all, had my first experience with the VRITRA VX Friday with D3.5 17.5 (boosted).
Must say it was a good one!

Very fast, power delivery was very smooth .... overall very impressed & very happy.
__________________
Team TOP Australia www.topracing.net.au

TOP Photon EX 17.5 + TOP Photon EX 21.5 + TOP Rebel F1 21.5

ORCA | Tekin RS Pro | Tekin Gen 2 RPM | Ko Pro-Po | EPIC Trinity
mazmo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-20-2013, 01:04 PM   #285
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 109
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by blade072 View Post
Doh. I knew i should have looked st the other end lol. Would be easy to make if you know what the usb wires do.
Hi
What setup are you using in 17.5 Boosted ?
2Quick is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 04:58 AM.


Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net