R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Radio and Electronics

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 08-18-2014, 03:54 AM   #11851
Tech Elite
 
COBRARACING's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 3,206
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Crashaholic View Post
Are the ESCs that are being shipped out as replacements for the bricked ESCs immune to the bricking issue or is there still a chance it can happen? Since this comes from FalconSekido stock, the answer should also apply to ESCs that are purchased from FalconSekido from this point forward.

No all other escs are fine it was only the stock spec and only a very small batch only and it wont happen again i assure of that it was a ROM manufacturing fault from supplier not a falcon sekido issue so be assured what you purchase or get replaced by falcon sekido is very reliable and safe .

have fun racing guys will have some good news about the Zero spec 3.1 shortly
__________________
Email : teamcobraracing@gmail.com or ae@hobbywing.com
Repair service Address
Hobbywing Technology Co., Ltd.
4th Floor, 3rd Building, KeLunTe Industrial Park, ShangLiLang, BuLan Road, LongGang District, ShenZhen, China
COBRARACING is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-18-2014, 03:57 AM   #11852
Tech Elite
 
COBRARACING's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 3,206
Smile

You might get some crazy looking characters when uploading the usb link but rest assure there is nothing wrong with the program just click on the first menu and change the language to english it just we didnt use english as the default setting when it was released.
__________________
Email : teamcobraracing@gmail.com or ae@hobbywing.com
Repair service Address
Hobbywing Technology Co., Ltd.
4th Floor, 3rd Building, KeLunTe Industrial Park, ShangLiLang, BuLan Road, LongGang District, ShenZhen, China
COBRARACING is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-18-2014, 07:16 AM   #11853
Tech Adept
 
tweeter79's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Ottawa Valley, Canada
Posts: 207
Trader Rating: 19 (100%+)
Default

Looking at getting the quicrun WP 60a (sensorless). What would be the motor limit for 540 can motors? The website only shows limits for smaller motors. It'll be going into a stampede 2wd.
__________________
Breener
tweeter79 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-18-2014, 04:12 PM   #11854
Tech Elite
 
COBRARACING's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 3,206
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by tweeter79 View Post
Looking at getting the quicrun WP 60a (sensorless). What would be the motor limit for 540 can motors? The website only shows limits for smaller motors. It'll be going into a stampede 2wd.

6.5T limit
__________________
Email : teamcobraracing@gmail.com or ae@hobbywing.com
Repair service Address
Hobbywing Technology Co., Ltd.
4th Floor, 3rd Building, KeLunTe Industrial Park, ShangLiLang, BuLan Road, LongGang District, ShenZhen, China
COBRARACING is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-18-2014, 04:17 PM   #11855
Tech Elite
 
COBRARACING's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 3,206
Default

Hi friends

for any tech issues or setups on hw products please email me at ae@hobbywing.com

I dont use the pm system on rc tech sorry .
__________________
Email : teamcobraracing@gmail.com or ae@hobbywing.com
Repair service Address
Hobbywing Technology Co., Ltd.
4th Floor, 3rd Building, KeLunTe Industrial Park, ShangLiLang, BuLan Road, LongGang District, ShenZhen, China
COBRARACING is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-19-2014, 08:50 AM   #11856
Tech Champion
 
k_bojar's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Philadelphia, PA
Posts: 6,917
Trader Rating: 30 (100%+)
Send a message via ICQ to k_bojar Send a message via AIM to k_bojar
Default

this bit about bricked escs - is it something that happens to all Stock Spec 3.1's or just a few here and there. I got one about 2 months ago and was able to update the firmware without issue.

Does this mean the one I have is good, or is there a possibility that it can still happen?

thanks!
__________________
Bodies By Bean | Team Belly
k_bojar is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-19-2014, 12:13 PM   #11857
Tech Fanatic
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Carrollton, TX
Posts: 902
Trader Rating: 27 (100%+)
Default

Good question. I updated my v3.1 Stock Spec just fine. I'm assuming if something were to mess up, it would have already done so, so I'm not worried about it, though.
__________________
Xray | Airtronics | R1Wurks LiPo | Hobbywing
hyujmn is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-19-2014, 12:54 PM   #11858
Tech Fanatic
 
Osiris 75's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Converse, TX
Posts: 813
Trader Rating: 17 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by k_bojar View Post
this bit about bricked escs - is it something that happens to all Stock Spec 3.1's or just a few here and there. I got one about 2 months ago and was able to update the firmware without issue.

