R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Radio and Electronics

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 01-02-2014, 06:03 PM   #361
Tech Regular
 
durtbag's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: planet X in a distant galaxy
Posts: 358
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Friulimotosport View Post
I'm looking at getting the XERUN-120A-1S V3.1 and would like to know if it roar approved or not.
Not on the list...... but just had to have one.
Looking for set up help for 13.5 Blinky?
Terry

Last edited by durtbag; 09-28-2016 at 08:46 PM.
durtbag is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-02-2014, 06:08 PM   #362
Tech Regular
 
durtbag's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: planet X in a distant galaxy
Posts: 358
Default

Dbl post?
durtbag is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-05-2014, 02:26 AM   #363
Tech Elite
 
COBRARACING's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 3,219
Default

http://roarracing.org/4rmb/showthrea...ck-30401020037

Motors listed you can find more winds on the same forum
__________________
Email : teamcobraracing@gmail.com or ae@hobbywing.com
Repair service Address
Hobbywing Technology Co., Ltd.
4th Floor, 3rd Building, KeLunTe Industrial Park, ShangLiLang, BuLan Road, LongGang District, ShenZhen, China
COBRARACING is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-05-2014, 06:06 PM   #364
Tech Adept
 
Monsta's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Canberra
Posts: 122
Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by COBRARACING View Post
Please use 129_beta for boost and turbo applications or v3 508 for zero timing and you will notice a big difference in the brakes.

By the way what motor brand are you using?


Where do you find v3 508?
I have a v3.1 and the only software versions i can see are 129_beta, 526_beta and 918_beta.
USB software is v3.4, LCD is V1.11_120331_V3

Im using a reedy 13.5 in blinky and have little braking power.
__________________
BD7 '14 / Trinity / LRP / SANWA
F1R2 / Reedy / Hobbywing / SANWA
1:1 racer
HR31 Skyline - 350Kw RB30DET, 1130kg and 255 wide R comp tyres... needs more traction!
Monsta is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-05-2014, 06:47 PM   #365
Tech Elite
 
COBRARACING's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 3,219
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Monsta View Post
Where do you find v3 508?
I have a v3.1 and the only software versions i can see are 129_beta, 526_beta and 918_beta.
USB software is v3.4, LCD is V1.11_120331_V3

Im using a reedy 13.5 in blinky and have little braking power.
Sorry v3 508 is for the 2.1v .please drop all the turbo and timing and the red led will blink on the v3.1 which is zero timing state.
__________________
Email : teamcobraracing@gmail.com or ae@hobbywing.com
Repair service Address
Hobbywing Technology Co., Ltd.
4th Floor, 3rd Building, KeLunTe Industrial Park, ShangLiLang, BuLan Road, LongGang District, ShenZhen, China
COBRARACING is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-05-2014, 07:47 PM   #366
Tech Adept
 
Monsta's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Canberra
Posts: 122
Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by COBRARACING View Post
Sorry v3 508 is for the 2.1v .please drop all the turbo and timing and the red led will blink on the v3.1 which is zero timing state.
I have it blinky mode thanks, my issue is lack of braking power. I was running a v3 in 17.5 boosted (reedy as well) which had great brakes, but since upgrading to the v3.1 for 13.5 the brakes are very weak.

Is there another software version like v3_508 i should use to improve it?
These are my settings;
Forward Only with Brake
Drag Brake - 0%
Brake Strength - 100%
Initial Brake - =Drag Brake


Thank you
__________________
BD7 '14 / Trinity / LRP / SANWA
F1R2 / Reedy / Hobbywing / SANWA
1:1 racer
HR31 Skyline - 350Kw RB30DET, 1130kg and 255 wide R comp tyres... needs more traction!
Monsta is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-08-2014, 12:40 AM   #367
Tech Adept
 
FunkyDunky's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Posts: 110
Default

Hi guys I need help :-s

Been using my v3 in my off-road buggy in mod settings with no problems, I moved the ESC into a touring car on a 13.5 and updated the esc with the latest firmware, changed the software settings to 13.5 and now my on/off button doesn't work? I've upgraded the software on the ESC a few extra times to make sure it wasn't that and double checked all cables and settings etc that I can find. I'm not a newby but Is there something I'm missing or does it now have a fault?


