R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Radio and Electronics

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 03-05-2013, 11:30 AM   #241
Tech Fanatic
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 813
Default

Man I just ordered one of these and there already giving trouble. Is there any place to even get these fixed.
Dang.....
Tim3 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-05-2013, 12:57 PM   #242
Tech Elite
 
CristianTabush's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Houston
Posts: 2,769
Trader Rating: 11 (100%+)
Default

Where did you purchase your ESC? What kind of trouble is it giving you?
__________________
REFLEX RACING/ RSD/ GIZMO RACING USA/ HOBBYWING/ AXON/ QTEQ/ TEAM PRIME
CristianTabush is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-05-2013, 04:27 PM   #243
Tech Fanatic
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 813
Default

its on its way from ebay. this thread is showing trouble from what im reading.

i can now ownly hope this isnt going to hapen.
Tim3 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-05-2013, 05:30 PM   #244
Tech Master
 
ByteStream's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: 5280 Raceway
Posts: 1,142
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Tim3 View Post
its on its way from ebay. this thread is showing trouble from what im reading.

i can now ownly hope this isnt going to hapen.
I really don't see trouble at all .. some user error issues, some questions on loading software or using the right software .. etc.

I would have recommended going through an authorized HobbyWing dealer like http://www.falconsekido.com, rather than eBay due to the possibility of getting a fake and also the customer support.

I hope it works out, it's a great ESC.
__________________
RCAmerica | Xray | Hudy | KO Propo | Hobbywing HWNA | R1Wurks | BSR Tires
5280 Raceway - www.5280raceway.com
MILE HIGH INDOOR CHAMPS April 20-23rd 2017 @ www.milehighindoorchamps.com
ByteStream is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-05-2013, 05:45 PM   #245
Tech Fanatic
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 813
Default

I will hope all will be well- thank you.

It will be going in an sc10 using a tekin 8.5 any addvice for gearing or program set up would be grate. sorry for the rant.
Tim3 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-09-2013, 05:53 AM   #246
Tech Regular
 
fatchickterian's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: Adelaide, South Australia
Posts: 263
Trader Rating: 12 (100%+)
Default Red led keep on flashing

Hi I wonder if anyone have experienced this, every time I turn on my V3 the red led just keep on flashing, the esc functions normally but just don't look right, anyone knows why??

100% not low battery and temp cut off!!
fatchickterian is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-09-2013, 06:25 AM   #247
Tech Elite
 
mkiiina's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Frisco TX
Posts: 2,325
Trader Rating: 69 (100%+)
Default

That's normal for blinky (no timing) mode.
mkiiina is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-09-2013, 02:28 PM   #248
Tech Elite
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Woodinville, WA
Posts: 2,512
Trader Rating: 8 (100%+)
Default

How much does this ESC actually weigh? No wires, or anything, just the ESC? All the specs I've seen on it say 93g, which just seems ridiculous to me.

-Mike
grippgoat is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-09-2013, 05:06 PM   #249
Tech Regular
 
fatchickterian's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: Adelaide, South Australia
Posts: 263
Trader Rating: 12 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by mkiiina View Post
That's normal for blinky (no timing) mode.
Cool thanks, love this ESC, it's way better than Novak!!
fatchickterian is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-11-2013, 12:51 AM   #250
Tech Elite
 
Yokomo_Ant3's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Australia
Posts: 2,404
Trader Rating: 29 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by grippgoat View Post
How much does this ESC actually weigh? No wires, or anything, just the ESC? All the specs I've seen on it say 93g, which just seems ridiculous to me.

-Mike
Hey Mike,

My 3.1 without wires is 50g (fan included)
__________________
Antoni Caretti

Team Yokomo - Racing Performer - Sweep Racing
Yokomo_Ant3 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-15-2013, 08:46 AM   #251
Tech Adept
 
kempower2000's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Posts: 123
Default data recordings incomplete

Have used the esc 1 weekend now. Works great but for some reason the
data recordings are not complete anymore.

It does record esc temp, battery voltage and rpm, BUT motor temp is not measured anymore since the last 2 runs. In the beginning it did and it was a very handy feature...

Any idea?
kempower2000 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-15-2013, 08:53 AM   #252
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Austin TX
Posts: 443
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by kempower2000 View Post
Have used the esc 1 weekend now. Works great but for some reason the
data recordings are not complete anymore.

It does record esc temp, battery voltage and rpm, BUT motor temp is not measured anymore since the last 2 runs. In the beginning it did and it was a very handy feature...

Any idea?
Check that your sensor wire is plugged in fully and not damaged. If the wire that reads the temp sensor is off then you wont get any temp reading for the motor.
ATXPro4 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-15-2013, 09:14 AM   #253
Tech Adept
 
kempower2000's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Posts: 123
Default

hmmm, I have thought about that, but, is it really possible that the sensor wire is damaged, but still runs fine without cogging?
kempower2000 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-15-2013, 09:20 AM   #254
Tech Fanatic
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Carrollton, TX
Posts: 902
Trader Rating: 27 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by kempower2000 View Post
hmmm, I have thought about that, but, is it really possible that the sensor wire is damaged, but still runs fine without cogging?
Definitely a possibility.
__________________
Xray | Airtronics | R1Wurks LiPo | Hobbywing
hyujmn is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-15-2013, 11:37 AM   #255
Tech Elite
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Woodinville, WA
Posts: 2,512
Trader Rating: 8 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Yokomo_Ant3 View Post
Hey Mike,

My 3.1 without wires is 50g (fan included)
Thanks.

-Mike
grippgoat is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Hobbywing Xerun 120 V2 ESC for 1/10 cjtamu Electric Off-Road 289 09-15-2014 03:52 PM
HobbyWing XERUN 13.5T( V3 ) YZFAndy Electric On-Road 6 03-04-2011 04:48 PM



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 03:44 PM.


Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net