R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Radio and Electronics

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 05-21-2011, 05:28 PM   #1486
Tech Fanatic
 
QuangVuong's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Villawood
Posts: 837
Trader Rating: 16 (90%+)
Send a message via MSN to QuangVuong
Default

Links!

QuangVuong Donate-only a few $ per month Would be great, just to keep the pics alive.


If this isn't working, just send a donation to: pavlo_.88@hotmail.com

PSX Donate(TBA)

HOW TO: Reprogram the GT3B Radio

Improve LED Readability in Sunlight

Glitch Buster Capacitor Mod

Lipo/Other Battery Mod

Regulator Mod

Diode Mod

Reptile's GT3B Steering Bearing Mod - Pics here of steering adaptor, which is a KO type wheel. Round with a flat side.

Changing the Stock Wheel

Using the VRC Adaptor

Latency Tests
Stock Firmware Latency


3ch 0.4.1 Firmware Latency


PSX Firmware Generator

Custom Firmware
All downloads are still at the same address:
https://github.com/semerad/gt3b/tree/master/Releases
And beware that You must click at the file first, then other WEB page will show and at this next page select "raw" at the header of file.

New Firmware Help-
FLYSKY GT3b Transmitter

FLYSKY GT3b Transmitter

FLYSKY GT3b Transmitter

Service Menu

GT3B Review

Insight of the GT3B

Useful links!

PSX
FLYSKY GT3b Transmitter
FLYSKY GT3b Transmitter

FireFrenzy's Tutorial on Reprogramming the GT3B
FLYSKY GT3b Transmitter

STM8S Mod from 305

losikid67 Overkill RC 3pos Switch Adaptor

Preprogrammed GT3Bs and Reprogramming Accessories from OverKill RC

People Offering Reprogramming Services
Australia
NSW
Is currently on haitus til next year. Sorry guys.
QuangVuong - Any Aussies looking for a service, please PM me! Return postage paid by customer.

America
Arkansas
Smoedog -$5 per radio + shipping

California
Mattyhawk -
$5 to open the radio to do any mod
$10 Recom Voltage Regulator (VR)
$5 Program Radio with Firmware of Choice
$5 Make the radio Lipo ready (suggest VR mod)
$7 Bearing Mod
$15 New Aluminum Steering Wheel - Installed
$15 Skin Wrap in 3D Carbon Fiber - Installed
$5 LED Indicator
$2 Improve LED Readability in Sunlight
$2 Re-program Firmware with Updated Firmware
The Works (VR, Program, Lipo, LED & Bearing mods): $32**
**(with the "Works" package, will do readility mod for free if you want it)
Return postage paid by customer.

Chicago, Illinois
Currently has had issues flashing radios with the metal shielding.
beemerfan - $10 + all shipping costs for reflashing

Colorado
losikid67 - $10 for first reprogram (will include 4-pin header) and $2 for each additional future program + shipping both ways

Florida
Seth556
$7 for the programming
$12 for the voltage regulator mod (cost of VR included)
$5 for the bearing mod
$4 for the led mod + shipping both ways

Indiana
Fixitrod - $10 plus postage both ways

Jefferson City, Missouri
bugman72 - $10 + shipping for the reflashing service, $5 + shipping for the bearing mod

Portland Oregon (Pacific Northwest)
Robs Pics - $10 plus return shipping

Tucson
Duke De Rio - Voltage regulator mod for $10 the programing for $5 and the bearing mod for $5

Canada
British Columbia
Kamlooper - $10 plus shipping

Where To Buy the STM8S?
Overkill RC - $25
^This is more expensive as it is a premade kit for you to reprogram your kit without any other accessories.^

element 14-$15.71

Digi-Key-$9.60

Mouser-$9.60

UK Farnell-7.23 Pounds

Micro 4 You Studio-$16

Future Electronics-$8.55

Please PM me if you know any stores, which sell the STM8S board. Please send me a link of the item.

Please PM me with your area and price you are offering to reprogram the GT3B. I will be adding to this list.

If Ive missed your tutorial, or something useful, please PM me and Ill add you here. Sorry if I did miss you.
__________________
GT3B Help? Click here!
http://www.rctech.net/forum/9935672-post2986.html

CS'd Yokomo MR4TC-BD 67% - Reedy Stockstar and Novak GT7 - Bluebird BMS-630MG - GT3B
CS'd Tamiya TA-05F(Fijon) 100% - EZrun 9T 35A Brushless System - Futaba BLS451 - GT3B

Last edited by QuangVuong; 09-27-2012 at 08:33 PM.
QuangVuong is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-22-2011, 11:37 AM   #1487
Tech Master
 
kamlooper's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: kamloops
Posts: 1,889
Trader Rating: 7 (100%+)
Default

Anyone want to sell a STM8S kit? Or rent.
__________________
barking from the sidelines
kamlooper is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-22-2011, 12:24 PM   #1488
Tech Addict
 
TIZAO's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Tacoma WA
Posts: 744
Trader Rating: 11 (100%+)
Default

