R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Radio and Electronics

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 10-11-2014, 06:39 PM   #11956
Tech Fanatic
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Carrollton, TX
Posts: 902
Trader Rating: 27 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Fred_turbo View Post
I want to konw which motor collocation the Hobbywing ESC?
Do you mean what motors I'm using?

I have a Speedzone 5.0, Team Powers 17.5, and Trinity D3.5 17.5
__________________
Xray | Airtronics | R1Wurks LiPo | Hobbywing
hyujmn is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-12-2014, 07:24 AM   #11957
Tech Master
 
PizzaDude's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: Parts Unkown
Posts: 1,015
Default

Slightly off topic

Can anyone advise the bearing size for the HW 21.5 motor?
Thanks
PizzaDude is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-15-2014, 09:34 AM   #11958
Tech Master
 
ali_g's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Posts: 1,151
Trader Rating: 7 (100%+)
Default

hi guys,

Can the extreme stock 60amp esc be updated with the latest blinky software?

Hope you can advise
__________________
☆ JU.C RACING ☆
https://www.facebook.com/Ju.Cracing
ali_g is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-16-2014, 01:09 AM   #11959
Tech Adept
 
RoyB's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Manteca. CA
Posts: 188
Trader Rating: 15 (100%+)
Default

Was checking the ROAR approved motor list tonight. Found the modified V10 3.5t,4.5t,5.5t,6.5,7.5 and 8.5t motors listed. Cannot find the higher turn motors listed. Are they not ROAR legal?
RoyB is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-16-2014, 02:12 AM   #11960
PDR
Tech Master
 
PDR's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Sydney, Australia
Posts: 1,814
Trader Rating: 30 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by RoyB View Post
Was checking the ROAR approved motor list tonight. Found the modified V10 3.5t,4.5t,5.5t,6.5,7.5 and 8.5t motors listed. Cannot find the higher turn motors listed. Are they not ROAR legal?
Yes, but the approvals are in the ROAR forum(s):

10.5: http://roarracing.org/4rmb/showthrea...ck-30401020046
13.5: http://roarracing.org/4rmb/showthrea...ck-30401020047
17.5: http://roarracing.org/4rmb/showthrea...ck-30401020048
21.5: http://roarracing.org/4rmb/showthrea...ck-30401020049

etc, etc.

Phil.
__________________
T4 | X1 | Multiple Kids
2011 Slowest Winner - 21.5 Muchmore Masters & NSW State Titles Demo Class
Making an A Main at a Scotty Ernst event. Awesome. Scotty calling you first in A1. Priceless
PDR is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-20-2014, 11:43 AM   #11961
Tech Adept
 
millbank's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: uk
Posts: 162
Default

Hi guys,
Having issues running hobbywing v3.43 on my new laptop. no matter how i open it it brings up the same message.
Device cannot be opened
run as admin or normal
any help would be appreciated
__________________
Xray T2009 / hobbywing v3 120amp /LRP x12 6.5 / wet car
Xray t4'14 / Hobbywing v3 120amp / 13.5/ boost car
Xray t4'15 / Orca Vxx / Orca Rx3 17.5 / blinky car
TEAM DRIVER FOR MMR FLUX
millbank is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-20-2014, 11:44 AM   #11962
Tech Adept
 
millbank's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: uk
Posts: 162
Default

Hi guys,
Having issues running hobbywing v3.43 on my new laptop. no matter how i open it it brings up the same message.
Device cannot be opened
run as admin or normal
any help would be appreciated
__________________
Xray T2009 / hobbywing v3 120amp /LRP x12 6.5 / wet car
Xray t4'14 / Hobbywing v3 120amp / 13.5/ boost car
Xray t4'15 / Orca Vxx / Orca Rx3 17.5 / blinky car
TEAM DRIVER FOR MMR FLUX
millbank is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-21-2014, 06:09 AM   #11963
Tech Elite
 
kgombe's Avatar
R/C Tech Elite Subscriber
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 3,139
Trader Rating: 11 (100%+)
Default

hi guys, any suggestions on a FDR for 10.5 boosted

thx
__________________
Kijana Crichton
kgombe is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-21-2014, 06:17 AM   #11964
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: New Ash Green, Kent, England
Posts: 111
Default

