R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Radio and Electronics

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 01-07-2015, 11:16 PM   #12106
Tech Addict
 
Tandum4056's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: New Jersey
Posts: 597
Trader Rating: 85 (100%+)
Default

Quick question, I have a V3.1 120A. I haven't used it in a while so my recollection of it's functions are vague. When I changed the setting to blinky (no timing/ turbo) the power button blinks red. The controller seems to works fine but i could of sworn it used to blink green. Is the red blinking correct or is something wrong?

Thanks in advance!
Tandum4056 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-08-2015, 05:17 PM   #12107
Tech Addict
 
Tandum4056's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: New Jersey
Posts: 597
Trader Rating: 85 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Tandum4056 View Post
Quick question, I have a V3.1 120A. I haven't used it in a while so my recollection of it's functions are vague. When I changed the setting to blinky (no timing/ turbo) the power button blinks red. The controller seems to works fine but i could of sworn it used to blink green. Is the red blinking correct or is something wrong?

Thanks in advance!
Anyone?
Tandum4056 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-08-2015, 05:48 PM   #12108
Tech Adept
 
RoyB's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Manteca. CA
Posts: 164
Trader Rating: 11 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Tandum4056 View Post
Quick question, I have a V3.1 120A. I haven't used it in a while so my recollection of it's functions are vague. When I changed the setting to blinky (no timing/ turbo) the power button blinks red. The controller seems to works fine but i could of sworn it used to blink green. Is the red blinking correct or is something wrong?

Thanks in advance!
My V3.1 stock spec blinks red.
RoyB is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-08-2015, 07:34 PM   #12109
Tech Addict
 
Tandum4056's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: New Jersey
Posts: 597
Trader Rating: 85 (100%+)
Default

Thanks, i appreciate the input. I would imagine the 120A v3.1 would be the same. Maybe someone else will chime in and confirm.
Tandum4056 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-08-2015, 07:56 PM   #12110
Tech Fanatic
 
OrganicMechanic's Avatar
R/C Tech Elite Subscriber
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
Location: Mt. Morris, WI.
Posts: 769
Trader Rating: 25 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Tandum4056 View Post
Thanks, i appreciate the input. I would imagine the 120A v3.1 would be the same. Maybe someone else will chime in and confirm.
1S or 2S?

My V3.1 120A 1S esc blinks red @ neutral and rapid green on throttle with zero timing.
__________________
GT12- Schumacher Supastox GT
MARCCA Member
OrganicMechanic is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-08-2015, 09:24 PM   #12111
Tech Addict
 
Tandum4056's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: New Jersey
Posts: 597
Trader Rating: 85 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by OrganicMechanic View Post
1S or 2S?

My V3.1 120A 1S esc blinks red @ neutral and rapid green on throttle with zero timing.
Thanks! I have the 2S 120A V3.1, so i would assume this version should be no different and blink red as well in neutral.
Tandum4056 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-09-2015, 10:11 AM   #12112
Tech Master
 
YoDog's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Lompoc, Ca.
Posts: 1,591
Trader Rating: 25 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Tandum4056 View Post
Thanks! I have the 2S 120A V3.1, so i would assume this version should be no different and blink red as well in neutral.
Blinking RED @ neutral is normal for blinky mode and if I remember correctly, it blinks green if there is a sensor failure.
Then again there is always the manual...
__________________
R-Factor RC Products
AE- TC6.1WC, TC6.2, RSD6, B5M
CRC- GenX10 WGT & Pro10 Prototype, WTF1, Xti 1/12
R-Factor RC- TC4-R, P8 PanCar
Not as Fast as I want to be but too old to Whine about it... 8-)
YoDog is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-09-2015, 04:54 PM   #12113
Tech Adept
 
gabc's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Location: Sg
Posts: 184
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

In non-turbo and non-boost mode my V3.0 is solid red when throttle is at neutral and blinks red when I give it throttle. Is this normal?
gabc is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-09-2015, 05:00 PM   #12114
Tech Addict
 
Tandum4056's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: New Jersey
Posts: 597
Trader Rating: 85 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by YoDog View Post
Blinking RED @ neutral is normal for blinky mode and if I remember correctly, it blinks green if there is a sensor failure.
Then again there is always the manual...
Thanks! I checked the manual but i could not locate this info in there.
Tandum4056 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-09-2015, 06:59 PM   #12115
Tech Master
 
