R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Radio and Electronics

Like Tree5Likes
Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 09-07-2010, 03:22 AM   #1171
Tech Champion
 
cannon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: A total distraction
Posts: 7,266
Trader Rating: 35 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Bishop View Post
Well that seems even more odd, cause I can't find any 528 stock on my device, it's just not there, I'll have to go check again though...

Actually I think it is 518 Stock
__________________
www.feralbatteries.com ........... new website
cannon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-07-2010, 03:37 AM   #1172
Tech Elite
 
blade072's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Adelaide S.A
Posts: 2,670
Trader Rating: 98 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by cannon View Post
Actually I think it is 518 Stock
CORRECT!!!!!
__________________
David Randall

AWESOMATIX A800X ★ MUCHMORE ★ R1 WURKS ★
ROCHE RAPIDE F1-16 ★ SANWA M12 ★ SILVERBACK ★
HOBBYWING ★ RCMAKER ★ VOLANTE RC ★
blade072 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-07-2010, 04:14 AM   #1173
Tech Elite
 
Bishop's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Brisbane
Posts: 2,212
Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)
Default

Ok, so there is no 528 Stock then, which explains why I'm can't find it, meaning 518 is the most recent Stock Turbo firmware still.

Well it's loaded and ready to go anyway now, if only I can get a dry race day/night to test it out now...
__________________
QRCCRA
www.qrccra.org.au
www.facebook.com/englandparkraceway
www.myrcm.ch/main?pLa=en&hId[1]=org&dId[O]=4331
Bishop is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-07-2010, 08:26 AM   #1174
Tech Fanatic
 
irgo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 893
Default DMTS UPDATES

there is something wrong
with the dmts on
firmware that i detect,
old stock firmware and
the stock sc firmware.
Since the stock sc(super
charge) firmware is based
on first stock firmware.
And this is what i found
as i turned off the
supercharge, and works
with dmts only,
it just can't beat the super
stock brushed
with gt7 , with equal
motor turn.
With same timing and fdr,
the dmts will just fail and
loosing alot of max
torque, no matte we max
out the drrs to level 9.
And we found the
reason,...
It's because DMTS is
working with DRRS
throught throotle,
and don't have start rpm.
It change the timing too
early there, when throtle
is just at about 50
what speed passion have
to do is
add start rpm on DMTS
and let the timing at zero
until the edge rpm reach.
SP GT2 must have
2 start rpm:
1.DMTS RPM START
2.SC RPM START
the result will be a better
cornering!
We need comment about
this.
__________________
Quark Force
irgo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-07-2010, 11:33 AM   #1175
Tech Master
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Posts: 1,117
Trader Rating: 15 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by COBRARACING View Post
no it cannot be used .
Thank-you Sir!
7.5man is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-07-2010, 01:42 PM   #1176
Tech Initiate
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Brunei
Posts: 37
Default

Hi, i heard about new stock sc software coming out other the 518stock... if soo how can i get this firmware
Duckster Brunei is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-07-2010, 03:50 PM   #1177
Tech Elite
 
COBRARACING's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 3,301
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by cannon View Post
Actually I think it is 518 Stock
No such thing as 528 stock for hobbywing as for SP i dont know .For hobbywing like Greg has said is the 518stock and 528 mod only
__________________
Email : teamcobraracing@gmail.com or ae@hobbywing.com
Repair service Address
Hobbywing Technology Co., Ltd.
4th Floor, 3rd Building, KeLunTe Industrial Park, ShangLiLang, BuLan Road, LongGang District, ShenZhen, China
COBRARACING is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-07-2010, 03:53 PM   #1178
Tech Elite
 
COBRARACING's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 3,301
Default

Hi guys

I have a link to our new battery range .

http://www.buggy-sport.info/index.ph....html?start=18
__________________
Email : teamcobraracing@gmail.com or ae@hobbywing.com
Repair service Address
Hobbywing Technology Co., Ltd.
4th Floor, 3rd Building, KeLunTe Industrial Park, ShangLiLang, BuLan Road, LongGang District, ShenZhen, China

Last edited by COBRARACING; 09-08-2010 at 03:41 AM.
COBRARACING is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-07-2010, 08:11 PM   #1179
Tech Elite
 
nikkon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Cypress,TX
Posts: 2,260
Trader Rating: 247 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to nikkon
Default

