R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Radio and Electronics

Like Tree5Likes
Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 09-06-2010, 02:56 AM   #1156
Tech Elite
 
blade072's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Adelaide S.A
Posts: 2,670
Trader Rating: 98 (100%+)
Default

i love my XTREME STOCK ESC!!!!!
__________________
David Randall

AWESOMATIX A800X ★ MUCHMORE ★ R1 WURKS ★
ROCHE RAPIDE F1-16 ★ SANWA M12 ★ SILVERBACK ★
HOBBYWING ★ RCMAKER ★ VOLANTE RC ★
blade072 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-06-2010, 05:22 AM   #1157
Tech Fanatic
 
irgo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 893
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by COBRARACING View Post
smooth out the throttle curve ok not problem it will be done im on to it .
cobra i found this
http://rctech.net/forum/7903055-post5521.html
__________________
Quark Force
irgo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-06-2010, 10:40 AM   #1158
Tech Master
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Posts: 1,117
Trader Rating: 15 (100%+)
Default

This is my first time on this thread....

Can someone please tell me if I can use a new upgrade software on my Hobby King 100Amp esc/6.5 T motor with hand programmer. If so, could you please give me a link for the download.

thank-you....
7.5man is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-06-2010, 11:23 AM   #1159
Tech Addict
 
JKL1031's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 518
Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)
Default

CobraRacing, others as well

Coming from the 4300kx ezrun 9t motor, i could run the motor at 4.74 FDR for about 15mins w/o the motor getting too hot,,just barely warm. Now with my xerun 5.5 6000kv, It is only a tad faster from the 4300kv, and warms up alot quicker. The speed gain wasnt worth the temp gain.

If its true that these motors run cooler, that and the advantage of their size, could a version of these smaller motors with the cooling finns from the ezrun series in a sensored version to be used in sensored racing be worth an idea?
__________________
China Lipos
China Speedos
China Chargers

You aint messin wit my dougie..

Last edited by JKL1031; 09-06-2010 at 12:29 PM. Reason: .
JKL1031 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-06-2010, 02:25 PM   #1160
Tech Apprentice
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: paradise
Posts: 62
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by slow_jun View Post
Hi Guys,

Need your clarification, im using 2 in 1 LCD program card for my Hobbywings ESC's, but when i tried to plug in my EZrun 60A V1.1, it only says Connecting to ESC what is causing this? any ideas?,.... also can the firmware be also be upgraded?like version2 or something or use the turbo function... or the new firmware is only for sensored BL?

Thanks in advance.
The v1.1 Ezrun uses the LED program card V1.2 or V2 LED program card, the 2 in 1 LCD program box will not work on V1.1("Connecting to ESC" shown continuely means it's tring to connect but it cant). Only the Ezrun V2 and Exrun V2, V2.1 will comunicate with LCD Box that I know of.
TBOTubed is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-06-2010, 03:31 PM   #1161
Tech Elite
 
COBRARACING's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 3,272
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by 7.5man View Post
This is my first time on this thread....

Can someone please tell me if I can use a new upgrade software on my Hobby King 100Amp esc/6.5 T motor with hand programmer. If so, could you please give me a link for the download.

thank-you....
no it cannot be used .
__________________
Email : teamcobraracing@gmail.com or ae@hobbywing.com
Repair service Address
Hobbywing Technology Co., Ltd.
4th Floor, 3rd Building, KeLunTe Industrial Park, ShangLiLang, BuLan Road, LongGang District, ShenZhen, China
COBRARACING is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-06-2010, 06:21 PM   #1162
sg1
Tech Elite
 
sg1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Ohio
Posts: 2,920
Trader Rating: 79 (100%+)
Default

Cobraracing,
PM sent
__________________
**Team Scream**Parma/PSE**TQ Wire**Roche**Pemberton**BSR**Graupner/GM**SXT**
sg1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-06-2010, 10:29 PM   #1163
Tech Master
 
Me_MrTyson's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 1,801
Trader Rating: 11 (100%+)
Send a message via MSN to Me_MrTyson Send a message via Skype™ to Me_MrTyson
Default

Anyone run a Novak Ballistic 10.5t with 528 software?

Any idea on timing and gearing diffrences from Sp V3?
__________________
v-dezign // black diamond

Hoot RC for Local Supplies > www.hootrc.com.au
Me_MrTyson is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-06-2010, 11:45 PM   #1164
Tech Elite
 
Bishop's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Brisbane
Posts: 2,212
Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Me_MrTyson View Post
Anyone run a Novak Ballistic 10.5t with 528 software?

