R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Radio and Electronics

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 08-20-2014, 06:24 PM   #11866
Tech Master
 
DriveItLikeYSIT's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Florida
Posts: 1,193
Trader Rating: 76 (99%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by COBRARACING View Post
no issue at all
what's the link to update stock spec 3.1 ESCs?
__________________
TEAM DRIVER==> TrakPower |BocaBearings|Pro-Line Racing |HWNA |
=========================================================
PRO4 - HW SCT PRO ESC & HW 4700kv motor
EXOTEK 22 SCT 2.0 - HW v3.1 ESC & Express Motorsports 24KO 17.5t
TLR 22T 2.0 - HW Xerun XR10 160A ESC & Express Motorsports 24k 10.5T
DriveItLikeYSIT is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 08-20-2014, 06:29 PM   #11867
Tech Elite
 
COBRARACING's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 3,206
Default

You can download the software from this link.
Scroll down the page and in blue you will see the link .

Always run in admin mode when using the software.

http://www.hobbywing.com/product_show.asp?id=218
COBRARACING is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-22-2014, 01:06 AM   #11868
Tech Adept
 
IgorR's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Paris, France
Posts: 126
Default

Hello,

I'm a newbie with hobbywing ESC.

I own a Xerun 3.1 1S ESC.
I installed the USB link 3.43 software (14702) on my computer database version: 140627
No problem to connect the ESC on my computer.

When I check the firmware list I have only 3 firmwares available and all with a beta name
(3.2.xxxx, 3.1.xxx, 1.xxx).
I'm just wondering if it's normal?

Wicth one should I run for 1/12?
__________________
Tamiya Lunch Box
IgorR is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-22-2014, 08:29 AM   #11869
Tech Elite
 
andrewdoherty's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: ★Wylie, TX★
Posts: 3,763
Trader Rating: 47 (100%+)
Default

The 3.2 is the one to use.
__________________
"Whether you think you can, or think you can't, you're right." -Henry Ford
"[Driving] Genius is 1% inspiration, and 99% perspiration" -T.A. Edison
|◤Hobbywing◢|◤SpeedzoneUSA.com◢|◤Pro-One◢|
|◤ReflexRacing.net◢|◤Protoform◢|◤AVID R/C◢|
andrewdoherty is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-22-2014, 01:33 PM   #11870
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Posts: 151
Default

Hi,

I have got a waterproof V3.1 and the data logging does not work correctly.
The motor temp displays 255, min voltage 11.7 and the max rpm shows 00000 all the time
I have updated the software to V3.2 (with no problems) and it still displays the same values.....any ideas?

Also is there a setting to bypass the switch setting i.e. switch always on, as i think the switch is faulty.

Thanks
adyb is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-22-2014, 01:58 PM   #11871
Tech Elite
 
JayL's Avatar
R/C Tech Elite Subscriber
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Ca
Posts: 2,770
Default

not all brands of motors work with the temp correctly or have a temp sensor at all

if you have voltage cutoff and esc and motor temp thermal setting turned off, I have found the datalog doesn't work correctly
__________________
A800 HW XR10Pro HW G2 4.5T|||B5MFL HW StockSpec Team Powers 17.5|||VTA: Awesomatix EVO 1.1 Orca VX3 |||F1:
Xray X1 2016, HW V3.1, Ride XR Tires, D4SS 21.5|||Futaba 4PX|||iCharger 308Duo
JayL is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-22-2014, 05:02 PM   #11872
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Posts: 151
Default

The motor is a Hobbywing V10 the only setting I have turned off is motor temp.

Thanks.
adyb is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-22-2014, 05:45 PM   #11873
Tech Elite
 
JayL's Avatar
R/C Tech Elite Subscriber
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Ca
Posts: 2,770
Default

ok, so datalog works like this:

you run the car, you turn it off
BEFORE YOU EVER TURN CAR ESC ON AGAIN,
you plug esc into program card and computer, you start Hw app on computer, you plug in battery then you turn esc on and check datalog page on computer.

IF you turn the esc on AFTER you run it and BEFORE you do the process above the log clears.
__________________
A800 HW XR10Pro HW G2 4.5T|||B5MFL HW StockSpec Team Powers 17.5|||VTA: Awesomatix EVO 1.1 Orca VX3 |||F1:
Xray X1 2016, HW V3.1, Ride XR Tires, D4SS 21.5|||Futaba 4PX|||iCharger 308Duo
JayL is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-23-2014, 03:02 AM   #11874
Tech Elite
 
COBRARACING's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 3,206
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by adyb View Post
The motor is a Hobbywing V10 the only setting I have turned off is motor temp.

Thanks.
hold the reverse on your radio after your run for 6 secs it will save the data and then turn off .Then turn it back on with the lcd programmer plugged in and ill will show you the correct log
COBRARACING is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-23-2014, 08:21 AM   #11875
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Posts: 151
Default

JayL thanks for the help

Cobraracing thank you for the tip!! Did you any suggestions on how to bypass the waterproof switch via software as it's faulty?

Thanks
adyb is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-23-2014, 08:40 AM   #11876
Tech Elite
 
COBRARACING's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 3,206
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by adyb View Post
JayL thanks for the help

Cobraracing thank you for the tip!! Did you any suggestions on how to bypass the waterproof switch via software as it's faulty?

Thanks
I recommend you Replace the switch or you might damage the bec .
COBRARACING is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-24-2014, 03:22 PM   #11877
Tech Regular
 
Frank Hodits's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Chicago
Posts: 397
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

XERUN 150 w/4274 1800. Seems like the midrange was a little weak. I was running punch at level 4 and bumped it up to level 6 and it seemed better. What punch level are you guys using with this setup in 8ight-e geared 16/48? Should I try level 7 or 17/48?
__________________
------------ I currently race ------------
1. Team Losi 8ight 3.0...........2. Team Losi 8ight-T 4.0
3. Team Losi 8ight-E 3.0........4. Team Losi 8ight-T E 3.0
5. Team Associated B44.........6. Team Associated T4
7. Team Losi SCTE 2.0...........8. Team Associated NTC3
Frank Hodits is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-24-2014, 03:26 PM   #11878
Tech Elite
 
COBRARACING's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 3,206
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Frank Hodits View Post
XERUN 150 w/4274 1800. Seems like the midrange was a little weak. I was running punch at level 4 and bumped it up to level 6 and it seemed better. What punch level are you guys using with this setup in 8ight-e geared 16/48? Should I try level 7 or 17/48?
please send me your complete setup At ae@hobbywing.com and ill work out a setup for you
COBRARACING is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-25-2014, 04:50 AM   #11879
Tech Adept
 
IgorR's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Paris, France
Posts: 126
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by andrewdoherty View Post
The 3.2 is the one to use.
Thanks
__________________
Tamiya Lunch Box
IgorR is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-25-2014, 12:38 PM   #11880
Tech Rookie
 
mikee123's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Wales
Posts: 4
Default

Well just tried updating my HW v3.1 (not stock spec) and guess what?

I now have a speedo that does not work.
__________________
BRAKES! WHO NEEDS BRAKES? I DO.
mikee123 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 10:39 AM.


Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net

SEO by vBSEO 3.5.0