NEW HOBBYWING STOCK SUPERCHARGED SOFTWARE >

NEW HOBBYWING STOCK SUPERCHARGED SOFTWARE

Like Tree4Likes

NEW HOBBYWING STOCK SUPERCHARGED SOFTWARE

Old 08-19-2013, 05:23 AM
Tech Fanatic

Trader Rating: 11 (100%+)
Default V2.1 1S MOD setup

I have an older V2.1 1S that i am using in my T4 for MOD now and was wondering if someone had a good base setup for the Hobbywing ESC? Right now i am running the defaults, except i turned DRRS Punch to 6. The car was quick but when i had the punch set at 8 it was almost un-driveable down the back straight. Thanks for any info.
Old 08-20-2013, 10:06 AM
Tech Fanatic

Trader Rating: 27 (100%+)

Any news on the v10 ROAR approvals, as well option rotors for the 17.5 motor? I'd like to get more torque outta it.
Old 08-22-2013, 05:14 PM
Tech Adept

Can I please get some help deciding on an esc for 21.5 Boosted. Hobbywing is what I want, I just don't know how much I need to spend. I've been running Mini here in Australia for over 12 months and am going to add a touring car to my stable. In fact, I'm only needing to buy a motor and speedy to get on track.

As a newbie in touring car, can someone point me in the right direction? In 21.5 boosted, will an Xtreme Stock esc do everything the latest an greatest 120A v3.1 will do? Any opinions on Xtreme Stock vs xerun 90A v2.1 vs xerun 120A v2.1?
Old 08-22-2013, 05:32 PM
Tech Initiate

Hi, I'm having a problem with my ESC, it burnt one motor last weekend and I'm afraid of repeating the disaster this weekend if I continue using the ESC...