Thanks for the cliff notes Quang... valuable info there!
TIZAO is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-22-2011, 03:45 PM   #1489
Tech Master
 
j_blaze14's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Tampa, Fl
Posts: 1,693
Trader Rating: 34 (100%+)
Default

ok, forget i said you can use regular wheel bearings for the mod. i used a hotbodies front spindle bearing which is smaller,8x14x4 i think and it worked. the 8x16x5 standard wheel bearing will not work. stick with the 8x12x3.5, best fit overall.
__________________
aGama A8 EVO - Werks B2 - Sidewinder
aGama A8E - TrackStar 150a, 2560kv, 3 and 4 cell
FlySky GT3B, Turnigy HV servos, SKY Lipos
AKA, Proline, Hotbodies Rubber
Elite Performance - HORRC.com
j_blaze14 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-22-2011, 04:27 PM   #1490
Tech Initiate
 
walker racing's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Onalaska, wa
Posts: 35
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by j_blaze14 View Post
ok, forget i said you can use regular wheel bearings for the mod. i used a hotbodies front spindle bearing which is smaller,8x14x4 i think and it worked. the 8x16x5 standard wheel bearing will not work. stick with the 8x12x3.5, best fit overall.
How do get the wheel off
walker racing is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-22-2011, 04:47 PM   #1491
Tech Initiate
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 43
Default

Took me a while to discover ... you lift the center part of the wheel. you will see there a small cap in the center and there a small small hole where you can put a pick and lift it.


No news about out Pot centering problem ( dead band ) ?
Group B Monster is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-22-2011, 05:30 PM   #1492
Tech Initiate
 
walker racing's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Onalaska, wa
Posts: 35
Default

Crazy kind of hard to see but I am half blind in one eye blind in the other hahaha. But as soon as I read your reply found. Thanks a millon for quick reply and help
walker racing is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-23-2011, 01:16 PM   #1493
Tech Initiate
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Posts: 44
Trader Rating: 6 (100%+)
Default reverse issue

I have a flysky gt3b and have been using it for my scx10 crawler. I noticed that when I go in reverse the signal to the receiver is not consistent or smooth. Whereas in forward it buttery smooth.

So basically when I go forward its smooth like this ------------------
but when I go in reverse its more pulsing like this - - - - - - - - - - -

I've tried changing the end point, I've messed with the EXPO, the Dual rate. I even reversed channel two to see if it'd do the same thing and it did. I've changed ESCs, and Ive changed motors.

I'm 99.9% sure its the transmitter because I tried my sons GT2 in my honcho and the problem goes away. Is this a known problem? Will a reprogram help? What can I do besides going out and buying a GT2 since I dont want to get a defunct GT3b. Thank you!
shinjari is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-23-2011, 01:46 PM   #1494
psx
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 204
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by shinjari View Post
So basically when I go forward its smooth like this ------------------
but when I go in reverse its more pulsing like this - - - - - - - - - - -
It looks like You have ABS function activated.
psx is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-23-2011, 02:11 PM   #1495
Tech Initiate
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Posts: 44
Trader Rating: 6 (100%+)
Default

of course....the one setting i didnt touch or check...

And that was it. PSX you are a lifesaver =) It was on SLW, so I turned it off and it fixed it. =)
shinjari is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-24-2011, 07:17 AM   #1496
Tech Rookie
 
Join Date: May 2011
Posts: 19
Default charging adaptor (JR)???

[QUOTE=blingg;9139302]
Quote:
Originally Posted by RoughLandin View Post

could i just swap the wires around inside the tx on the charging plug, so a jr or spectrum charging unit could be used to charge ? or futaba and jr plugs diff size?

no i cant as plug is on pcb no wires to swap..

Last edited by blingg; 05-25-2011 at 08:03 AM. Reason: new info
blingg is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-24-2011, 08:56 AM   #1497
Tech Elite
 
Nrctc3's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Summerville, SC
Posts: 2,536
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to Nrctc3 Send a message via Yahoo to Nrctc3
Default

I purchased one of these today, hopefully I have a good experience with it like everyone else seems to. I paid $55shipped brand new for it and it's coming from Florida. I don't think you can beat that price for a 2.4ghz transmitter/receiver. I'm excited to see what it does!
Nrctc3 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-24-2011, 09:48 AM   #1498
Tech Master
 
beemerfan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 1,602
Trader Rating: 34 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Nrctc3 View Post
I purchased one of these today, hopefully I have a good experience with it like everyone else seems to. I paid $55shipped brand new for it and it's coming from Florida. I don't think you can beat that price for a 2.4ghz transmitter/receiver. I'm excited to see what it does!
You may want to consider that www.hobbypartz.com still has these in stock at $35 with free shipping in the U.S. Has the one you purchased already been reprogrammed? Also, just a note, looks like Hobby Partz is out of receivers again
beemerfan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-24-2011, 12:32 PM   #1499
Tech Initiate
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Posts: 44
Trader Rating: 6 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by beemerfan View Post
You may want to consider that www.hobbypartz.com still has these in stock at $35 with free shipping in the U.S. Has the one you purchased already been reprogrammed? Also, just a note, looks like Hobby Partz is out of receivers again
yeah $35 makes it impossible NOT to get one.
shinjari is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-24-2011, 03:29 PM   #1500
Tech Elite
 
Nrctc3's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Summerville, SC
Posts: 2,536
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to Nrctc3 Send a message via Yahoo to Nrctc3
Default

Actually I didn't see that they had them instock
I don't know if it's been reprogrammed, or not to be honest. I just kinda bought it without doing a whole lot of research on where to buy from.
Nrctc3 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Tags
page 100 for all info


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 01:44 PM.


Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net