R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Radio and Electronics

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 04-08-2011, 08:29 PM   #1
Tech Master
 
2fst2c's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Martin, MI
Posts: 1,939
Trader Rating: 114 (100%+)
Default Hyperion 610I Duo II

Has anyone updated the firmware on a 610I Duo II? I have the cables and the adapter but I can't seem to get it to connect to my PC. I've tried my PC and my Laptop and it says Device Not Found. The adapter shows up on Com 4 in my device manager and the green light is on so I'm not sure what's going on.
2fst2c is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-09-2011, 09:07 AM   #2
Tech Lord
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Houston, TX
Posts: 11,530
Trader Rating: 21 (100%+)
Default

I don't have that charger, but have a Hyp 601iNet and have updated it numerous times. Suggest you read this about USB ports - you may have run into the case covered here as it says "all ports are not created equal" or something like that.


http://media.hyperion.hk/dn/pc/eos-up.pdf
Duster_360 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-09-2011, 02:58 PM   #3
Tech Master
 
2fst2c's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Martin, MI
Posts: 1,939
Trader Rating: 114 (100%+)
Default

I've read all that and still no luck. That's why I tried a different computer. I'll play with it some more. I noticed the updater is different than what it shows in the instructions. Do you have to power you charger? It says to do it in like step 4. Thanks.
2fst2c is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-09-2011, 09:03 PM   #4
Tech Lord
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Houston, TX
Posts: 11,530
Trader Rating: 21 (100%+)
Default

With the instructions I have, you don't power the charger until you see the "wait boot command from target" msg on the PC. USB cable was connected right before you started the updater.

This is listed in step 4, but its down in step 4, its not the 1st thing you do in step 4, its like the 4th.
Duster_360 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-09-2011, 10:07 PM   #5
Tech Master
 
2fst2c's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Martin, MI
Posts: 1,939
Trader Rating: 114 (100%+)
Default

Ya I'm not even getting that far. My pc won't recognize it at all. It shows the adapter in the hardware profile but when I plug it in to the charger, nothing happens. When I load the firmware and hit update, it tries to reset the Charger but gets no response and says device not found. What version Update utility are you using? Thanks.
2fst2c is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-24-2011, 03:31 AM   #6
Tech Rookie
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 18
Default

check the solders in the connector you use with a multimeter
i had the same problem and there was a bad solder
saciccio is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Hyperion EOSO 610i Duo II charger Caravanshaka R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 26 12-30-2010 11:00 AM
Hyperion 610i Duo II for sale ritch Malaysian Forsale-Trade 6 01-02-2010 07:50 PM



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 08:36 AM.


Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net