R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Radio and Electronics

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 03-09-2014, 06:08 PM   #11641
Tech Addict
 
Johnny-RC's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Modesto, CA
Posts: 676
Trader Rating: 24 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by COBRARACING View Post
V3.1 1s now roar approved ciming next is the stock spec for approval.
Nice! Thanks for the update. Looking forward to the Xerun 3.1 Stock Spec passing. Keep us posted Angelo
__________________
Products I run
| Hobbywing | Nano-Tech | Tenshock | Savox | Airtronics | Team Associated | AKA |
www.modestorc.com
Johnny-RC is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-11-2014, 02:54 PM   #11642
Tech Adept
 
ATLASCOPCO's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: ENGLAND
Posts: 191
Default V3.1 fan

Hi I need to purchase a new speedo fan
It must be a genuine hobbywing one
Can anyone advise me where I can get a new one from
Many thanks
__________________
XRAY T4 2014
HOBBYWING V3.1
HOBBYWING MOTORS
ATLASCOPCO is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-11-2014, 03:05 PM   #11643
Tech Elite
 
Pro10noob's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: The Netherlands
Posts: 2,076
Trader Rating: 13 (100%+)
Default

Try them--------> http://shop.cpdracing.co.uk/

Regards Roy
__________________
l===/o\===l
[_]-###-[_] V-link proto type Pro10,JKMR P235-SE Pro10
P235-VL Pro10 comming soon
Sponsered by me,myself and i :)
Pro10noob is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-12-2014, 03:25 AM   #11644
Tech Adept
 
ATLASCOPCO's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: ENGLAND
Posts: 191
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Pro10noob View Post
Try them--------> http://shop.cpdracing.co.uk/

Regards Roy
😔they don't do them
Even on the hobbywing web site dosent show them
Thanks anyway😃
__________________
XRAY T4 2014
HOBBYWING V3.1
HOBBYWING MOTORS
ATLASCOPCO is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-12-2014, 04:32 AM   #11645
Tech Elite
 
Pro10noob's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: The Netherlands
Posts: 2,076
Trader Rating: 13 (100%+)
Default

Here you go---> http://www.the-border.com/Hobbywing-Accessory/
They have them on stock.

Regards Roy


Quote:
Originally Posted by ATLASCOPCO View Post
��they don't do them
Even on the hobbywing web site dosent show them
Thanks anyway��
__________________
l===/o\===l
[_]-###-[_] V-link proto type Pro10,JKMR P235-SE Pro10
P235-VL Pro10 comming soon
Sponsered by me,myself and i :)
Pro10noob is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-12-2014, 06:13 AM   #11646
Tech Master
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: England
Posts: 1,439
Send a message via ICQ to MattW
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ATLASCOPCO View Post
��they don't do them
Even on the hobbywing web site dosent show them
Thanks anyway��
Schumacher's website lists 2-3 different Hobbywing ESC fans, although I'm not sure which one is the same as the one that's supplied.
MattW is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-15-2014, 05:48 PM   #11647
Tech Adept
 
ATLASCOPCO's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: ENGLAND
Posts: 191
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Pro10noob View Post
Here you go---> http://www.the-border.com/Hobbywing-Accessory/
They have them on stock.

Regards Roy
Thank you Roy 👍
__________________
XRAY T4 2014
HOBBYWING V3.1
HOBBYWING MOTORS
ATLASCOPCO is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-15-2014, 05:50 PM   #11648
Tech Adept
 
ATLASCOPCO's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: ENGLAND
Posts: 191
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by MattW View Post
Schumacher's website lists 2-3 different Hobbywing ESC fans, although I'm not sure which one is the same as the one that's supplied.
Cheers Matt
I'll check it out
__________________
XRAY T4 2014
HOBBYWING V3.1
HOBBYWING MOTORS
ATLASCOPCO is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-16-2014, 01:43 AM   #11649
Tech Rookie
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Location: the netherlands
Posts: 17
Default

Hi Guys,

i'm back...