Hey Guys
I am running a 3.1 1s speedo on my 12th pan car running blinky software and am finding I have a small delay when starting a race, not so noticable in a stagger start qualifier but last sunday in the final I was nearly taken out by the guy who started behind me on the grid. It ok when running well at least i am not consious of a delay then.
Any ideas.
Bosscat is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-21-2014, 06:44 AM   #11965
Tech Fanatic
 
macdude's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 920
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by millbank View Post
Hi guys,
Having issues running hobbywing v3.43 on my new laptop. no matter how i open it it brings up the same message.
Device cannot be opened
run as admin or normal
any help would be appreciated
I am assuming you are using windows 8.1? If not a little more info about the computer might be helpful. If running as admin does not work try running it in compatibility mode.
right click on program - > select Properties -> Compatibility Tab -> select check box "Run this program in compatibility mode for:" then in the drop down box select windows xp. Click Ok to apply these settings. See if this works.
If not try uninstalling and reinstalling. Could be a driver issue.

Also if you are connecting to the ESC don't forget you need to have the device plugged into a battery and switch on.

Also was the previous version of the software working?
__________________
---------------
KO Eurus / Orca / MMP / XB2 / 22-4 /
macdude is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-21-2014, 06:54 AM   #11966
Tech Fanatic
 
macdude's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 920
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Bosscat View Post
Hey Guys
I am running a 3.1 1s speedo on my 12th pan car running blinky software and am finding I have a small delay when starting a race, not so noticable in a stagger start qualifier but last sunday in the final I was nearly taken out by the guy who started behind me on the grid. It ok when running well at least i am not consious of a delay then.
Any ideas.
Delay usually indicates controller is running in sensorless mode. So check your sensor wire. If this is not the problem then try re-calibrating the ESC to the radio. Could also change your deadband to the lowest setting although if you are just hesitating at start then it probably a sensor issue. If the cable doesn't help then check the sensor board on the motor. I have had both go bad before and you get the delayed start feeling.
__________________
---------------
KO Eurus / Orca / MMP / XB2 / 22-4 /
macdude is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-22-2014, 02:01 AM   #11967
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: New Ash Green, Kent, England
Posts: 111
Default

So is replacement the only way to test a sensor board? Have treid recalibration and a new cable. Could it be armature spacing??
Bosscat is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-22-2014, 04:27 AM   #11968
Tech Elite
 
Pro10noob's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: The Netherlands
Posts: 2,089
Trader Rating: 13 (100%+)
Default

If you haven't opened the motor for maintenance it should be fine.
If you did and the shims ar in the wrong place it could happen that sensor signal is weak and therefore the problems.
Most of the time it is a sensor cable or port on motor or esc if the motor hasn't been openend.

Regards Roy

Quote:
Originally Posted by Bosscat View Post
So is replacement the only way to test a sensor board? Have treid recalibration and a new cable. Could it be armature spacing??
__________________
l===/o\===l
[_]-###-[_] V-link proto type Pro10,JKMR P235-SE Pro10
P235-VL Pro10 comming soon
Sponsered by me,myself and i :)
Pro10noob is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-22-2014, 06:49 AM   #11969
Tech Elite
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Posts: 3,973
Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)
Default

Hi Guys,

I have Xerun 60A v2 esc and Speedpassion LCD Professional Program Card.

Would like to load software for Blinky, what version should I download? I see a lot (e.g. v1.62, v1.63, v1.64, etc)

Many thanks.

Joel
__________________
www.rccartips.com
www.f1rccars.com
www.f1rcclub.com
http://www.youtube.com/user/rccartips/
http://www.facebook.com/RCCarTipsFan
rccartips is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-23-2014, 03:13 AM   #11970
Tech Elite
 
COBRARACING's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 3,218
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by rccartips View Post
Hi Guys,

I have Xerun 60A v2 esc and Speedpassion LCD Professional Program Card.

Would like to load software for Blinky, what version should I download? I see a lot (e.g. v1.62, v1.63, v1.64, etc)

Many thanks.

Joel
Download the latest v3.43 that will have the software blinky mode that you need but if you esc has sp software on it and so does the lcd you will not be able to do it .You will need to send me an email at ae@hobbywing.com so i can send you some different files so it can work.
COBRARACING is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 3 (0 members and 3 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 02:17 PM.


Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net