R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Radio and Electronics

Old 05-19-2011, 07:45 AM   #1
Tech Rookie

Default Thunder dual power AC680

Ok still getting my feet wet. So i purchased this new charger (Thunder dual power AC680). I had a starter box givin to me with two 2200 nihm battery sticks 7.2v. i charged them on auto and they didnt seem to have the power to turn the motors. I think they might be the 550 motors, box looks old. So i set charger to cycle from disch/chg and only one battery cycled, the other has been discharging at .1A for 3 hours and still is in 7v range. Pls help do i just need to convert to lipo, start with a new box and batteries, or am i setting up charger wrong. Operating instruction are pretty vague, like i said im a newbie just gettin started. Any help is apprieciated.
racingdirty is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-19-2011, 07:50 AM   #2
Tech Adept

Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)

discharging at .1A will take forever. That charger should be capable of 2a discharge rate, so you probably need to tweak the settings a bit.
nashvillecactus is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-19-2011, 09:27 AM   #3
Tech Initiate

buy ya a cheap lipo 14.8 3000map for hobby king for like $20-30 works great in a box...just fyi
Old 05-19-2011, 10:19 AM   #4
Tech Master

Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)

Quote:
Originally Posted by racingdirty View Post