Cheers
FunkyDunky is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-10-2014, 01:35 AM   #368
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Somerset, UK
Posts: 106
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by FunkyDunky View Post
Hi guys I need help :-s

Been using my v3 in my off-road buggy in mod settings with no problems, I moved the ESC into a touring car on a 13.5 and updated the esc with the latest firmware, changed the software settings to 13.5 and now my on/off button doesn't work? I've upgraded the software on the ESC a few extra times to make sure it wasn't that and double checked all cables and settings etc that I can find. I'm not a newby but Is there something I'm missing or does it now have a fault?


Cheers
The button won't work without the tx being turned on
markrobinson is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-12-2014, 04:03 PM   #369
Tech Adept
 
Monsta's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Canberra
Posts: 122
Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Monsta View Post
I have it blinky mode thanks, my issue is lack of braking power. I was running a v3 in 17.5 boosted (reedy as well) which had great brakes, but since upgrading to the v3.1 for 13.5 the brakes are very weak.

Is there another software version like v3_508 i should use to improve it?
These are my settings;
Forward Only with Brake
Drag Brake - 0%
Brake Strength - 100%
Initial Brake - =Drag Brake


Thank you
Any ideas/help?
__________________
BD7 '14 / Trinity / LRP / SANWA
F1R2 / Reedy / Hobbywing / SANWA
1:1 racer
HR31 Skyline - 350Kw RB30DET, 1130kg and 255 wide R comp tyres... needs more traction!
Monsta is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-12-2014, 04:34 PM   #370
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Newton, NC
Posts: 296
Trader Rating: 13 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Monsta View Post
Any ideas/help?
Try full reverse?
__________________
B5M CE
T5M
Tekno SCT410.3
Kbmoss is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-12-2014, 05:11 PM   #371
Tech Addict
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Grand Haven, MI
Posts: 682
Trader Rating: 13 (100%+)
Default

Hello,
New to the V3.1.
Are there any good setups for blinky 17.5 TC on carpet?
Thanks!
Sean B. is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-12-2014, 05:31 PM   #372
Tech Master
 
madjack's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: Orange County
Posts: 1,737
Trader Rating: 18 (100%+)
Send a message via Yahoo to madjack
Thumbs up

Quote:
Originally Posted by madjack View Post
My DRRS is set at 9 also. The rollout is at 98 in my F1 so the gear should be spot on based on other ESC's I've used.

I've received some instructions & updates from HW, so hopefully that will help out the issue. Just need to find the time to load and test!
Big thanks to the HW customer service crew - after the firmware updates, the ESC is a bullet off the corners.
madjack is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-12-2014, 11:55 PM   #373
Tech Master
 
idbdoug's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Above FltLevel300
Posts: 1,476
Trader Rating: 33 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Sean B. View Post
Hello,
New to the V3.1.
Are there any good setups for blinky 17.5 TC on carpet?
Thanks!
Drop PUNCH RATE SWITCH POINT down to 1, default is 50. Make sure 1st and 2nd STAGE PUNCH RATE is set at 30, highest value. Dropping the PUNCH RATE SWITCH POINT down this low will give u everything the motor can give you earlier than the stock setting of 50.
idbdoug
__________________
www.fantomracing.com
www.serpentamerica.com
www.reflexracing.net
www.gizmoracingusa.com
www.falconsekido.com
idbdoug is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-13-2014, 12:48 AM   #374
Tech Elite
 
COBRARACING's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 3,219
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Monsta View Post
Any ideas/help?
Your low braking can be caused by your motor as well.

Please send me an email to ae@hobbywing.com
__________________
Email : teamcobraracing@gmail.com or ae@hobbywing.com
Repair service Address
Hobbywing Technology Co., Ltd.
4th Floor, 3rd Building, KeLunTe Industrial Park, ShangLiLang, BuLan Road, LongGang District, ShenZhen, China
COBRARACING is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-13-2014, 01:15 AM   #375
Tech Apprentice
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Posts: 68
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mb3195 View Post
Mine arrived today, really nice looking piece of kit!

Any settings anyone can post?
Do you test it?how do you think it?
__________________
Shop Address:
http://www.funshobby.com
http://www.aliexpress.com/fm-store/105454
You can always email your questions to below:
funshobby.service@gmail.com
hobby jolly is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Hobbywing Xerun 120 V2 ESC for 1/10 cjtamu Electric Off-Road 289 09-15-2014 03:52 PM
HobbyWing XERUN 13.5T( V3 ) YZFAndy Electric On-Road 6 03-04-2011 04:48 PM



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 08:10 PM.


Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net