A couple of weeks ago i posted that my esc broke down, or something.
it was fixed with another sensor wire.
yesterday i put the 930STOCK firware in again.
when i ran the car for a few minutes i noticed the 'electric smell' again!
a quickly put the 930MOD firmware in it. and the smell was gone.

can to much timing kill a sensor wire?

regards,
Rob
rsterren is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-17-2014, 03:00 PM   #11650
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 118
Default

Looking for help with V3.1 1cell.
Is there away to test the sensor input as my speedo would not spin the motor when on the ground but would off the ground. Unpluged the sensor wire and it worked again but then went back to what it was doing before. I even changed out the wire but it did the same as before?
Friulimotosport is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-17-2014, 03:37 PM   #11651
Tech Elite
 
COBRARACING's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 3,207
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Friulimotosport View Post
Looking for help with V3.1 1cell.
Is there away to test the sensor input as my speedo would not spin the motor when on the ground but would off the ground. Unpluged the sensor wire and it worked again but then went back to what it was doing before. I even changed out the wire but it did the same as before?

Three possible causes .

1.The esc sensor circuit has failed
2.The Motor sensor board has failed (possible damaged hall sensor)
3.1 of the phases is faulty ( not possible in your instance as you said it works off the ground)

Look at trying a new motor first .
__________________
Email : teamcobraracing@gmail.com or ae@hobbywing.com
Repair service Address
Hobbywing Technology Co., Ltd.
4th Floor, 3rd Building, KeLunTe Industrial Park, ShangLiLang, BuLan Road, LongGang District, ShenZhen, China
COBRARACING is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-17-2014, 03:41 PM   #11652
Tech Elite
 
COBRARACING's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 3,207
Default

[QUOTE=rsterren;13100431]Hi Guys,

i'm back...

A couple of weeks ago i posted that my esc broke down, or something.
it was fixed with another sensor wire.
yesterday i put the 930STOCK firware in again.
when i ran the car for a few minutes i noticed the 'electric smell' again!
a quickly put the 930MOD firmware in it. and the smell was gone.

can to much timing kill a sensor wire?

regards,
Rob[/QUOTE

thats not an eletrical smell from your sensor wire but heat from your esc or motor.

the mod software has less timing as mod motors dont need so much timing as they are powerful enough.

dint run stock 930;on mod motors.]
__________________
Email : teamcobraracing@gmail.com or ae@hobbywing.com
Repair service Address
Hobbywing Technology Co., Ltd.
4th Floor, 3rd Building, KeLunTe Industrial Park, ShangLiLang, BuLan Road, LongGang District, ShenZhen, China
COBRARACING is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-18-2014, 12:43 AM   #11653
Tech Rookie
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Location: the netherlands
Posts: 17
Default

Ok, but i thought the LRP X20 is a stock motor...
rsterren is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-18-2014, 01:04 AM   #11654
Tech Elite
 
Pro10noob's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: The Netherlands
Posts: 2,076
Trader Rating: 13 (100%+)
Default

It can be if your running the 10.5, 13.5, 17.5 and 21.5 motors.
All other are mod
One thing tho, the LRP X12 and X20 motors are running very hot and therefore can smell a lot.
Even with just a little timing they can run up to 100 degrees celcius.
I have smoked LRP motors in combo with the HW ESC more then once.
With same settings and other brand motors, no problems.
The is due to the mechanical timing that is build in the motor.
Use the insert on the motor that gives the lowest timing settings.
It is not a problem of the ESC but the motor timing settings.

Regards Roy


Quote:
Originally Posted by rsterren View Post
Ok, but i thought the LRP X20 is a stock motor...
__________________
l===/o\===l
[_]-###-[_] V-link proto type Pro10,JKMR P235-SE Pro10
P235-VL Pro10 comming soon
Sponsered by me,myself and i :)
Pro10noob is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-18-2014, 02:46 AM   #11655
Tech Rookie
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Location: the netherlands
Posts: 17
Default

ah ok, I have the 27 (default) timing thingy on the motor..
17.5 turns

That has to be added to the esc timing then? to calculate total timing?
and then it might get to much... I get it..

thnx!
R.
rsterren is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 07:10 PM.


Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net

SEO by vBSEO 3.5.0