R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Radio and Electronics

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 07-30-2010, 01:45 PM   #1
Tech Adept
 
segui305's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: miami, fl
Posts: 166
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Send a message via Yahoo to segui305
Default losing signal with my radio

hey guys, i have a futaba 3pks with a spektrum module sm1000. while i was driving my buggy i notice that it was losing signal and lost control. i know that this isn't normal for a radio to do, also the car wasn't far at all, it must have been 30-40 yards away. please, let me know what you guys might think it is so i could fix this problem. thanxs steven
__________________
Team Losi 8ight 2.0 buggy- Proline- j concept- Futaba 3pks Spektrum module- hi-tec servos- jr9811-Dynamite Mach .21-OS VZB V-SPEC .21-Team Str8 killaz
segui305 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-30-2010, 03:33 PM   #2
Tech Regular
 
RUNNINONMT's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: YOUR MOMS HOUSE
Posts: 345
Default

I have the same radio setup. I wrap my recievers in foam from a 1/10 off-road tire, and make sure the power wire dosen't cross my antenna wire ,also keep the antenna wire as far away from the engine/motor as possibled.
RUNNINONMT is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-31-2010, 12:02 AM   #3
Tech Adept
 
segui305's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: miami, fl
Posts: 166
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Send a message via Yahoo to segui305
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by RUNNINONMT View Post
I have the same radio setup. I wrap my recievers in foam from a 1/10 off-road tire, and make sure the power wire dosen't cross my antenna wire ,also keep the antenna wire as far away from the engine/motor as possibled.

is this a good module, i bought it in not that long ago, i just thought it was weird or i might of press the wrong button and maybe that's the reason why this was happening to me. i actually have my antenna wire inside wrapped around the other wires.
__________________
Team Losi 8ight 2.0 buggy- Proline- j concept- Futaba 3pks Spektrum module- hi-tec servos- jr9811-Dynamite Mach .21-OS VZB V-SPEC .21-Team Str8 killaz
segui305 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-31-2010, 05:19 PM   #4
Tech Adept
 
segui305's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: miami, fl
Posts: 166
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Send a message via Yahoo to segui305
Default

?
__________________
Team Losi 8ight 2.0 buggy- Proline- j concept- Futaba 3pks Spektrum module- hi-tec servos- jr9811-Dynamite Mach .21-OS VZB V-SPEC .21-Team Str8 killaz
segui305 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-01-2010, 06:31 PM   #5
Tech Regular
 
RUNNINONMT's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: YOUR MOMS HOUSE
Posts: 345
Default

I have had mine for a few years now, i have no complaints with the set up.
You really should seperate the the antenna wire from the others and dont wind it up keep it as staight as possible.
RUNNINONMT is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 04:41 AM.


Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net