Does this mean the one I have is good, or is there a possibility that it can still happen?

thanks!
Mine wasn't the stock spec and I still got the error. If yours downloaded fully, then you shouldn't have any problems. Ours failed during the process of downloading..
__________________
SPONSORS: MUGEN USA / AWESOMATIX USA / AVID CONCEPTS / R1 WURKS / POWERMASTER FUELS (VP RACING) / PROLEVEL RC / EA MOTORSPORTS

Chris Kemper
Osiris 75 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-19-2014, 02:35 PM   #11859
Tech Elite
 
COBRARACING's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 3,206
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by k_bojar View Post
this bit about bricked escs - is it something that happens to all Stock Spec 3.1's or just a few here and there. I got one about 2 months ago and was able to update the firmware without issue.

Does this mean the one I have is good, or is there a possibility that it can still happen?

thanks!
It is only a very small batch of black v3.1 stock spec escs and only delivered to falcon sekido no where else around the world and they are not bricked like the Apple term you guys are using it was a few defective rom chips.

I assure you no where else around the world has the issue.
__________________
Email : teamcobraracing@gmail.com or ae@hobbywing.com
Repair service Address
Hobbywing Technology Co., Ltd.
4th Floor, 3rd Building, KeLunTe Industrial Park, ShangLiLang, BuLan Road, LongGang District, ShenZhen, China
COBRARACING is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-20-2014, 12:52 PM   #11860
Tech Adept
 
RoyB's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Manteca. CA
Posts: 162
Trader Rating: 11 (100%+)
Default

Updated my 2 stock spec escs without issue, both were from falcon sekido. I am assuming that they are fine.
RoyB is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-20-2014, 01:08 PM   #11861
Tech Champion
 
k_bojar's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Philadelphia, PA
Posts: 6,917
Trader Rating: 30 (100%+)
Send a message via ICQ to k_bojar Send a message via AIM to k_bojar
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by COBRARACING View Post
It is only a very small batch of black v3.1 stock spec escs and only delivered to falcon sekido no where else around the world and they are not bricked like the Apple term you guys are using it was a few defective rom chips.

I assure you no where else around the world has the issue.
ok. mine came from TQ RC Racing, which probably would have gotten them from Falcon Sekido - since they are the North American distributor

just figured I'd ask to be sure since I got it from a US retail shop
__________________
Bodies By Bean | Team Belly
k_bojar is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-20-2014, 01:54 PM   #11862
Tech Master
 
valk's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Victoria, BC
Posts: 1,921
Trader Rating: 12 (100%+)
Send a message via ICQ to valk Send a message via AIM to valk Send a message via MSN to valk
Default

Is there a list of afftected serial numbers? I just baught a 3.1 a few weeks ago from tqrcracing. I've also got a 3.1 1s from 2013 I wouldn't mind updating.
__________________
My stuff
Sanwa M12 - Xray T4/16 - Xray Nt1/16 - CRC XTI-WC - ProAMPS - Hobbywing - ReVTECH - ORCA
My RC
www.irocc.ca - www.wcics.ca - www.vrcworld.com
valk is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-20-2014, 04:02 PM   #11863
Tech Elite
 
COBRARACING's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 3,206
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by valk View Post
Is there a list of afftected serial numbers? I just baught a 3.1 a few weeks ago from tqrcracing. I've also got a 3.1 1s from 2013 I wouldn't mind updating.
maximum 20 units and all stock spec black all supplied to Falcon sekido no where else.Please update the software then you will know if its one of them plus you will have a replacement if it is .
COBRARACING is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-20-2014, 06:14 PM   #11864
Tech Master
 
valk's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Victoria, BC
Posts: 1,921
Trader Rating: 12 (100%+)
Send a message via ICQ to valk Send a message via AIM to valk Send a message via MSN to valk
Default

I have full 3.1s so ill update them with confidence, thanks!
__________________
My stuff
Sanwa M12 - Xray T4/16 - Xray Nt1/16 - CRC XTI-WC - ProAMPS - Hobbywing - ReVTECH - ORCA
My RC
www.irocc.ca - www.wcics.ca - www.vrcworld.com
valk is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-20-2014, 06:16 PM   #11865
Tech Elite
 
COBRARACING's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 3,206
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by valk View Post
I have full 3.1s so ill update them with confidence, thanks!
no issue at all
COBRARACING is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 10:58 AM.


Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net

SEO by vBSEO 3.5.0