Just bought a 2.0 60a for 13.5 sedan. any known issues with these?There any software usable for mac users?
nikkon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-08-2010, 01:52 AM   #1180
Tech Adept
 
xrayal's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: hertforshire
Posts: 148
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by cannon View Post
Actually I think it is 518 Stock
518 on hw 528 on sp.
i was at a fairly large meeting at the uk this weekend, and was speaking to some of the team drivers for sp. they were using 422 stock in modified with 5turn motors. they said that 422 with the settings turned down for mod was the way to go. i saw them go and they were fuuuccccckkkkiiinnnneeeeooooowwwwww!
i changed from 528 to 422 and the car was transformed.(in 13.5 not mod) dont be fooled by the latest softwares. like angleo said in an earlier post some motor speedo combos work better than others.
so far for me with spgt2.0pro and novak 13.5 the best is 422. rather than loading the latest software expecting it to launch you down the straight like a rocket ship, take time to adjust 1 setting at a time to see what it does.there is no imediate sweet spot. its taken me nearly 3 months to find mine. itried all of the hw and sp softwares, and had them before public release. at the moment 422 for me. but there is a new software that is being tested as i write this. its team driver only, but the word so far is its an absolute mad man!
__________________
associated b5m
team c tm4
sanwa mt4
lrp flow tw
mardave
xrayal is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-08-2010, 02:42 AM   #1181
Tech Addict
 
AGNO's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Firenze Italy
Posts: 609
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by xrayal View Post
518 on hw 528 on sp.
i was at a fairly large meeting at the uk this weekend, and was speaking to some of the team drivers for sp. they were using 422 stock in modified with 5turn motors. they said that 422 with the settings turned down for mod was the way to go. i saw them go and they were fuuuccccckkkkiiinnnneeeeooooowwwwww!
i changed from 528 to 422 and the car was transformed.(in 13.5 not mod) dont be fooled by the latest softwares. like angleo said in an earlier post some motor speedo combos work better than others.
so far for me with spgt2.0pro and novak 13.5 the best is 422. rather than loading the latest software expecting it to launch you down the straight like a rocket ship, take time to adjust 1 setting at a time to see what it does.there is no imediate sweet spot. its taken me nearly 3 months to find mine. itried all of the hw and sp softwares, and had them before public release. at the moment 422 for me. but there is a new software that is being tested as i write this. its team driver only, but the word so far is its an absolute mad man!
From what I tried, the 422STOCK and the 518STOCK have same performance, but the 518STOCK no longer has the 422STOCK bug.
__________________
Team GMV / RC electric AS Laurenziana
Hot Bodies TCXX - HW Xerun - IP - Spec-R
AGNO is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-08-2010, 04:28 AM   #1182
Tech Adept
 
xrayal's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: hertforshire
Posts: 148
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by AGNO View Post
From what I tried, the 422STOCK and the 518STOCK have same performance, but the 518STOCK no longer has the 422STOCK bug.
for some strange reason i dont suffer from the bug. lap times are quicker with 422. its more aggressive, which for indoors on carpet 16x32m is perfect. most settings are near max except sc which is on 1. fdr makes the biggest change. went from 8.5 to 7.9, lowered sc- same lap times and lower temps.
__________________
associated b5m
team c tm4
sanwa mt4
lrp flow tw
mardave
xrayal is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-08-2010, 04:59 PM   #1183
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: May 2003
Posts: 422
Default

getting a little confused here!

i have a xerun 120 and 60a esc (both 2.0)

but i want a smaller one in my f1 car and just saw the justock!

but i read 2 different specs:

1. cant run hotter than 13t motors and dont have stock software

2. run down to 8.5t motor and have stock software from start

what is the correct specs for the xerun justock???
Hatebreed is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-08-2010, 05:14 PM   #1184
Tech Addict
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: New Zealand
Posts: 547
Default

New software has just come out in the last couple of days on the hobbywing website. Whats new or been changed this time?

Mike
ixlr8nz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-09-2010, 01:12 AM   #1185
Tech Initiate
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: ewabeach,hawwaii
Posts: 46
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default turnigy 60 ?

i have a turnigy 60amp car esc can i use the hobbywing progarm card for it
speedmonster1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 07:28 PM.


Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net