YoDog's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Lompoc, Ca.
Posts: 1,591
Trader Rating: 25 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by gabc View Post
In non-turbo and non-boost mode my V3.0 is solid red when throttle is at neutral and blinks red when I give it throttle. Is this normal?
Do you mean it blinks when you give it slight throttle or full throttle?
If it's slight throttle, your neutral point needs to be calibrated or you may have adjusted your Throttle trim after calibration.
Is your ESC set to "Blinky" mode or is the Boost and Turbo adjusted to "0" zero?
__________________
R-Factor RC Products
AE- TC6.1WC, TC6.2, RSD6, B5M
CRC- GenX10 WGT & Pro10 Prototype, WTF1, Xti 1/12
R-Factor RC- TC4-R, P8 PanCar
Not as Fast as I want to be but too old to Whine about it... 8-)
YoDog is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-09-2015, 07:20 PM   #12116
Tech Champion
 
FastPete's Avatar
R/C Tech Elite Subscriber
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 5,202
Trader Rating: 44 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Tandum4056 View Post
Thanks! I have the 2S 120A V3.1, so i would assume this version should be no different and blink red as well in neutral.
It blinks red at neutral.
__________________
Authorized Dealer for /Agama / Tekno / Team Associated / Schelle / Hobbywing / PT Racing Shock & Diff oil / Serpent / Tekin / JConcepts / AKA / Proline / Savox / M2C / Picco / www.fiercercsolutions.com Like us on facebook www.facebook.com/FierceRCSolutions
FastPete is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-10-2015, 04:45 PM   #12117
Tech Master
 
idbdoug's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Above FltLevel300
Posts: 1,458
Trader Rating: 33 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by FastPete View Post
It blinks red at neutral.
Perfect, exactly what you want it to do. Since its 1 cell, red light will blink at .28 seconds/flash. Flashing green is sensor failure
idbdoug
__________________
www.fantomracing.com
www.falconsekido.com
www.reflexracing.net
www.gizmoracingusa.com
idbdoug is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-10-2015, 04:49 PM   #12118
Tech Master
 
idbdoug's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Above FltLevel300
Posts: 1,458
Trader Rating: 33 (100%+)
Default

I know this is HW software section but I couldn't fine a HW motor thread.
Here we go: Has anybody tried the Xerun 17.5 V10 motor in stock TC or stock 1/12?
Thanks
idbdoug
__________________
www.fantomracing.com
www.falconsekido.com
www.reflexracing.net
www.gizmoracingusa.com
idbdoug is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-10-2015, 05:45 PM   #12119
Tech Addict
 
Tandum4056's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: New Jersey
Posts: 597
Trader Rating: 85 (100%+)
Default

Thanks everyone; all set and ready to go!
Tandum4056 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-13-2015, 04:53 AM   #12120
Tech Apprentice
 
Miholc's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Slovenija, Europe
Posts: 66
Default

I have extensively tested 4 pole motors in the last few weeks. Over 320 measurements, and still going on. I will present the results next month here on RC Tech.

I really liked how Xerun 150A performed during 4S and 6S LiPo tests. How nicely one can tume the timing to suit each motor and load.

But I really miss the turbo function for on-road use of our GTe class and in also for C electric class.

Can Xerun 150A be custom updated with Turbo/boost timing? I can be specific... turbo timing range the same AMTS timing is from 0 to 26.25. Setup for turbo slope, disengage and you can program start RPM. So a mix between turbo/boost on Xerun V3.1 120A.

I would really like this function, since I reall measured each motor at different timings and understand now quite good what is happening. And on some Y wound motors works like "charm" :-) (proved later on on Tekin RX8 ESC). Also Delta would motors on 6S at >2000W and almost 50000 rpm do show similar behaviour :-)

Please, please, please! You can email me at mihah44(at)gmail.com ! Thanks!

Attached Thumbnails
NEW HOBBYWING STOCK SUPERCHARGED SOFTWARE-motorsandesc.jpg  
__________________
https://www.facebook.com/mholctuning
www.lipo.si
Miholc is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 2 (0 members and 2 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 03:41 AM.


Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net

SEO by vBSEO 3.5.0