Any idea on timing and gearing diffrences from Sp V3?
What were you running for the V3 SP?, I ask because I'm still figuring out what to try with mine.


Does anyone actually have an opinion on which firmware is the best in area of safer to run?, I noticed the latest with the advanced features is listed as MOD, where as the previous are listed as STOCK, which I find confusing.
__________________
QRCCRA
www.qrccra.org.au
www.facebook.com/englandparkraceway
www.myrcm.ch/main?pLa=en&hId[1]=org&dId[O]=4331
Bishop is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-07-2010, 01:44 AM   #1165
Tech Elite
 
razzor's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Durban, South Africa
Posts: 2,810
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Bishop View Post
What were you running for the V3 SP?, I ask because I'm still figuring out what to try with mine.


Does anyone actually have an opinion on which firmware is the best in area of safer to run?, I noticed the latest with the advanced features is listed as MOD, where as the previous are listed as STOCK, which I find confusing.
its straight forward really. MOD is for mod motors from around 8T to 3.5T.
Stock is for stock motors from 21.5T to 10T
__________________
Casterracing ZX1.5R
casterracing EX-1 Pro, SP Silver Arrow
TOP Racing Scythe, SP 17.5, SP GT Pro 2.0
TOP Racing Scythe, SP 4.5 V2, Hobbywing Xerun 120SD 2.0
TOP Racing Scythe, SP 13.5, Hobbywing Xerun 120SD 2.0
razzor is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-07-2010, 02:20 AM   #1166
Tech Elite
 
Bishop's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Brisbane
Posts: 2,212
Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by razzor View Post
its straight forward really. MOD is for mod motors from around 8T to 3.5T.
Stock is for stock motors from 21.5T to 10T
What you just said makes no sense, considering 528 is the latest firmware, people in here have been talking about using it with stock motors, and it's got all the same features as the previous firmwares labeled as 'stock'.

Hence my confusion with 528 being shown as 528_MOD, full turbo with a mod motor?, that would melt my 60A on first use.
__________________
QRCCRA
www.qrccra.org.au
www.facebook.com/englandparkraceway
www.myrcm.ch/main?pLa=en&hId[1]=org&dId[O]=4331
Bishop is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-07-2010, 02:24 AM   #1167
Tech Elite
 
sosidge's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Bristol, UK
Posts: 3,838
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Bishop View Post
What you just said makes no sense, considering 528 is the latest firmware, people in here have been talking about using it with stock motors, and it's got all the same features as the previous firmwares labeled as 'stock'.

Hence my confusion with 528 being shown as 528_MOD, full turbo with a mod motor?, that would melt my 60A on first use.
There is a 528 MOD and a 528 STOCK software.

It's a little confusing until you realise that the numbers refer to the date of release, not the software version.
sosidge is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-07-2010, 02:26 AM   #1168
Tech Addict
 
Skitee's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Johannesburg, South Africa
Posts: 743
Default

there are 2 versions of 528, 528_Stock for use with "Stock motors" 10.5 to 21.5 and 528_Mod for use with motors below 10 turns. 528_Mod has the exact same features as 528_Stock but the settings are very mild in comparison.
__________________
Xray T4 2017 ~ ORCA Vritra VX3 ~ Motiv RC 4.5
Xray T4 2017 ~ ORCA Vritra VX3 ~ R1 Wurks 13.5
Xray X12 2016 ~ ORCA Vritra VX3 ~ Orca TX 4.5

POWERED BY SPEEDZONE USA
Skitee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-07-2010, 02:27 AM   #1169
Tech Champion
 
cannon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: A total distraction
Posts: 7,266
Trader Rating: 35 (100%+)
Default

I thought it was 528Stock and 528Mod .... one version for each type of racing
__________________
www.feralbatteries.com ........... new website
cannon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-07-2010, 03:15 AM   #1170
Tech Elite
 
Bishop's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Brisbane
Posts: 2,212
Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)
Default

Well that seems even more odd, cause I can't find any 528 stock on my device, it's just not there, I'll have to go check again though...
__________________
QRCCRA
www.qrccra.org.au
www.facebook.com/englandparkraceway
www.myrcm.ch/main?pLa=en&hId[1]=org&dId[O]=4331
Bishop is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 07:44 PM.


Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net